We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Chateau & Wye House Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Chateau & Wye House Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Chateau & Wye House Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
South Devon
Reviewed 6 May 2011

In January we booked an apartment in the Chateau for a two day stay at the end of April. E-mail confirmation was not sent nor was the deposit taken. Nonetheless, after a couple of phone calls our booking was confirmed and we spent two very comfortable nights in one of the pent house suites. The suite was very well equipped,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestbankSouthDevon
Reviewed 20 April 2011

On the morning we went found they were having financial problems. However, no effect on us. Reception was amusing, one bloke in the hallway with a computer. The system wouldn't accept my card (it was OK) so I paid cash the following day. We were upgraded to two bedrooms for our trouble. It had one large bedroom, big bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Knaps65
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2011

As the previous comment states - very disappointing as we have just found out this morning - 4 days before our proposed stay - that Pigott Estates Ltd have gone into administration and our booking has been cancelled. Virtusor Corporation have taken over - so other peoples bookings are able to go ahead, but because I booked in January -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chisliz
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Unfortunately we are only able to review the service from this establishment, which in our experience had been abysmal, as we havent actually been able to stay there. We had booked a large number of rooms for our wedding in 6 weeks time - we have today found out through a third party that the business has gone into administration....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoolahoops81
TheChateau-WyeHouse, Public Relations Manager at The Chateau & Wye House Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review however the situation is not quite as you have described, YES - Pigott Law Estates Limited the land owners have been placed into Administration by Yorkshire Bank who have appointed Begbies Traynor as administrators. However the property is now being run by Virtusor Corporation We have spoken to the Groom who in the circumstances has...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2011

What an absolutely beautiful place to stay. We came down to go to Alton Towers (18 miles from the hotel) and wanted to stay somewhere luxurious nearby. The house is impressive without being imposing. We only met one member of staff but he was very friendly and professional. As the place was quiet we were upgraded and given a top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Socialoafer
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My parents, my partner and I had a very pleasant time at the Chateau and Wye House Suites during the weekend I came back for my Graduation ceremony. We all hugely enjoyed the apartment and would have loved to stick around much longer if we could have! It may be an apartment hotel but the warm welcome and brilliant customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmjbalder
Winchester - UK
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I was on a random road trip with my parents and 5 month old baby and was looking for self catering accommodation in the Peak District for a night - which is not an easy thing to find! I was amazed to read the reviews of The Chateau and Wye House Suites, and so called to check availability and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmachisit2009
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Chateau and it was just perfect for our chill out getaway break for Valentines. It was very quiet in our apartment that at one point we thought actually the only ones there. The decor is so well put together that it was very inviting showing warmth and comfort. The apartment is so spacious with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie14022011
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2011

i stayed in the apartment with my boyfriend and 2 other couples and it was fantastic i couldnt beleive how they compared to the pictures they were exactly the same if not better , we just used the appartment to relax and have drinks we stayed in because it was soooo nice iwill defanatly be going back again . i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leelee000000
Rugby
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Me and my partner stayed in chateau apartment 4 for 2 nights as a special treat. The apartment itself was lovely and had everything that we needed. Buxton town was only a ten minute walk away from restaurants, pubs and shops which was very handy. Unfortunately, our stay was ruined by noisy youngsters in the apartment above us. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiebayer

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxton
20.4 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,264 reviews
22.8 mi away
Santo's Higham Farm Hotel
18.0 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
18.8 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chateau is a Bespoke & Truly Unique Peak District Hotel.The Peak Districts leading accommodation, based in Buxton. 1,2 & 3 Bedroom serviced apartments which are chic and stylish, innovative and obliging with 5 star facilities. The ultimate in luxurious accommodation which you will find almost impossible to rival. Available for Individual and group bookings for the ultimate party, wedding or special celebration. Stunning Private Country Estates Location in 5.5 acres of private woodland.Free ParkingFree Wifi ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chateau & Wye House Suites

Address: Wye House Corbar Road, Buxton SK17 6RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Price Range: £100 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chateau & Wye House Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
The Chateau & Wye House Hotel Buxton
The Chateau And Wye House Suites
The Chateau Wye Hotel
Chateau Wye Buxton
The Chateau & Wye House Suites Buxton, Derbyshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Chateau & Wye House Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stop complaining until you find a brilliant room!”
 of 5 bubbles the_badger_lover, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a penthouse apartment looking over the gardens!”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseAltonofYork, 10 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Room 15. Attractive inside. when new, would be lovely. But dirty and also in need of TLC.”
 of 5 bubbles RMB2010, 8 May 2012 | Read review
“Go and visit Lone Star restaurant - amazing!!”
 of 5 bubbles mrsjtaz, 18 Feb 2012 | Read review
“Only rooms at the front of the chateau have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles umaz_11, 2 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5