We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stourview Cottage

Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Stourview Cottage. A haven for spa days & overnight stays.Stourview stands on an elevated & secluded site overlooking Wye, Boughton Alluph on the North Downs. Ideal for walking The Pilgrims Way or the blue bell woods in May here at Kingswoods. We are Up a steep private driveway, hidden from the lane. Once at the top there is plenty of turning & free parking for guests. We are very small so offer private use, just one booking is taken per weekend. We are open just Fridays or Saturday. This is our home, so no availability during the week. You have a private entrance through a pretty garden to your bedrooms. Use of the dining room for meals Plus a private guests lounge. We can offer salon facials , massage, dance lessons and chocolate truffle making. Ideal for birthday & hen parties. Plus private use of our outdoor hot tub, decking & hammock.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
76Reviews
81Photos
1Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Well what can i say! I can't praise this place enough, enchanting cottage, lovely treatments, and superb hostess who left you wanting for nothing. The setting is gorgeous, surrounded by open fields, the hot tub was delightful and breakfast made by Sarah absolutely lovely.
Read more
Response from StourviewCottage, Owner at Stourview Cottage
Responded 21 Aug 2018
Hello & Thankyou for your kind review. I do offer fresh coffee at breakfast so you must mean a machine at the help yourself area in the dining room. If so, Consider it done x Thankyou for your feedback it really helps. I Look forward to seeing you again x Kind regards, Sara x
Read more
Stop a few times a while ago until the owner left me a spiteful note, my crime, not locking the back door when I went out for 5 minutes, even though they were in the house themselves! The note was unbelievable, never again!
Read more
Stayed here for a pamper day with one nights stay with 5 friends .. couldn't fault it ,the setting was so relaxing and peaceful. Sara the owner was extremely attentive and nothing was a problem, I had a pedicure which was lovely we had full use of the house and hot tub. We took
Read more
Response from StourviewCottage, Owner at Stourview Cottage
Responded 21 Aug 2018
Hello Ladies and thankyou for your review. Im so glad that you ennjoyed your stay with us x
Read more
My 5 friends and I booked this venue for a girls weekend, the venue cancelled the booking AFTER taking our deposit. Not impressed. We were all very disappointed as we had been looking forward to a lovely spa weekend together.
Read more
Response from StourviewCottage, Owner at Stourview Cottage
Responded 21 Aug 2018
Hello, Im sorry but i was not notified of this review?! And just spotted it now responding to another one. I have never cancelled a booking so are you sure you have the right venue? I did close for a few months as I had to have surgery which was last Oct till Jan last year.
Read more
Myself and my friend booked a pamper afternoon as a treat. Neither of us had done anything like this before so didn't really know what to expect.Sara was so warm and welcoming and so lovely to chat to, almost felt as though we had known each other a long time, was so lovely!
Read more
Response from StourviewCottage, Owner at Stourview Cottage
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Thankyou for such a lovlie review, it is much appreciated but it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both. Look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
The log cabin. Now for single occupacy long stays @£50 per night room only
The log cabin. Now for single occupacy long stays @£50 per night room only
The log cabin. Now for single occupacy long stays @£50 per night room only
PreviousNext
123456
Hello Ladies, Apology for any delay. Yes we offer pamper breaks at weekends here at stourviewcottage, check our website for package rates
0 votes
"All rooms are fabulous"
"All rooms provide excellent views."
"We stayed in the Green Room and loved it!"
"The Garden Suite is quiet and has glorious views, and has the advantage of its own sitting room/breakfast room."
"Old staircase so not good for tall people or carrying luggage."
PreviousNext
1234
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandAshford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing