We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hunters Quay Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunoon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hunters Quay Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hunters Quay Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Just back from a fabulous weekend booked a break with Argyle holidays. Much cheaper booking direct this way. Lodge was well equipped with homely touches and even had soap, toilet roll, tea coffee to tomato sauce etc the wee things make the difference. Beds were very comfy only negative is the lounge seating bit dated and uncomfortable. View was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawndo11
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Great to read that you enjoyed your break. Hope to see you again very soon. Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

For the past 6 years we have been to drimsynie and decided this year to try hunters quay, as a small group of 22, 11 adults and 11 children ranging from 6 years of age to 7 months, so not an easy task to please everyone, we expect to have some issues being such a large group, but we didn't,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darama2010
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Great to see that you are coming back in March. See you very soon! Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Severn Stoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place to relax and unwind, lots of walks and chilling out in the restaurant at night , will be back again in the summer , lots of places to visit and beautiful scenery. Great staff and easy to find

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paultracycamp
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your break. Regards Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I have just joined for a years pass. I have to say I am very impressed with the facility's. The gym is small but has everything you need and a great separate ladies changing room. The changing room for the pool is communal but a fantastic size. Pool is a fair temperature and a good size for a decent swim....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to see you are enjoying an annual gym membership with us and all that that includes. We also have fitness classes available if your are interested. Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My Wife and I, the Parents in Law and our two daughter (7yrs & 4yrs) stayed here for 5 days over Christmas 2016. This was our second Christmas here. We stayed in a 3 Bedroom Lodge which was really nice. All the necessary things, including bedding were included, except for towels. The Lodges are spacious enough, clean and warm. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig G
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back here again soon. Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Glasgow
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Just back from here after our family Christmas getaway. Same lodge as last year and again it was clean, warm(bathroom chilli as radiator not working) and spacious for 6 people. Leisure facilities clean and warm and fun house same. Booked go activite before going and once there able to book more. Archery with elves on Christmas day was much enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to hear that you were back this year and enjoyed archery with our very own Go Active Elves! You can secure your next booking with a £25.00 deposit now , phone reservations 0345 459 9772 or 01369 707772 and anyone of the teams will be happy to help. Wishing you and your family a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

What can I say. I wanted to cry when I left. Easily would have stayed for New Year. Booked a lodge for 6 and dog. After reading reviews here I did start to worry. I thought it might be tired looking ect. However, We were not disappointed. Having a dog restricts you to certain lodges. The lodge was immaculate alnd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your festive break . Hope to see you here again soon and remember you can secure your next stay with at £25.00 deposit now! Happy New Year Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Nice site a bit pricey but you expect that on park .1 lounge bar and 1 sort of bar come diner but the bar closes far to early leaving you only a packed lounge to go too..also booking system for badminton and such chaos but overall caravans clean and spacious and hard working staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex a
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Your comments have been passed to the management team at Hunters Quay Holiday Village for review. Kind regards Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Glasgow
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I am an owner and spend most weekends and school holidays here and love the facilities, the staff and the relaxing lifestyle. The last two weekends however have made my love of the place dim as the bar and leisure centre closed at 10.15pm two weeks ago and 10.30 last week on the Friday night The excuse being it's too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeeEckGlasgow
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We do have a bespoke owners portal which is deigned for owners to leave feedback on. I have passed your comments onto the management team at Hunters Quay Holiday Village for review. Kind regards Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Dunoon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Not impressed with the food. I ordered soup and a wrap, the wrap was so dry that it was snapping when I picked it up. I never complain about food but on this occasion I sent it back as it was awful. I asked for a replacement sandwich, the same filling but on white bloomer. The sandwich arrived but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to learn that your experience at Hunters Bar & Grill failed to live up to your expectations. thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunoon
0.7 mi away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#8 of 11 in Dunoon
213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
921 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#6 of 11 in Dunoon
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Abbot's Brae Hotel
Abbot's Brae Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
444 reviews
2.1 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#3 of 11 in Dunoon
627 reviews
13.6 mi away
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hunters Quay Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hunters Quay Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a Loch view.”
 of 5 bubbles DJDunoon, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lodges were very spacious with plenty of space for 2 cars to park”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineL511, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Jura 3 is comfort plus jura 25 onwards are the premier caravans”
 of 5 bubbles teddybearger, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This isn't a hotel but all the homes are replaced every three years. Very high standard for holiday accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethMD202, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All lodges are well maintained, clean and have all the items you would need for a weekend away.”
 of 5 bubbles 6649, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5