We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
12/11/2017 13/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Jug and Glass Inn

    Ashbourne Road | Hartington, Buxton SK17 0BA, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/11/2017 13/11/2017
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good32%
    • Average8%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (34 reviews)
    “peak district” (24 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    All hotel details
    Deals
    12 Nov13 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (199)
    There are newer reviews for The Jug and Glass Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 199 reviews

    Reviewed 7 April 2015

    We called in for lunch on Easter Monday, after seeing a sign offering Seniors lunch menus. i asked for a menu and also asked what the meals were for seniors & was told-all of them on the main menu i was reading.After paying with my...More

    1  Thank wacky60
    Reviewed 5 April 2015

    Arriived Friday late afternoon for a two night stay at Easter-Janette showed us to a clean and comfy room overlooking amazing countryside! I was concerned that we might hear the busy room, but as our room was in the newer part of the pub overlooking...More

    1  Thank Jane M
    Reviewed 31 March 2015

    We called here for our tea before going to a show at the Buxton Opera House last saturday evening. We use to use this pub very often 4years ago when the previous owners ran it. What a difference no cosy open log fire or any...More

    3  Thank sunseekersheffield
    Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

    Stayed one night on a walking trip away. Felt room was overpriced for what was offered. Room overlooked car park, part of double glazing had gone. Room could have been cleaner, cobwebs, dirty valance on bed. Cracked sink in bathroom and mould on grout. Bath...More

    2  Thank Figh01
    Response from Janette F, Owner at The Jug and Glass InnResponded 2 March 2015

    I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, unlike the AA representative who stayed recently and awarded us with a 3* Gold Standard certificate. It is unfortunate that you did not see the view beyond the 18' of rear car park outside...More

    Reviewed 8 February 2015

    stopped in for apint on a saturady evening .... no fire or central heating on ..coldest weekend...big open fire ready to light but not lit and radiators cold ...so cold kept coats on - drank one pint and left... decor nice - staff friendly -...More

    5  Thank matilda m
    Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
    1,131 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    The Old Hall Hotel
    1,155 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    The Westminster Hotel
    248 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
    385 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$94 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Jug and Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Derbyshire >
    • Buxton
    • Also Known As
    • The Jug And Glass Hotel Buxton ,
    • The Jug And Glass Inn Buxton, Derbyshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Nearby
    The Old Hall Hotel
    1,155 reviews
    1.27 miles away
     
    The Westminster Hotel
    248 reviews
    1.17 miles away
     
    Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
    385 reviews
    .72 miles away
     
    Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
    1,131 reviews
    1.59 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gurkha Tingmo Palace
    202 reviews
    .99 miles away
    Eat at No.5
    18 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Harpur's Plaice
    31 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Buxton Tandoori
    22 reviews
    .96 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Poole's Cavern & Buxton Country Park
    1,203 reviews
    1.24 miles away
    Pavilion Gardens
    1,328 reviews
    1.32 miles away
    Buxton Opera House
    869 reviews
    1.33 miles away
    Solomon's Temple
    482 reviews
    .91 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dawn w
    26 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Stuart C | Property representative |
    Yes we are open from 12 noon till 3pm. Best wishes, stuart
    0
    Votes
    Peter H
    7 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from andrew e | Property representative |
    The Inn has been closed on Monday and Tuesdays recently due to improvement and maintenance works which are now complete and we expect to open every day lunchtime and evenings from 14th December and all day Saturdays and... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms for disabled persons are available on the ground floor. All rooms are very well equipped and most..."
    Read review
    "If you are going to be late then phone and tell Stuart."
    Read review
    "Go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "They all looked good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing