We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenmorag Hotel

Hotels.comUS$81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Glenmorag Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of Glenmorag Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great stay at Glenmorag 12thMay-15th May. On arrival manager came into our bus and welcomed us. Room was large, very clean and well serviced every day. Decor a bit dated but the excellent food, attentive, friendly and efficient staff more than made up for it. The manager was always about the place working and setting an excellent example...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were in Dunoon on a David Urquhart Cabaret weekend with the incentive that drinks were £1.50 each. This was true although this price covered a 1/2 pint of beer or one spirit measure. As a whisky drinker the choice of brand was not the best but ok for the price. .The food in the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alistair m
Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and 5 others went to Dunoon and stayed at the Glenmorag Hotel from Friday to Monday. Before I give my review I would like to commend the Manager who was working on the Saturday evening I believe his name was David but cannot quite remember (tall, dark and handsome with a beard). One of my colleagues who is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane-Shotts
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from this hotel with David Urquhart tour. As in other reviews the hotel is a bit dated but it was warm and cosy. The food was plentiful and hot and the staff always smiling. We were lucky to have a good driver who made our journey a joy and he made us laugh

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vicpayne
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I had a lovely stay at this hotel while in Dunoon. The room was cozy, someone could find it a bit outdated but I liked it and had all I needed. Breakfast is very good and the management was extremely kind when I realized I had not booked the last night of my stay! They left me the room with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa T
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments they are very much appreciated. Hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind Regards Frank Joubert Manager

Northumberland
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

My sister and I were on a David Urquhart break over Hogmanay, and this hotel was our residence for the break, from start to finish the whole thing was horrible. Our bus driver arrived very late, he was rude, obnoxious and a bully, he didn't know where he was going and this gave rise to him shouting at passengers like...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lisa Y
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I had a weekend away with Urquhart Travel and really enjoyed myself The hotel is dated but it is clean and the rooms are cosy I had a single room and looked out to the back (as single rooms usually do!) but was able to have a look in the front rooms as the staff were cleaning and they views...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LavenderMoon1948
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, very pleased you had a good break hopefully you can return in the future. Kind Regards Frank Joubert Manager

glasgow
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Just returned from Dunoon and had a lovely holiday.It was the best value holiday I have ever had.The hotel is very tired but the staff are great the food was delicious.evening entertainment was very good especially the Wednesday night.The £1 bar was fantastic.The excursions were ok but always go to the same places it could be better if they could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hamsterlove
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very nice review of our Hotel. Would be very pleased to welcome you back anytime. Kind regards Frank Joubert Manager

Wigton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I recently stayed at the hotel with a trip organised through David Urquhart. I had read the previous reviews and in fact our trip should have gone there in September 2016 but was cancelled because the lift was not working . The receptionist did little to welcome us or be pleasant whilst we were there. At first we thought our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shelagh511
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with David Urquhart coach tour. The staff were really friendly and helpful even my luggage was taken to my room on the 1st floor and collected on the day I left. Although I travelled alone I was given a large double room which overlooked the grounds at the rear of the hotel. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen G
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments they are well received. Will be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Frank Joubert Manager

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (38)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunoon hotels
0.7 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Selborne Hotel
Selborne Hotel
#7 of 11 in Dunoon
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#5 of 11 in Dunoon
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#3 of 11 in Dunoon
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#4 of 11 in Dunoon
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbot's Brae Hotel
Abbot's Brae Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Glenmorag Hotel

Address: 3 Kilbride Road, Dunoon PA23 7QH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cowal Peninsula > Dunoon
Price Range: £57 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenmorag Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Glenmorag Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmorag Hotel Dunoon, Argyll And Bute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenmorag Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Glenmorag Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look for a sea view”
alistairm371, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“A sea view is nice but how much time do you spend in your room, plus lower down then you don't have to use the lift.”
Jane-Shotts, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“better to pay for room with a view”
vicpayne, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the first floor hear all the squeaky floorboards of the second floor”
LavenderMoon1948, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River View”
hamsterlove, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$83
Orbitz.comUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates