We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 766: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first visit to this Hotel for a Christmas Lunch and we were very impressed.The food was excellent, the staff were very friendly, attentive and respectful and the Orangery nice and light and airy. All in all, a very enjoyable and relaxing lunch in nice surroundings. We are planning to return for an afternoon tea soon, as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia I
Paris, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here recently with my mum for a spa treatment as part of a Black Friday deal. The facial treatments we both had were very good and I would recommend it. However, since we both could not have treatments together one of us had to wait in the "chill out" room. This room was such a joke. Cold, uninviting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a table for a 'Christmas Fayre'. First impressions of the hotel etc. were very good. We were seated and advised someone would take our order shortly. So we waited, and waited and ... well you get the idea, Others who arrived after us had no problem having their orders taken so we were surprised that we had to chase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lord-John-Bot
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Organised chaos comes to mind ,kept waiting in the bar area for the ballroom to open ,very busy why you couldnt let guests filter through to ballroom would of made things a lot easier for everyone . Once doors were open 500 guests trying to find their tables chaos.Starter came i had chicken skewers they were cold so were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynncrosbie
RPH_JJ2016, General Manager at Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I will look into the the issues you have raised straight away. I did speak with quite a few guests on the evening and received positive comments and some good feedback. I will be acting on your comments with the relevant team members. I do hope you give us another opportunity in the...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good parking. Turkish night. Belly dancers very amateurish more like Gogo dancers! Food not very good. Too many people there and therefore organisation poor. Been lots of times to many dinner dances but just too many people! Company good though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenrh2014
RPH_JJ2016, General Manager at Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Helen Thank you for taking time to leave a review. The entertainment provided on the evening was a professional dance group who we have used for Christmas parties before, however we will definitely take your comments on board and pass them on to the dance group organiser. Our Christmas parties are always very popular and the number of guests...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Xmas party at this venue. The food was appalling and cold seems like quality has dropped since the change in management Food was horrible real shame as colleagues said it was nice the previous two years

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misskve
RPH_JJ2016, General Manager at Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed by your meal on that evening. We have received a number of positive comments from the Christmas Party events held over the weekend. I will be looking further into this to try and ascertain the issues with your specific table. I...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here just for one night on business. We booked a dozen rooms or so for around 17 people. From the outset things are confusing as there is no clear signage to which door is reception! A large frosted piece of glass with scroll writing is supposedly the entrance sign. I did notice the following morning there is small "entrance"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanSoloRocks
RPH_JJ2016, General Manager at Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The hotel signage has been taken down recently due to our new refurbishment taking place. However, I can assure you that signage is now up and we are reviewing this matter to make it easier for our guests. Your comments regarding the reception staff will be passed onto...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm writing this based on my colleagues comments as I was unable to go, our company Xmas party was recently held here and everyone commented that the meal was awful, a lot of people didn't eat anything so they were a bit let down, with regards to the room my colleague said it was nice but a tad small, he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon D
RPH_JJ2016, General Manager at Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Our official Christmas parties haven't started yet. Please can you email abbie@ramadawolverhampton.com with details of the date you visited the hotel as I would like to investigate this further. Kind Regards, James Jagpal General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My step sister got married here in November. This place is a great location for an Indian wedding. We had the sangeet in the orangery and then the ceremony and a sit down meal in the ball room. The food was excellent and so was the service. The only downside was that they are currently renovating the hotel which makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RK_LDN
RPH_JJ2016, General Manager at Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I'm glad you were happy with the location of our Hotel and enjoyed your time with us. The hotel renovations are now complete, with a "new look" reception, lounge and the amazing Mirrors Bar. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards James Jagpal General Manager

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a friend's evening wedding reception. The reception had been temporarily moved as the hotel's front of house was being renovated, however it was well marked and the receptionist very friendly. Very pleased to have a first floor room and close to the stairs. (Usually find in hotels we are located as far from stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
RPH_JJ2016, General Manager at Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am really pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us and were happy with the facilities in the room and the services we provide. All our renovations are now complete with a "new look" reception, lounge and the amazing Mirrors Bar. I look forward to...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
1.7 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
305 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
579 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#4 of 20 in Wolverhampton
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton Hotel has been recently taken over by its new owners late in 2011. The hotel is an exceptionally stylish and contemporary space, which yet retains the relaxed comfort of a country house haven that is just minutes from Wolverhampton. With new technology, state of the art facilities and exquisite contemporary interiors, all inside a gorgeous Grade II listed building, Ramada Wolverhampton Park Hall Hotel & Spa undoubtedly has something for everyone.Our friendly and experienced staff will be on hand to help with every detail of your visit, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, so relax, unwind, and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton

Address: Park Drive, Wolverhampton WV4 5AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Park Hall Hotel And Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel Wolverhampton
Ramada Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Ramada
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay more and you get a much better room.”
 of 5 bubbles sharond928, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless part of a function or party I would look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles joshuabQ8795DE, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the new wing, apparently the rooms are upgraded”
 of 5 bubbles Snookoafc1, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the noisy air con unit. All rooms are upstairs and there is no lift so not good for disabled”
 of 5 bubbles Brits-on-a-Budget, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground floor room as there's no lift”
 of 5 bubbles JeannieChester, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay