We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
Exemead Stables Exe Mead, Minehead TA24 7PU England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
14
25
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
25
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite horsedrying roomhotel oppositethe pubfamily roomplenty of hot watergood sizea great staywarm welcomehostelbunkexmoorloungepubsfacilitiespropertiescleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Exford hostel for 5 nights, it is clean, tidy and warm, the beds are comfy and the kitchen facilities are good. The food in the pub across the road is lovely and the staff are very friendly and...More

Thank Caching_Camper
Response from PeterHendrie, Manager at YHA ExfordResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much. We really hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Exford in the future

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay here. Good cooking facilities. The shared bathrooms were clean and functional. Plenty of hot water. Lovely area for hiking. Very central location, near to beautiful walks on the moors and from Tarr Steps.

Thank Beeman_10
Response from PeterHendrie, Manager at YHA ExfordResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you. We really hope to be able to welcome you back again soon

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We are seniors and stayed for one night at the Exford Hostel on May 21, 2018. We had booked a Private Double Room and were expecting a comfortable double bed, similar to the private rooms at the Wayfarers Hostel in Penrith, which are excellent. The...More

Thank CanadaSenior52
Response from PeterHendrie, Manager at YHA ExfordResponded 3 weeks ago

W did explain to you at the time that you could upgrade to a bigger room with a Double Bed but as we remember you were unwilling to do so. Very few YHA hostels offer "Double Beds" and we do clearly indicate on our booking...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Turned up here with school expecting more. Mattress covers were plastic, making it hard to sleep, and all our rooms were too hot. The hostel was in a terrible state: tables were cracked and broken, floor was dirty and in the bathrooms the mirrors were...More

1  Thank Student1245
Response from PeterHendrie, Manager at YHA ExfordResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very upset to read your comments and we have no idea what school you travelled with but anyone reading this can be assured that we have received no complaints from any of the school parties that we welcome on a regular basis and...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on the 23rd June 2018 with 6 friends on our 2nd night stop as we cycled across the Quantocks and Exmoor, we found the lady that checked us in very helpful, the rooms were big enough for 4 of us and our...More

Thank CaerChris
Response from PeterHendrie, Manager at YHA ExfordResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that the remainder of your ride was a good one!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from YHA Exford staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you are a couple, it's not worth the price!"
Read review
"Get a room with a view to the river and the common"
Read review
"See main review"
Read review
"Choose en-suite rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing