The Old Manse Guesthouse
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Old Manse Guesthouse

6 Clifton Road Silverlands, Buxton SK17 6QL England
Traveller (50)
Deluxe Superking Room
Room & Suite (26)
Full breakfast - lived up to its name!
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 10 guest houses in Buxton
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Our elegant Victorian stone built property is ideally situated in a leafy residential area. The quiet location ensures our guests a delightfully warm and peaceful stay. It is just a short walk from the historical town centre of Buxton, its Opera House & Pavilion Gardens. and is ideal for exploring the Peak District National Park. We provide high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the heart of the picturesque Peak District, catering exclusively for adults who simply want to escape, relax and recharge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Adults only
Baggage storage
Private check-in / check-out
Street parking
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

6 Clifton Road Silverlands, Buxton SK17 6QL England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
East Midlands Airport
38.1 mi
See all flights
Manchester Intl Airport
16.8 mi
See all flights
367Reviews1Q+A80Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 322
  • 39
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dorothy J wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 2 nights at this conveniently placed guesthouse. The place was spotless, lovely room and excellent food. However, I felt that their interpretation of Covid rules were at the most not consistent and at the least just plain stupid. For example, the delicious breakfast was ruined because despite being a very windy day, the window was open and I was frozen! I understand the need for good ventilation, but a good airing before the commencement of breakfast on such a bad day and the large open doorway which led into the hallway, I felt would have provided adequate ventilation. If the heating had been turned higher this would have compensated for the window being open but it was barely warm. We had 2 lunches and 2 evening meals, with all establishments adhering to covid rules, but at no time did we feel cold. Another point is that we recently stayed in a hotel in Venice where there was no self service at all and I feel this system should be implemented here as you help yourself to cereals, juice, yoghurt, etc. In addition, instead of providing milk in small cartons, etc., you go to a small fridge and take out little bottles of the stuff. Surely it is far more safer to have individual milks replaced. Also, the visitors' book was there to sign with pen! Free sweets in baskets are available and again whilst it is a nice touch, I feel it is not a good idea in this present time. Rooms are not serviced because of Covid and this was not a problem. Hairdryers are on request but surely these could be placed in all rooms and disinfected after each stay. The owners have gone to great trouble to provide a safe environment and I applaud them. However, I do think that leaving extra teabags, coffee sachets, etc. outside your door was a little bit over the top as I have pointed out all their inconsistencies in managing Covid! This was a lovely atmospheric guesthouse (even the placemats matched the wallpaper!) and I have no hesitation in recommending this to others.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisabeth Gordon, Owner at The Old Manse Guesthouse
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Thanks for your review - though we do find it rather odd that your husband wrote his review, then deleted it once I had published my response and you then chose to write your very first review on this platform. It is also a pity that none of your concerns were raised with us at the time and that indeed, upon checkout, when asked, again, whether everything was to your satisfaction, we received a positive response from you. Unfortunately, there are occasions when this platform is used for a customer to vent their frustrations - had any of your concerns been raised with us at the time I would have happily shared with you our risk assessment document for our safe opening, and pointed out our Visit England certificate, displayed on the front door, certifying that we are adhering to all of the Government guidelines for our industry. Together, of course, with all of our other very positive and happy customers that have visited since our re-opening on 4th July this year. I have included my original response Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We always do appreciate our guests feedback as it helps us to inform our business. However, I do feel it necessary to respond to a couple of your comments to ensure fairness to all parties. When you were sent the booking confirmation details you were made aware of the arrival time and of course of the necessary additional measures put in place to enable our guests to have a comfortable and safe visit whilst staying with us. Part of this is in ensuring that rooms are cleaned and then left empty for a 24 hour period prior to new guests' occupation of that room. This would also have been the case for your room. Consequently we are adjusting our booking diary to accommodate this for our guests and therefore need to ensure that the rooms are not only thoroughly cleaned, but also thoroughly sanitised and then left for a full 24 hour period prior to their occupation. This means that, when you knocked on our door earlier than the advised time, we were busy preparing rooms for occupation for the following day. We are not able to offer advice and information whilst at the same time preparing rooms as we must ensure that this process is completed before 2pm so as to ensure a FULL 24 hours are given before guests due the next day are able to occupy their booked room. Whilst we can appreciate that, on your part, it may have just been advice that you were seeking, you must also appreciate the extra measures ( and time) put in place for you and for your room to ensure that you are as safe as possible during your stay with us. This information was made clear to you when we sent you our Covid guidelines, as we do with all of our bookings to ensure that guests are happy with the changes that we have needed to make to our business to adhere legally to Government advice for our industry. Secondly, your point about keeping the window open in the breakfast room during service is again, a Government guideline given to our industry and encouraged to be used to ventilate indoor spaces where possible. We open the sash window a few inches to ensure ventilation of the room during and after service.The door to the breakfast room is an internal one and therefore offers no additional ventilation at all and so we are somewhat surprised to learn that you felt our safety measures to be 'unnecessary'. We have worked hard since re-opening in July this year to ensure that we continue to offer all of our guests a safe and comfortable guest experience whilst staying with us, and have been thrilled at the number of positive comments and reviews received from our guests that explicitly say how safe and confident they feel with the implementation of our Covid 19 regulations whilst staying with us. We were somewhat surprised that you felt our concern for the safety of our guests was not necessary. We have to wholeheartedly disagree with you here - the safety of our guests is of paramount importance to us and always will be. If the advice we are given is to ensure that indoor spaces are well ventilated then we will continue to do this - to keep our customers as safe as we possibly can.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debs63_13 wrote a review Sept 2020
Rotherham, United Kingdom11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After having to change our March plans to stay here for September we both still felt a little apprehensive staying anywhere other than home due to the virus. All those worries were taken care off as soon as we entered this guest house. Guidelines were explained,right down to using anti bac before entering the dining room. Lis reassured us about her cleanliness and how she anti bacs continually even after customers have used the menus and condiments.
The Old Manse was spotless even to my standards.The comfortable bed had nice bedding and soft white towels to use after the hot shower.
The breakfast menu was one of the best ive seen,the full english we both had was hot,delicious and freshly cooked. There is also a superb buffet breakfast which includes cereal,yoghurt and a great choice of fresh fruit and juices.
I hope this reassures anyone wishing to book here during these strange times.
Lis and Neale have virtually thought of everything to keep themselves and others staying here safe.The guest house is on a very quiet road, infact we heard no noise at all.It's an easy walk into town and free parking was right on the door step.
Thankyou for a relaxing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisabeth Gordon, Owner at The Old Manse Guesthouse
Responded 22 Sept 2020
Wow - thanks so much for such a wonderful review. We were both so glad to know how reassured you both felt having stayed with us recently. We have worked hard to ensure that our Covid 19 risk assessment and guidelines are adhered to in order to keep all of our guests as safe as we possibly can and we were thrilled to learn that you did indeed feel very safe whilst staying with us as we see it as a compliment that we are caring for the safety of all of our guests. We were also really pleased to know how much you appreciated and enjoyed your full breakfast service, as each order is cooked fresh, with our locally sourced ingredients. Your kind words of praise for us really do mean so much in these strange times - we wish you both well and would love to welcome you back to The Old Manse Guesthouse in the future; you would most certainly be very warmly welcomed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula S wrote a review Oct 2021
L'Escala, Spain37 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The bedrooms are very comfortable with real quality bedding, towels, tea & coffee facilities & toiletries .
The breakfasts are really exceptional in terms of the excellent range of food available as well as the quality of everything we tasted.
We had our family reunion here for three couples and we were very well looked after.
Thoroughly recommended .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable, the superior has a sofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Old Manse Guesthouse Buxton, Owner at The Old Manse Guesthouse
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Thanks Paula for taking the time to write us a review of your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to be able to hosts your family at our guesthouse recently and were so pleased to know that you all enjoyed it so much. Thanks particularly too for your wonderful comments about both your rooms and of the quality of your breakfast. It is always so lovely to hear from our guests about their stay. We would love to be able to be your hosts again in the future, should you decide to visit Buxton again, you would be most warmly welcomed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter H wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is truly a fabulous B&B. The proprietors are kind and are excellent hosts. The small details make this B&B a cut above many we have stayed at. The rooms a spacious and the breakfast menu offers a great choice and caters for all pallets, including specific dietary needs. There is no doubts that the owners do not skimp and it is a great value place to stay. Peter and Yvonne.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Old Manse Guesthouse Buxton, Owner at The Old Manse Guesthouse
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Thank you kindly for your truly wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We always enjoy being your hosts and were thrilled to be able to welcome you back again this year. We are always so touched by how kind our guests are about their stay with us and it is always a pleasure seeing you both again. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine D wrote a review Sept 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent five nights at the Old Manse, joined by three sets of friends for three of those nights. We had a great time cycling in the area and the Old Manse was an extremely comfortable and accommodating bed and breakfast.
Due to Covid, this trip had been booked and cancelled twice and Lis and Neale were very understanding and helpful whenever I contacted.
As many people have stated, the breakfasts were a fantastic start to each day. Fresh milk, coffee, tea, biscuits and bottled water were available to us in our rooms throughout our stay.
Our bikes were stored in the garage and parking was easy either on the forecourt or in the quiet road outside.
A short five minute walk took us straight into the centre of Buxton.
Thank you for being a big part of a great few days away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Old Manse Guesthouse Buxton, Owner at The Old Manse Guesthouse
Responded 17 Sept 2022
Thanks so much Cathy for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to have been able to host you all for your cycling holiday. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your holiday at our guesthouse, and that you found everything to be so pleasing for you. We loved being your hosts. Do consider us for a future visit to the Peak District. All the best Lis and Neale
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Connie wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very pleasant stay at the Old Manse. Our accommodation was excellent, very clean, well decorated and comfortable. All our needs were catered for, a high quality hospitality tray in the room with fresh milk available to collect from a fridge in the dining room, bottles of Buxton spring water provided, toiletries in the shower room and even bowls of mints in the public areas. The breakfasts were excellent with all tastes catered for, well presented and hot dishes very well cooked. Our hosts, Lis and Neale were friendly and welcoming.
The Old Manse has ample parking space and is conveniently located for the town
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisabeth Gordon, Owner at The Old Manse Guesthouse
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Thanks so much for your lovely review of your stay with us. We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and were so happy with your accommodation. We do endeavour to ensure that our guests have a very pleasant stay and were very glad to know that you enjoyed yourselves. We would love to welcome you back to The Old Manse Guesthouse, should you decide to visit Buxton in the future - you would be most warmly welcomed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Odyssey37014629438 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent three nights at The Old Manse Guesthouse, Buxton, which was a Christmas present from our eldest Son and Daughter in Law. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival by Lis and Neale and were shown to our room where Lis ran through all the information we needed regarding breakfast, COVID information which they had in place regarding cleaning and restocking supplies in the room. The room itself was very comfortable with a very large comfy bed and nicely decorated with complimentary tea/coffee/water/biscuits and a flask for refilling fresh milk from the dining room. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from and all freshly cooked to order, enough choice to have something different every morning. The guesthouse is well positioned with only a 10 minute walk into the town itself where we found a good variety of eating places and local attractions. There is free parking at the guesthouse with roadside parking too, and a charger for those with an electric car. Lots of local information provided in the rooms but Lis was also on hand to help with any additional questions or queries we had. Excellent stay and would definitely recommend this Guesthouse for those wanting to visit Buxton.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Old Manse Guesthouse Buxton, Owner at The Old Manse Guesthouse
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Wow - what a fabulous review - thank you so much. We are truly humbled by the many wonderful comments made by our guests and this was so incredibly lovely to read. It really does make us feel so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated what we offer for our guests. It really does make it all so worthwhile to read such a lovely and kind review - thank you. Should you decide to visit Buxton again, we would love the chance to be your hosts again - you would be most warmly welcomed. All the best Lis and Neale
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R C wrote a review Apr 2022
9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Old Manse is an extremely well organised guest house. It is perfectly clean and there is great attention to detail - home made fudge in bedroom, fresh milk for tea/coffee in bedroom, perfectly cooked breakfast. Covid measures in place. Lovely to come back to after a days sight seeing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Old Manse Guesthouse Buxton, Owner at The Old Manse Guesthouse
Responded 9 May 2022
Thanks for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are both so glad to know that you enjoyed it and we are grateful to you for your very kind comments about the cleanliness of our guesthouse. We do take great pride in ensuring everything is spotless for your stay. We would really like to be your hosts again, should you decide to visit Buxton in the future. All the best Lis and Neale
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jackiedavid02 wrote a review Jul 2022
Andover, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted warmly at the door and our luggage was carried to our room for us. The room was fine as our base to explore. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom very good for a guesthouse. Soaps and shampoos provided along with cotton wool balls, spare toilet rolls, numerous towels and cotton buds. Illuminated mirror and electric shower fitted. All very clean.
An excellent selection of drinks provided on the tray in the room. Free "Buxton" bottles of water were also provided daily.
Nice view of the well kept back garden through the well refurbished old sliding sash window. lovely to watch the birds feeding and the dog playing.
There was a comprehensive selection of breakfast choices. Cold or hot selections comparable with a good three star hotel. Quality very good, hot selections cooked to order, not kept warm under a heat lamp.
The house is a Victorian era building which has been cared for sensitively and maintains many period features. It has some furniture and decor in keeping with its age. It was spotlessly clean throughout our visit.
Lis and Neale the owners were always helpful whenever we asked.
Highly Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Bedrooms are over the first and second floors. They are served by stairs. Very quiet area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Old Manse Guesthouse Buxton, Owner at The Old Manse Guesthouse
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Thanks so much for writing us such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad to know that you so thoroughly enjoyed your visit, and thanks too for your very kind comments about both the room, ensuite and its facilities. We do aim to provide a range of good quality items for both the bedroom and the bathroom and we are both very glad to know that these are appreciated. Thanks too for your lovely feedback about our selection of hot and cold breakfast service - it is always so wonderful to read such lovely comments about it and to be recommended is always our biggest compliment - thank you. Should you decide to visit Buxton in the future we would love the chance to be your hosts again - you would be most warmly welcomed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charli F wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked to stay at The Old Manse GuestHouse after our initial hotel in Hatfield closed down just a few weeks before our visit.

After scouting around for somewhere to stay, we came across Old Manse and we’re so happy we did!

Everything was so easy, from booking, to checking in, to payment, and Lis and Neale were fantastic hosts.

The room was immaculate and so cosy, and the fudge provided on our welcome tray was absolutely incredible! Best fudge I’ve ever had!

The breakfasts were amazing with spot on poached eggs every single morning, and the continental selection was great.

On the first full day we opted for the packed lunch to take with us whilst we were exploring and they were great value for money.

Lis was also great asking us what we were up to and if we wanted any suggestions of places to visit.

The location of the Guesthouse is also fantastic, we walked the 5 minutes into the town centre every night for our evening meals and only used the car when we were going further afield.

Overall, we absolutely loved our experience and stay and would absolutely stay again! Highly recommend and a massive thank you to Lis and Neale for looking after us so well!

Many thanks,
Charli and Chris x
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Old Manse Guesthouse Buxton, Owner at The Old Manse Guesthouse
Responded 15 Apr 2023
Wow! Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased to know that, despite your original location choice no longer being available you were able to enjoy the delights of Buxton. Thanks too for your wonderful comments about our hospitality. It was a pleasure to be your hosts for your holiday and we look forward to being able to welcome you again. All the best Lis and Neale
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from old m
10 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi and thanks for your message; yes we are open for New Years Eve. Please go to our website oldmansecouk and you can book there! Kind regards Elizabeth & Tim Blagbrough
rowlandb949 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Kent, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As in earlier review"
Read full review
default032520204 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Lowestoft, United Kingdom138 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"On street parking with two spaces at the property with Electric charge points. Discuss with Sam regarding costs per day/availability."
Read full review
Neil M wrote a tip Apr 2024
lancashire13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great bars and restaurants nearby"
Read full review
Jet739779 wrote a tip Nov 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"EV charging is on a first come, first served basis, but is easy to organise."
Read full review
Val S wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are 2 electric car charging points at the guesthouse"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Buxton area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDerbyshireBuxton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE OLD MANSE GUESTHOUSE - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Old Manse Guesthouse
Which popular attractions are close to The Old Manse Guesthouse?
Nearby attractions include Buxton Crescent Visitor Experiences (0.3 miles), Buxton Museum and Art Gallery (0.2 miles), and St Ann's Well (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Old Manse Guesthouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Old Manse Guesthouse?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Old Manse Guesthouse?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Old Manse Guesthouse?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Old Manse Guesthouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lubens, The Herb Garden Vegetarian bistro, and The Chakra Lounge.
Is The Old Manse Guesthouse located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Buxton.
Are there any historical sites close to The Old Manse Guesthouse?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buxton Visitor Centre | The Pump Room (0.3 miles) and Bath Road Resurface (0.4 miles).
All Buxton HotelsBuxton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BuxtonHotels near The Old Manse Guesthouse
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire