Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel

Room
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (57)
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#11 of 31 hotels in Luton
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel is ideal for making your flight with time to spare, with great connections to Luton Town Centre and London. We’re only a five-minute drive from Luton Airport, or 10 minutes on the 100 or route A shuttle buses that run from our hotel to Luton Airport’s main terminal. We’re also close to Luton Town Centre, with easy links to London St Pancras from Luton and Luton Airport Parkway Station near the airport. Get ready for your flight with a delicious meal at our in-house Beefeater restaurant and after a long journey look forward to a relaxing sleep on one of the super-comfy beds. If you have time before your flight, take a stroll through Stockwood Discovery Centre, visit Whipsnade Zoo or enjoy Wardown House Museum and Gallery. If you stay at our hotel, you’re also only about an hour away from Central London by train, perfect for sightseeing on the South Bank, visiting Big Ben or shopping on Oxford Street before you fly. Find all the best places to visit in our London guide. Find the best tips for flying from Luton Airport in our Luton Airport guide. And if you’re planning on flying from another airport in the future, make sure to keep our other Premier Inn airport hotels in mind.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Heathrow Airport
27.9 mi
See all flights
Luton Airport
2,237Reviews67Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,063
  • 608
  • 273
  • 143
  • 151
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nicky R wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay in this hotel due to its location in relation to where family live. The staff were a credit to the company and couldn't do enough for us. They cleaned a room especially so that my parents could be on the same floor as us and provided us with extra duvets to place by the beds in case our toddlers fell out their beds. The staff were always friendly and very accommodating, I would definitely stay again if I need to.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
U7104WQinfo wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location poor, facilities adequate, Restaurant not great but what you expect. Only real issue was with the Taxi company booked by premier inn staff on our behalf. The charge was £14 for a 5 minute trip which included £4 for the ‘car park barrier fee’ the driver however suggested he could drop us off near the entrance without entering that area so he didn’t get stuck in a queue to get out. I said that was fine but he should waive the £4 car park fee if he wasn’t entering the area. He refused. My partner was anxious about flying and catching the plane so we paid the £14 but I was furious at this discourteous behaviour. If you have to stay at this premier inn (not recommended anyway as there are several options closer to the airport with better transport links) then I would recommend NOT using their partner taxi company. Utter Charlatans.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stuart f wrote a review Feb 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our party of six adults and four children stayed for one night in three rooms prior to flying to Barcelona for a family holiday. We felt that the hotel provided excellent value for money and was incredibly convenient for the airport - there was also a shopping centre within easy walking distance. The rooms were very bright and the beds extremely comfortable. Staff were helpful and the booking-in procedure went very smoothly. The only downside was that we had booked Dinner at the adjoining Brache Inn and our meal took over an hour to arrive at our table. We would certainly not eat there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CStenson94 wrote a review Mar 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was probably the worst I have experienced and we have been staying in several premier inns across the UK and has seriously put us off coming back again because of the fact we are a young family and was placed on the second floor after asking not to be as we have a one year old son and had to carry all of our bags etc to the other side of the building from the disgusting car park in which you have to pay stupid levels of money just as the general public which parking was a real issues as there was never any free spaces, No non slip math mat and when I asked at reception all I got given was another hand towel which was beyond ridiculous so I had to go back to the room in complete shock as apparently there was none available in the premier inn. The cleanliness of our room could raise some serious concerns as we found a number of issues for example mould growing on the soap dispenser underneath and has clearly not been cleaned in a LONG time,

Secondly the room had not been hoovered and there was bits of dirt my year old son kept picking up and nearly eating!!! And finally there was disgusting amounts of tea stains on the wall near the kettle that have not been cleaned ( Images taken to prove)

Noise levels was beyond a joke as we barelt slept due to the amount of drunken people that kept coming back to the hotel banging into walls knocking on doors, Believe it or not the planes were the last thing to actually wake us up; again this was reported but no action of been taken so for the three days we were there we also encountered it every night near enough.

Now moving onto the cot bed this has to be the single-handedly the worst cot bed I have ever seen in my entire life how the child is expected to sleep on such a hard surface is beyond recognition. I am just glad that I will remember to bring our sons duvet as a soft surface for him to sleep on if we had not remember to bring this and have left a sleep on the rough hard surface the poor guy would never even have slept how do you justify this?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest relations at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so sorry to hear that you were placed on a higher floor and had such an inconvenient trip up to your room wasn't happy with your room on arrival finding it not to be clean and didn't have a non slip bathmat. We will be passing on your feedback regarding this. It's also disappointing to hear that your room wasn't up to the cleanliness standards you expect as well as having so much noise from other guests. We do advise guests to contact the hotel reception team if they do experience any issues with their room and they will endeavour to resolve them for you. With regards to the cot bed, this is a standard travel cot that is provided with the same base as you would receive with a travel cot when purchasing, so additional cot bedding would be required however, we will be passing on your feedback regarding this. If you haven't done so already we would encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Team about this. You can give the team a call on 0333 003 0025 (option 1) lines are open Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7pm, Saturday 9am-5pm, Sunday 10am-6pm. Alternatively, you can get in touch through our feedback form which can be found online under the 'Contact us' section of our website. Please accept our apologies again for any inconvenience that has been caused. Kind regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chelle s wrote a review Aug 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the hotel for a one night stay on 7th August as we had a family wedding at Venue 360. We checked in in late as the wedding reception finished about 12:30am. On arrival we were surprised to see a queue of people. One man complaining that his room was not clean. We got our key and went to our room to be greeted with a room that had not been cleaned too! The bed was unmade, wet towels on the floor and the bin was not emptied.

Given that we could’ve checked in at 4 pm there was no reason for the room not to be clean. Premier Inn have a clean protect policy apparently however this certainly didn’t meet that standard!!!

We went back to reception to complain and the chap on reception looked very stressed. He simply gave us Guest relations email and number saying there was nothing he can do. Unfortunately there was only one cleaner working in the hotel hence why Our rooms had not been cleaned seven hours after they should’ve been. He said we can wait and have the room cleaned and the beds and towels changed. I felt that the cleaner would certainly not do it up to any standard with the pressure of us waiting to sleep.

As we were travelling with a 12-year-old son, my husband and I made decision to simply drive back to London rather than stay in the unclean room.

Given that we are in a pandemic we felt the room was not up to the clean protect standard that Premier inn advertise. And also we asked for a family room and the third bed was not even made up. I have emailed and direct message via Instagram for a refund under the Goodnight Guarantee without success not happy!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon P wrote a review Mar 2020
Norfolk, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay one night at premier inn was a good stay slept well room and bed was good . There is a car park charge off £5 . There is a restaurant next to hotel which I recommend and does all u can eat buffet breakfast for £9.50 . We had a meal here but does get busy so would book a table
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve B wrote a review Jan 2020
Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was about a 30 minute walk from the airport through rather horrible terrain but the hotel itself was very clean and the service was excellent. It's connected to a Beefeater which does fair food for a reasonable price. I had both lunch and dinner there and then a mighty breakfast the next day, all very good and tasty. The only downside was the speed of the internet. Very slow Wi-Fi
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cat E wrote a review Jan 2023
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just terrible, we usually opt for Premier Inn when we need a hotel as it's usually great value for money and comfortable. This was not up to the standard of any other Premier Inn we have stayed at.
In short, we stayed for 9 nights over Christmas and New Year to see family nearby. The room was tiny. In this time, the room was cleaned 1 time which was only after we demanded it.
Other times, we were told there were 'no staff available' and the best that could be done was to empty the bins and change the towels (which we had to keep requesting for ourselves, despite us pointing out that the bin was filling with nappies from our child every day). My parents were in another room and their sheets were not changed even once during the 9 nights, despite me asking for their room to be cleaned.
The room had no ventilation whatsoever, as the windows can't be opened and the ventilation/fan in our room could not be switched on due to a continuous incessant noise coming from it (previous guests had already switched it off). The room had stagnant air and moisture/condensation building up, damp towels always.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
petal1982 wrote a review Oct 2021
United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked two rooms for two adults and two children. After days of calls we eventually got through to a reception team member who I explained that I wanted interconnected rooms. She said that was fine and would a make on our booking.
When we did arrive they was trying to put us on two different floors. Said that the inconnecting rooms were busy. Took about 30mins to eventually get two rooms close together. Not ideal with two children.
In one of the rooms the bed actually looked like someone hadnt long got out of it. There was coffee stains on the walls also. Rooms had a grubby feel and didn’t smell fresh. Come to going to sleep constantly slamming of doors and the room above may as well has been in our room for how loud they were.
Ate in the beefeater and food was ok but restaurant was under staffed and was advised to eat in the bar and that took around 45mins.
Stayed here a few years ago and was really pleased with the hotel. Hence why we returned. Such a shame as we will never book here again. Premier Inn should really look into this hotel as there is clearly a lot of work that needs to be done.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Hi there Petal, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you were left disappointed by the cleanliness standards in your room on arrival. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. The safety and wellbeing of our guests and teams has always been incredibly important to us and everyone in our hotels should rightly expect a safe, clean and protected environment. The Coronavirus crisis has brought this into sharp focus, which is why we have launched a new rigorous, daily cleaning regime across all our hotels. We apologise you found your room to not be up to the high standard we would expect. We have ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with our Housekeeping teams to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Danny
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie and Megan wrote a review Jul 2021
Halstead, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start honestly,

I have stayed at many hotels but this was the worst stay I have had in many a year.
Check In i suppose, We arrived in the evening with one staff member behind reception who was dealing with other guests and straight away i could here the attitude in her voice. When it came to our turn we greeted politely and her response was dull and uninterested. Asides this No mask being worn either, She took her sweet time sorting all the bits out and couldn't get any card to take our room code so we waited as she scanned several before throwing them across the desk.

The room, when we got there was ok, nothing special, TV, beds and air con. Bathroom was alright with a bath/shower combo. However the shelves and bits in bathroom were covered in dust, the sort of dust that takes time to gather. After the first night we went to breakfast which was nice however, the following day were advised that it started at 0630 which was perfect for us but the restaurant manager told us it was 0700 at the weekends, so now I'm out £32 for 2 nights breakfast. Thanks for the incorrect information from the receptionist. On the final day we greeted the receptionist to check out and all we got was a deep grunt, must have disturbed his busy morning.

The beds were very uncomfy so don't expect decent sleep and to add to this 3 nights we stayed.
not once was our room serviced. Apparently you have to asked for the room to be cleaned every day which we weren't made aware of.
I don't often write bad reviews but this is a hotel to avoid especially with £6 per night parking and £8.99 breakfast per person per day especially when you don't get it.

Avoid this Premier Inn
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't book here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amanda9992016 asked a question Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom791 contributions82 helpful votes
Is the airport walking distance ?
Answer from LK_MBE
Colchester, United Kingdom1,271 contribution228 helpful votes
I would say no, if you have a lot of luggage, try the Ibis or Holiday Inn express, they are walkable and about the same price.
Ian T asked a question Oct 2021
1 contribution
Hello what is the check in time?
Answer from Karen P
Derby, United Kingdom102 contributions81 helpful votes
4.o. clock but we got their a little early and was okay
Answer from nigel
Swindon, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
You can stop and get pick up without paying.
Answer from Maurice C
Banbridge, United Kingdom4 contributions7 helpful votes
It may be open 24 hours but not all in a row ! I didn't see any staff after midnight but they may have been sleeping.
Lala_Tink2008 wrote a tip 21 Jun
Coleford, United Kingdom809 contributions255 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bear in mind the location regarding Luton Parkway and the actual Luton Airport Terminal."
Read full review
Norten D wrote a tip 11 Jun
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the bedding for stains, check the ACs, and maybe put a fan in the ones that don't work as a temporary precaution."
Read full review
David S wrote a tip 1 Jun
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom41 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you pay for parking"
Read full review
richlee1malta wrote a tip May 2024
Siggiewi, Malta131 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not near the Airport Taxi cost over £16 going got and Uber back and that was a lot cheaper"
Read full review
Birdychris wrote a tip May 2024
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a fan"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Luton area.
PRICE RANGE
£48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn luton airport hotel luton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBedfordshireLuton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN LUTON (AIRPORT) HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Bear Club (0.7 miles), Grosvenor Casino Luton (0.5 miles), and St Mary's Church (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, breakfast buffet, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monna Lisa, La Trattoria, and Lartista Ristorante.
Is Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Luton.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wrest Park (9.3 miles), Shaw's Corner (6.4 miles), and St Albans South Signal Box (9.2 miles).
Is Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Luton HotelsLuton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LutonHotels near Premier Inn Luton (Airport) hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire