CiTi Hotel London Luton
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

CiTi Hotel London Luton

Traveller (179)
Mould
Room & Suite (75)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.5
#30 of 31 hotels in Luton
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Lithuanian, Polish and 2 more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Vending machine
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

40A Guildford Street, Luton LU1 2PA England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Heathrow Airport
28.4 mi
See all flights
Luton Airport
706Reviews12Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 108
  • 135
  • 124
  • 273
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hairy_Traveller wrote a review Nov 2021
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom238 contributions133 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night as watching my team play at Luton and needed a bed for the night. It’s opposite the rail station and in town centre. £37 for a room, no window just a double bed, a TV that kept losing its signal, a bathroom pod ,see photo, no chair or desk oh and the fire security light above the door stayed on all night meaning I had to improvise an eye mask. No kettle etc.Room decor was tired, and bathroom had interesting black bits around the shower. Corridors smelt of wacky baccy. Overheard the receptionist say to another guest that’ you only stay here one night, even she wouldn’t stay more in one of the cells’ . They did demand ID on arrival, passport or driving licence …I had neither, but was advised it’s in the T&Cs( who reads those) got around that by showing booking e mail. It did what I needed, I was in the room for one hour awake the rest asleep ( albeit with eye mask) . No way could you spend longer in the cell. All I’ll say is it’s buyer beware, I you want more than somewhere to lay your head then go elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bazzer1974 wrote a review Aug 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom125 contributions42 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in to the hotel and when walking to the room by the lifts and stairs was a the cages filled with dirty linen, when we got the room was shocked that there was no tea and coffee or kettle in the room. The next morning went to the coffee machine and that wasn't even working but you had to pay a pound for a coffee. I will never stay in a easyhotel again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christopher A wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom37 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this location for a few hours for a flight stopover, and whilst the staff were friendly and attentive, the room was very small and had a small toilet and shower. The TV didn't work very well, though the bed was comfortable.

For people expecting a Holiday Inn or Jury's Inn experience, it's unlikely to manifest here. From what I can gather, the purpose of this hotel (or its branding) is for stopovers and very short stays, and doesn't have many of the creature comforts of even a big chain like the aforementioned.
The location is centrally located, roughly equidistant between the rail station and The Mall Luton shopping centre. The food options are plentiful as there are restaurants nearby, but overall it is a very basic establishment and as no-frills as the airline that owns it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
127Mc1970 wrote a review Feb 2020
Watford, United Kingdom46 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Originally booked a while ago budget price of £20 wasn't expecting much for that. First room had no windows and was far too small, felt like we were in an orange box!! Asked to move and to pay the extra, but very kindly seeing I was a litle distressed at the size of the room, the gent behind the counter moved me to another corner room, more space and had windows - for no extra cost. This was greatly appreciated and highly commend staff who go out of their way to help like this. Definitely be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for room on the corner of the hotel really bright!! Those without windows are too small, too...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Relax29174807418, Guest Relations Manager at CiTi Hotel London Luton
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention. We would like to apologies for what you found to be too small of a room. We have endeavored to make our rooms both economical and built in an attractive and modern style. Of course, this isn’t to everyone’s taste. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience caused. All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again in one of our easyHotels. Best regards, easyHotel Luton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel Perry wrote a review Jul 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom118 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have seen better looking toilets in clubs than the rooms here. Wipe down walls for an easy quick wipe, reminiscent of the inside of an abattoir albeit with more filth and greasy residue.

The entertainment provided is the conversations of other guests heard through paper thin walls. Early morning wake-up call? No worries, guests can blast music as loud as they desire. If you’re lucky, you’ll have a member of staff just walk into your room when you’re in bed.

Love terrible sinking feelings? You’ll love the bed as you sink into the middle for eternity in your windowless hotbox.

The location is probably perfect. It’s dirty and rough. EasyHotel makes itself look like a plastic gem in the rough, a façade of class that hides a smutty hole behind. Luton must have a ying to its yang. There must be a beautiful place somewhere that balances this skid mark of a place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Things to avoid: Luton EasyHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luka wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Well where do I start?? The only good thing I have to say about this place is the staff are helpful and very welcoming (which after walking around the shambles of ‘the hotel’ realised how difficult that must be) I paid the extra for a room with a window and to be honest I wish I didn’t bother as the windows are all rotten and manky, the roller blind only rolls if you physically roll it yourself. Then for the rest of the room or should I say prison cell?? no table, no kettle not even a rubbish bin!! I get it’s a cheap hotel but still the room is atrocious it’s filthy the bathroom is horrible no plug in sink, shower tray overflows as soon as the showers turned on and don’t even get me started how many weeks you have to wait for hot water! Oh almost forgot to mention the ‘lovely’ residents, wow at times I was unsure if I was in my hotel or wondered into a crack den.. say no more on that. But in all seriousness the photos are not what you will be getting for your money, they are almost as glorified as a maccies burger, lovely picture then a mess when you get it!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
skimanic007 wrote a review Nov 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom65 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve seen nicer half way houses.
Dirty in the reception and hallway.
Cold rooms.

Booking lost and then found as someone else had been checked in under my name.
After an hour of head scratching I was given another room to find someone asleep in it. We’re at 1am at this point.

3rd time “lucky” I head to my room dirty. Shower cold. Lights broken. Floor disgusting. Generally stank.

I’ve stayed at budget hotels before but a £3 a night room on the Khao San road is less depressing. An extra £5 would put you in a Z hotel or travel lodge and it’ll be the best £5 you ever spent avoiding this utter doss house.

Wouldn’t let my dog stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rhi S wrote a review Dec 2022
5 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
For starters, as soon as my friend, my friends father and I entered this hotel there was no one at the reception. After waiting for about 5 minutes a lady appeared and walked over. My friends father proceeded to try and speak to her and she shut him down instantly “one minute.” In a rude tone. Then amongst the conversation it became clear she has no patience for visitors as my friends father has an accent, and she kept speaking to him like a child, like he couldn’t understand her, even though he could.. she just came across as very rude. After a long, frustrating conversation. She finally let us to our rooms, me and my friend were sharing a room, we actually laughed walking into the tiny space it was that appalling. The thirst thing we noticed was the coat hanger, falling out of the wall, sharp nails poking out. The stains on the walls and on the blinds made us very uncomfortable! Right next to the bed is the window (which does not open btw) and black mould on the windowsill, touching the bed may I add! Walked into the bathroom and the thirst thing to catch my eye is hair on the floor of the shower, from the last people to stay as well as half used toilet paper, this just proves that they do not sanitise or clean before checking in another guest. It’s the middle of winter and the room was just as cold as outside, (you have to ask reception to deal with the temperature of your room and considering the last encounter with the receptionist, we decided to just not bother). Finally, I sat on the bed (which was surprisingly comfy and looked clean) I went to put my drink on the table attached to the wall, just for it to move. It is off it’s hinges and you can just pick it up!! Unreal and seriously dangerous! This place is a health hazard and just makes u feel uncomfortable even standing In it, please do not come here at ur own risk, not worth what we paid for it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Khawar Masood, Other at CiTi Hotel London Luton
Responded 25 Apr 2023
Hi Rhi We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for choosing the Easy Hotel, Luton. Regards Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ayalde952019 wrote a review Dec 2023
9 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is an absolute SCAM. I booked a room in this hotel for the 31/08/2023-01/09/2023 and it was completely awful. Dirty curtains that didn't close properly (with a street lamp right in front of it), a loud fan in the toilet that didn't let me sleep, poor water pressure, really bad WiFi, and the room is even smaller than you think. I couldn't sleep for a minute while being there. After telling this to the concierge, they offered a £10 refund. I accepted (nothing much I could do there). I then left a 4/10 review on Booking.com (I was being kind because the staff seemed nice, in reality it should've been 1/10). After I left this review they CALLED me to ask to remove the review in exchange of a full refund. It was completely unethical and I admit that I shouldn't have accepted it, but for some reason I thought "ok I could do with the whole refund". I removed the review and guess what? its been over 4 months and I have not seen the money. I've rang them and Booking.com a million times. The hotel keeps sending me an 'invoice' (attached) saying that they have paid me, but no proof of payment is given - notice how it doesn't even state what card they refunded to. When contacting Booking.com, the support team say that they've not received anything on their virtual card and that they've also received this 'invoice', but no actual proof of a refund being made. Worst part is, after 60+ days you are not allowed to leave a review on Booking.com, so this crooked hotel clearly lies about offering a refund until this period passes, and never pay the money. For your own sake, never stay in this awful place and never ever accept to remove a review if they try to convince you so.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jonathan Watts, General Manager at CiTi Hotel London Luton
Responded 8 Dec 2023
Good Morning Ayalde, Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at CiTi Hotel London Luton, please allow me to address some of the points in your review: 1. None of our rooms have curtains, they have blackout blinds or we have rooms without windows. 2. The room type you boked was a small double, this is our smallest room category, we do offer a range of room types to suit all budgets. 3. You have posted a copy of your invoice on this review which clearly shows in red where we have refunded your stay to booking.com credit card. As you have booked through a third party website we are unable to refund you directly as your payment was made to booking.com. I can assure you that we have refunded them and you will need to contact them in order to obtain your refund. I refute your claim that as a hotel we are 'unethical scammers', we went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable, as a competitively priced property we do have the option of small double rooms as well as standard rooms in order to facilitate guests who are travelling on a budget. You opted for one of these rooms and we refunded your stay in full despite you not bringing any issues to our attention until you checked out.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ashley wrote a review May 2022
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom213 contributions51 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst hotel I’ve stayed in for years!!

I pre booked and paid for 3 rooms a week prior to the stay. Upon arrival I gave my name and was informed there were no rooms booked in my name. I scrolled my phone to find the confirmation details to be told that there was only 2 rooms available, I showed him the confirmation. I explained that I had paid for three rooms and required all the rooms, then I was asked if we’d mind just having 2 and he would refund us for the other. Without being rude I firmly reminded that we required the 3 rooms that I’d paid for and he said he’ll have to give us another room that had been booked!

The hotel stunk of cigarettes and cannabis. The room was very small and basic. The toilet would only flush sometimes. This is a very noisy hotel. The bed was not comfortable.

Avoid!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
collettlouise4 asked a question Feb 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
Is there anywhere to park?
debragould90 asked a question Sept 2020
Ayrshire, United Kingdom26 contributions5 helpful votes
Does hotel have double or twin beds thankyou
Marielle Mikson asked a question May 2019
Broadstairs, United Kingdom266 contributions67 helpful votes
Is is possible to get a taxi at 05:00 and how much it will cost to go to the airport? :) Thanks!
Answer from Sukhmeenn
EasyHotelLuton1 contribution
Dear Mrs Dawkins, Thank you for your email regarding transport. Bus number 757 runs from Luton Airport and taxi would normally be £13.50 from Airport to our hotel. Kind Regards, Ibrahim Tanai
mandy quinn wrote a tip Nov 2023
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place to stay for comfort."
Read full review
Rebecca wrote a tip Sept 2023
Cambridge, United Kingdom31 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay the extra money, and stay somewhere else!"
Read full review
Sarah W wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not use! Avoid! "
Read full review
Ian W wrote a tip Jun 2023
Lincoln, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place. Booked combined hotel and parking deal. Use any other budget hotel or just sleep in the car."
Read full review
Louise wrote a tip Feb 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"????????????? holiday inn"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Luton area.
PRICE RANGE
£37 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
easyhotel hotel luton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
EasyHotel London Luton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBedfordshireLuton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITI HOTEL LONDON LUTON - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about CiTi Hotel London Luton
Which popular attractions are close to CiTi Hotel London Luton?
Nearby attractions include The Bear Club (0.07 miles), Locked Escape Rooms (0.2 miles), and Grosvenor Casino Luton (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at CiTi Hotel London Luton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at CiTi Hotel London Luton?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to CiTi Hotel London Luton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monna Lisa, La Trattoria, and Nakorn Thai Restaurant.
Is CiTi Hotel London Luton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the centre of Luton.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at CiTi Hotel London Luton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, Hindi, Polish, Lithuanian, and Urdu.
Are there any historical sites close to CiTi Hotel London Luton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wrest Park (8.8 miles), Shaw's Corner (7.1 miles), and St Albans South Signal Box (9.9 miles).
Is CiTi Hotel London Luton accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Luton HotelsLuton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LutonHotels near CiTi Hotel London Luton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire