We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mount Hotel Country Manor

Save
Share
Mount Road Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8HL England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (282)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (181)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 22 hotels in Wolverhampton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
MFDH Best Hotel in The West Midlands 2019 The Good Food Award Best Hotel Restaurant West Midlands 2020 The Good Hotel Award Best in West Midlands 2020 The Most Outstanding Luxury Hotel 2019 West Midlands LUX Award 2020 Black Country Chamber Large Business 2020 Covid Anti Viral Wrapped Surfaces Thermal Camera Temperature Detection AA Covid Safe Accreditation Newly Refurbished offering a selection of Deluxe Rooms and individual Suites 2 AA Rosette-awarded restaurant The Drawing Room Bar and Grill Champagne bar serving fine wines and cocktails State of the Wolverhampton's facilities Beautiful Oak Paneled Great Hall Wolverhampton's only Independent 4 star hotel We strive to offer our customers fantastic service Family owned Family Values
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Soundproof rooms
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Residential Neighbourhood
1193Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 717
  • 308
  • 111
  • 32
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Claire C wrote a review 20 Sep
1 contribution
Just spent 1 night at this hotel and couldn't fault it at all. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room lovely and spacious and very clean. Food lovely. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone. This hotel is set in fabulous surroundings with easy access to the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Wyatt, General Manager at The Mount Hotel Country Manor
Responded 2 days ago
HI Claire C Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Warmest regards Neil
Read more
Helen503775 wrote a review 14 Sep
Chelmsford, United Kingdom76 contributions95 helpful votes
I rarely write negative reviews but I was not impressed with this hotel. Firstly the positive, the room was clean and spacious and the surroundings are beautiful. Having spent over 300pounds for 2 nights I felt that when asking for more toilet roll in our room I was presented with 1 loo roll in the packet scrunched up at reception. It was difficult to get my dirty towels removed and again given a plastic bag at reception. I understand with Covid things have changed but would be better to have clear instructions in the room and bags provided. And would have been nice to have toilet roll placed in our room, rather than walking across holding it! Not what I expect paying this amount of money! Our first morning at breakfast was strange. Orange juice seemed like it was rationed and kept behind the desk. Poured in a small glass. I asked twice for more juice but didn’t feel I could ask again. Sunday morning juice was readily available in jugs. However Breakfast was nice. I did email the manager and had a very nice reply but was hoping for a part refund , so far this hasn’t happened. Customer care needs to be better, it should not feel like being at home, it should be a nice treat. We will not use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Wyatt, General Manager at The Mount Hotel Country Manor
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Helen Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As a family run business & a team we are truly grateful for any form of feedback, whether positive or constructive, as this not only ensures that we are constantly reviewing our standards but also a stark reminder that we are only as good as the last meal served. Our aim as a family run business is to always operate in the interest of the customer & with the safety of our team in mind. Its for these reasons that we still operate with Covid restrictions in place, which includes the servicing of the bedrooms. This is confirmed on all correspondences along with 2 letters placed in the rooms prior to arrival. Whilst we are excited to get back to some kind of normality, we are also cautious of when to relax all our restrictions as these not only protect our team but also offer our guests some comfort in knowing that they are still able to relax in a Covid secure environment. I appreciate that this may not be suitable for all, however we do have to consider everyone & will always act in the interest of safety. With the above said, the servicing of bedrooms is one of the measures that we would love to relax, however given guests feedback, we feel that this isn’t the right time yet. Many of our guests have said that they would rather their rooms not be entered or that they are serviced; but at a time when the room is vacant. Its with this in mind that we introduced a welcome card in every room, which is placed on the foot of the beds, & explains the current restrictions along with the process for arranging for your room to be serviced. I am sorry that this wasn’t completed during your stay, however I really don’t feel we should be punished in such a manner when acting in the interest of safety for all concerned. In relation to breakfast then again please accept my apologies for any confusion or ill feeling caused. At breakfast our continental breakfast is available in the restaurant for guests to help themselves to, however should they wish, we would be more than happy to assist them. There is a separate juice station that is located next to the continental breakfast & after reviewing the CCTV i can see that this was readily available at all times. Again I am sorry if this wasn't clear & if there was any confusion caused, but please be assured that we will continue to monitor this moving forward. In relation to a "part refund" then should we fall short of our guests expectations we would always look at ways in which we can re-enforce our apology & restore their confidence in us as a team & a family run business, however there are also times when safety is more important than money. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review & i do hope you afford us the opportunity of looking after you again in the future. Warmest regards Neil
Read more
CHIC F wrote a review 11 Sep
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Based on experience elsewhere although we chose a standard room. We were expecting something nicer for the price than the dark little room we were given. Concentration was need to negotiate our way around the bed and not crack our heads open on the wall mounted TV. It was clean and well appointed. Fine for single occupancy (but not if you're tall.) When we arrived there was a meeting with a large number of attendees. The staff weren't coping. We weren't told about any of the facilities of the hotel or spa. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night. The staff again although very friendly were obviously overstretched and service was slow. Thankfully the food was faultless. The breakfast buffet (the only option given to us) on the first morning was uninspired but a banquet compared to the second morning. Fruit is not an exotic request. Some eventually arrived - unwashed. We won't be staying again or recommending the hotel to anyone. It's too overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Wyatt, General Manager at The Mount Hotel Country Manor
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Chic F Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As a family run business & a team we are truly grateful for any form of feedback, whether positive or constructive, as this not only ensures that we are meeting or exceeding our guests expectations but also affords us the opportunity to look at our standards when we fall short of this. In this instance whilst i am hugely disappointed that you felt the room was smaller than expected, i do only wished you had mentioned something at the time. Our standard Deluxe rooms are quite spacious rooms with plenty of floor space, however I appreciate that you may be comparing ourselves to a previous experience elsewhere & this is a stark reminder that we will always be compared to our guests last experience, irrespective of cost, location etc. In relation to the Spa then in honesty i am at a loss as to this comment as at present we don't have a Spa on sight. It is something we are looking to introduce in the future, however is not a facility that we currently offer. I am sorry if this impacted on your stay. Thank you again & we do hope to welcome you back sometime in the future Warmest regards Neil
Read more
RK201 wrote a review 8 Sep
Wolverhampton3 contributions2 helpful votes
Thank you events team for great help and brilliant service for our birthday party, food was great, venue is lovely and staff were so helpful before and during the event especially Ryan, Krysta and the team on the day, they went the extra mile to ensure it all ran smoothly. Rooms for overnight stay were really good standard, very clean. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Wyatt, General Manager at The Mount Hotel Country Manor
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you RK201. We appreciate that there are many other venues within the area that you could of chosen to host your birthday celebrations at & take it as a huge compliment that you chose ourselves. It was lovely to meet you all & thank you again for such lovely words of your experience but most importantly the team. They work tirelessly to ensure that our guests are cared for & as such i will ensure that they are aware of the lovely comments Thank you again & we hope to see you soon Warmest regards Neil
Read more
Chris wrote a review 5 Sep
Crowborough, United Kingdom1 contribution
This is a really hard review to complete as I think the issues we experienced were specific to us and our room as opposed to the entire hotel. Firstly, this is a beautiful hotel and the rooms are modern and nicely set out. The room was also spotlessly clean and the breakfast was top notch, especially the bacon! The issues we had however, spoilt our stay. It started with the room not being ready for us upon arrival (1410 for a 1400 check in). Reception seemed somewhat frazzled as they were pretty busy and had a function going on at the same time, however they directed us to have a drink at the bar whilst we waited. We went to the bar area however there were no staff at the bar so we couldn’t get a drink anyway. 15 minutes later we went back to reception and they stated the room still wasn’t ready due to a number of late check outs (this shouldn’t be allowed if the rooms cannot be turned around quick enough) and again told to wait at the bar. We explained there were no staff at the bar and we didn’t have time as we needed to be in the room so we could head to a wedding rehearsal. 5 minutes or so later the room was ready and we dumped our things and went out the the rehearsal. We returned home that evening and found the room to be unbearably hot. The radiator was turned off, we opened all the windows and used the fan that was already there (clearly an on-going issue for the fan to already be waiting). We even resorted to removing the duvet from its cover and sleeping under that however sleep was still not possible at all due to the stifling heat. We believe the issue is the underfloor heating in the bathroom. In the morning we spoke to reception and they confirmed there had been a number of complaints from that room about the heat and that there was nothing that could be done other than give another fan. We turned this down as the loudness of the fan was a contributor to the lack of sleep as it was. We were also told they could Not move us to a different room. The second night was just the same, stifling heat and a real lack of sleep. It’s so hard to review this as I do think it was an issue with our room in particular, however if there is a room with an issue I don’t believe you should put guests in it, especially as we had booked month prior so it’s not as though there were not other rooms that could have been allocated and that one left until last.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid room 39
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Wyatt, General Manager at The Mount Hotel Country Manor
Responded 2 days ago
HI Navigate Whilst i am delighted that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, i am saddened to see your disappointment with your room. With this being the first comment we have received regarding the temperature of the room we have since investigated the matter further & whilst there is very little to report, we did identify that the radiator valve had at times stuck , which may have been the cause of your room being warm. I am truly sorry that this impacted on your stay but do hope you afford us the opportunity of looking after you again in the future. Thank you again & we do hope to see you soon Warmest regards Neil
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mount hotel wolverhampton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsWolverhampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Mount Hotel Country Manor
Which popular attractions are close to The Mount Hotel Country Manor?
Nearby attractions include Wightwick Manor and Gardens (0.5 miles), The Wrottesley Arms (0.7 miles), and The Owl and Falconry Centre (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mount Hotel Country Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Mount Hotel Country Manor?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at The Mount Hotel Country Manor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mount Hotel Country Manor?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mount Hotel Country Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiume, Cute Coffee Lounge, and Tiger Wok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mount Hotel Country Manor?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Mount Hotel Country Manor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Mount Hotel Country Manor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Mount Hotel Country Manor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moseley Old Hall (4.9 miles) and Wolverhampton Cross (2.4 miles).
Is The Mount Hotel Country Manor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.