We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

York Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
York Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival I had a very friendly greeting from Sue who explained to me the essentials (Where the room was, breakfast times, out of hours cover etc). I took this opportunity to order a cooked breakfast for the following morning. The room was lovely decorated and very clean, it had a fridge, a choice of teas and coffee and Sky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Warwickshire
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Thank you so much for our stay last night. You guys are awesome! We have never felt so at home in a hotel before. Room was big and beautifully clean. Everything we needed. Breakfast spot on. But what truly makes this place great is the staff; we will come back just to see you! Thanks again, Caroline and Leanne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Stayed overnight when visiting Wolverhampton races. This hotel is only a short taxi ride away, approx £4 so is very conveniently located to Dunstall. Upon arrival we were welcomed by a lovely lady Sue on reception who is so friendly and helpful. Sue runs this hotel so efficiently and not only covers reception but just about everything else and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

When you read some of the reviews for this hotel you would be put off. Don't let that put you off! The place is immaculately clean and the staff (Sue) is very friendly. As they say you get what you pay for, in this case more than the amount you pay. It's not the ritz but you know that when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed only one night as we were in Wolverhampton for a wedding. It was raining cats and dogs most of the morning and we were on a motorcycle so we were soaking wet when we arrived. The hotel offered to tumble dry our shoes and the clothes we needed but were damp which was really nice of them and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taarna_tarakian
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed here as I was attending an exhibition in Wolverhampton and we couldn't get into the hotel nearest to it. I was apprehensive but on arrival pleasantly surprised. We had 2 single rooms which were clean and well equipped with ensuite bathrooms. We had paid £50 per room so I felt for what we had it was excellent value....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel on the outskirts of the city, always nice and clean and all the staff especially Sue on reception were very polite and willing to help, Very recommended, and local to shops etc, 5 stars,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary M
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was good we only stayed 2 nights. Room lovely very spacious high ceilings. Unfortunately a few let downs with this hotel - when arriving staff seemed happy and smiling - got told where our room was no one to come and show us we had to find it ourself, also no Milk in the room with all the coffee/tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j-mkent95
TheYorkHotel, Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

hi, thank you for you review, we are glad you had a comfortable stay with us, just to address your problems: the fire alarm, yes it did go off early hours but i just want to put your mind at rest with the issue you have of no staff being at the hotel, the hotel owner did arrive at the...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed for 1 night when visiting Wolverhampton Racecourse and could not fault the hotel. From the welcome at reception from Sue, through to service at breakfast in the morning, it was great. The rooms are individual in decor and we were very happy with the shabby chic decor in room 1 - it was lovely, with a very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
mancheater england
Reviewed 28 August 2016

we stayed here for one night and what a find this was a very clean , efficient little hotel ,the staff was very friendly, helpful nothing was to much trouble made to feel very comfortable , the room we was in was clean and modern, for what we paid this was great, we loved it there is a well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baldy_83

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
1.4 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
625 reviews
0.8 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#4 of 20 in Wolverhampton
824 reviews
1.0 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently refurbished to exceptionally high standards offering the best unique rooms in Wolverhampton at great value. Handy for all local amenities, including city centre and race course. SKY TV & WiFi available in all rooms, superior rooms offer SKY Sports. Each room is equipped with Tea & Coffee making facilities plus a mini fridge.Our restaurant is now open Monday - Thursday serving hot food to residents & the public. ... more   less 

Additional Information about York Hotel

Address: 138 Tettenhall Road, Wolverhampton WV6 0BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: £50 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Hotel Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from York Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Rochford, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Buxton, United Kingdom
Gloucester, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from York Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are steep stairs so if you have a mobility issues best check before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieG1, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like shabby chic decor, I think you'd like room 1!”
 of 5 bubbles 216jacquelineb, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we found it quite good all round we was at the front but on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles baldy_83, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room 6 the bath is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Stuart44_11, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are best but noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryKent, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay