We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Huddersfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Huddersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Huddersfield
 Click to rate
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good quality beds, decent size flatscreen in the room, ideally located next to a Costa Coffee and a Marston's pub, so you don't need to travel far for your morning caffeine fix and a decent pint. Good access to the town centre too. Staff are friendly and helpful too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean good value for money hotel. It offers no frills other than Travelodge's value for money standard offer. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful offering 24 hour cover with nothing seeming too much trouble. There is no food available in the hotel but it does share a car park (free) with a drive through Costa Coffee and a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davespeds
Uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location if visiting Huddersfield, close to the railway station and the football ground. The room was clean and located at the back of the hotel. No noise at all and the bed enabled a great night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greektripper2013
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a night. Staff friendly and check in was quick. 5 mins outside town centre location is great. Rooms are spotless and bathrooms are too. Costa coffee outside and nearby Yorkshire rose pub are handy if you are too early for checking in. Brilliant for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enncle
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff greeting was brilliant, very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom was spotless, could not fault it. Our problem was with the pillows and mattress. They promise plump pillows - they were hard and solid. The mattress was terrible, it dipped in the middle and I woke with a terrible headache and bad back. We were going to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just remember after a long day to ask for anything you need before you go up to the room. Extra coffee, extra towel, hairdryer etc. I really didn't feel like bothering but I did need an extra towel and coffee!! Otherwise generally a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 152pennyb
Leeds
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The wife and I stayed here one Friday night for a gig at Huddersfield town hall. The location is ok, car dealerships and factories nearby, nothing nice to look at. However next door there is a decent pub called The Yorkshire Rose that serves food and drinks. There is also a Costa coffee. It is 0.9 miles, 21 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestyman
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Rubbish location; terrible cleanliness; stained pillowcases; woken at 4am by a delivery van; TV didn't work; bathroom smelt of damp and mildew, so did the towels. Nowhere to eat and drink unless you want to settle for a Costa or a pub that managed to burn a ready meal and over charge for a glass of wine. Really hard to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Huddersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Went for a Huddersfield game and the hotel is perfectly located for it. Barely a five minute walk to the stadium. 7-10 minute walk into the town centre so its great for everything. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. Certainly recommend it. The price was very good too. Shame it has no bar or restaurant though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theredarmy
Templecombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Booked in here via the website and the rates were very good for one night. Easy to find and located next to a pub for meals and a Costa across the car park. Check in was easy and so was the parking as there was plenty of spaces around the hotel. Hotel not located immediately within the town centre however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireWRiley
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Huddersfield, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us your review. We're delighted you found our hotel to be in a handy location for your trip and you enjoyed clean, cosy accommodation with us. It's also great to hear we were able to contribute to a great night's sleep. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 17 in Huddersfield
519 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Metro Inns Huddersfield
#16 of 17 in Huddersfield
89 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
1.5 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Huddersfield

Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 6NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Price Range: £35 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#9 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Huddersfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Huddersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not applicable”
P4830FZmikec, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors tend to be quieter”
Q1794NGjamesl, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room up higher than the ground floor would be better foryou if you don't like noise”
jasonlK9426PD, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the top level or you will hear stomping in the room above you.”
St3phieBee, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms for disabled still have tubs, no walk in showers.”
ctingle, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5