We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashford International Hotel

Traveller (279)
360
Panoramas (12)
Dining (52)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Ashford International Hotel is located close to J9 of the M20 motorway and minutes from the Eurostar terminal, Channel Tunnel and only 36 minutes from London. The hotel boasts 19 state-of-the-art conference rooms and 179 sumptuous bedrooms. The hotel has a contemporary brasserie style restaurant Horizon, Costa Coffee and the more informal sports bar with pool table, Quench. Leisure and Spa facilities feature a 20m indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, Technogym, relaxation suite and six beauty treatment rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,728Reviews
529Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 746
  • 625
  • 226
  • 81
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Given the competition most hotels need to look to their laurels. The AIH has good facilities from pool and spa to bedrooms and function rooms. The staff are friendly and considerate. My main disappointment was the rather dismal lunch arrangements - felt a couple of decades
Read more
Response from AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Discerning-intrepid. Thank you for your feedback and I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the lunch offering on this occasion. Please be assured that your helpful comments have been taken on-board. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
Read more
This is about the 5th time we have stayed - a group of girlfriends come for a spa break which includes the lunch, evening meal and breakfast. We always find the rooms very comfortable and clean, the spa treatments are lovely and relaxing and the food is very good. Also we love
Read more
Response from AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear EastSussexBear. Many thanks for your lovely 5 star review and your continued loyalty is much appreciated. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your spa break and some shopping at McArthur Glen Designer Outlet. Angie was very pleased with her special mention. Keep an eye on our website for our best spa break deals and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
Read more
I prebooked a room through booking.com for the 30th Dec, I cancelled my booking on the 28th by sending an email. I was sent a confirmation booking by email which I cancelled on the 29th at around 1am. I thought the cancellation had been accepted until I discovered on the 31st
Read more
Response from AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Canaan8. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for this regrettable situation. I’m aware you have been in conversation with our Reservations Manager and that the matter has been brought to a conclusion. I do hope you will consider a return stay in the future. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
Read more
My wife and I just love staying at the Ashford International hotel, based in Ashford Kent and the main reason for our visits and stays throughout the year, is just so we can spend a little time with all of the most friendly and wonderful staff. Everyone from Teresa and Carly on
Read more
Response from AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear towns9. Thank you very much for your lovely 5 star review following your most recent stay at Ashford International Hotel. I’m delighted to hear you are always made to feel so welcome and you enjoy the facilities. I have shared your kind comments with Angie and the rest of the team and naturally they were delighted. Your continued custom is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in March! Kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for a Christmas family break. The hotel advertised a family festive break with entertainment. The cost for 5 adults was over £3500. The whole 4 days was a waste of time. Staff are incompetent, facilities are worn and not fit for purpose. Subsequent to our
Read more
Response from AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Peter2308. Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to learn that some elements of our Christmas package were not to your liking. I am aware that there has been some offline correspondence between yourself and the hotel Operations Manager. I do hope you may consider a return visit in the future. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAshford International Hotel
The VIQ Room at the Ashford International Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAshford International Hotel
The Junior Suite Room at the Ashford International Hotel
Photo provided by managementAshford International Hotel
Double Room
standard room , small but very cosy nice decor
Basin and sink too close together!
PreviousNext
12345633
Does the gym have weights or just CV machines? Thanks
There is a small amount of weights of lesser denominations and a lot of exercise machines - check out the photos
0 votes
Do all rooms have tea and coffee making facilities?
As far as I remember, yes.
1 vote
Show all answers
It's free when you stay
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi I had email confirmation for both the rooms I booked. I would ring them and ask for a confirmation email to be sent to you.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"305 - good size and interconnects with 303, but gets a bit more road noise"
"But be sure to eat in the main restaurant and ask to sit in Angie`s section."
"Request your needs at Reception. Many ground floor rooms garden views to side and rear All double glazed. Air Con"
"A room where the heating is OK!!!"
"no noise in our room, however I would suggest if you are cold you pester reception to get a warm room."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ashford hotel internationalashford international hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandAshford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
179
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing