We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed over at Wolverhampton North while visiting Telford Classic Dirtbike Show. Greal location for me. 15mins drive to the show. Holel was friendly, clean and quiet. The Beefeater next door provided the food which was good. Breakfast was great and as much as you wanted. 100% Thumbs up.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim B
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed due to attending a family wedding in Wolverhampton we had come from North Wales staff where very polite and friendly, we had nice room number 11, car park was very close, we had evening meal which was nice did have a 30 minutes wait. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon J
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Premier inn have upgraded some rooms and they are just great. Always find a high level or service, many companies could learn a thing or two from them. Keep it up We ate in the restaurant next door which has been refurbished, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham B
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from all the building works going on for the new restaurant facilities, which limited Customer Parking spaces somewhat, I would recommend this Inn as one well worth staying in. All facilities were well maintained and the staff were very friendly. As there were temporarily no breakfast facilities, a Breakfast Box was provided free of charge each morning.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian T
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Inn because of its close proximity to Codsall. We new in advance that the attached Restaurant would not be open so that did not affect us. Have stayed in Premier Inns all over the UK- wonderful organisation. Free parking is a bonus with this location.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stanley P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sadly after alot of positive experiences with premier Inn my last stay was awful with one of thr worst nights sleep in any hotel. The room I had seemed like it was below a laundry room as there was constant walking about and banging all night. I had forgotten my ear plugs which may have helped, but I had a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samN8961VA
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sam, Thanks for your review. I'm really sorry that you had such a poor experience during your recent stay at the Wolverhampton North hotel as you were disturbed by noise from rooms below. This isn't what we would hope for our guests and I apologise that we fell below our usual standards. Your comments will be passed onto the...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As l have come to expect from Premier Inn, no hassle booking in, convient locations, clean and comfortable rooms, good wifi for general use with the option to upgrade for streaming if required. Unfortunately the Resturant was closed (was aware at time of booking) for refurbishment as l normally like the Premier Inn breakfasts, but informed of an alternate facility...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briannorman6
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for Christmas to be near family. As always, the room was spotless. Service was very friendly and welcoming. Two small points It was a disabled room so I was surprised that the bathroom was not a shower room Would have liked interior access to the breakfast room Really good though and I feel sure I will return

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Building work is going on there, do not stay there. Car park reduced due to working there. I would not pay full price for this. On the website it does not tell you. Pub also closed due to refit. Do not stay there until work is done.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank volkerb162
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for the review of your stay. I'm sorry you felt let down with your stay due to the refurbishment going on at restaurant next door. Unfortunately, as we share our car park with the restaurant some spaces are being used to assist with the work. We do always want our guests to make informed decisions so we...

Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely room, felt safe being a lone traveller. Quiet considering it's next to main road, in great location. New bathroom and comfortable bed. Friendly staff, can't fault it. I will be back. Throughly enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lark03

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
839 reviews
3.5 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
645 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
242 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Race...
#10 of 20 in Wolverhampton
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From here you can easily explore Wolverhampton, Telford, Birmingham and the whole of the West Midlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel

Address: Greenfield Lane | Stafford Road, Wolverhampton WV10 6TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel Wolverhampton
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Thetford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles 859grahamb, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a new style room”
 of 5 bubbles 554craigu, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Seren28, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 26 is huge”
 of 5 bubbles mrgtg1, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our Room was No 233 in the extension.”
 of 5 bubbles gm_grant, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5