We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 572: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great stay very comfortable room and great customer service with friendly staff.breakfast and meal first class at a goood discount ,good location in the centre of Wolverhampton.we went to a concert at the civic hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
TELFORD
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nothing was a problem for the helpful, polite and friendly staff. Room was to a high standard. We were in 420. Parking was great. We walked into Wolverhampton centre which is 2 mins away from hotel. Hotel is right next to the train station but you hear no noise at all. Will be staying again soon 👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank little_me_714
Basildon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed for two nights in December. I absolutely loved the place. Top marks go to the very efficient staff at reception who answered all the questions i asked upon arrival. The reception area is very smart , you can only gain access to the lifts once you have your room 'key card' which is an excellent security move. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for a wedding and I did not get any sleep as this hotel has terrible sound proofing. You could here people in the next room talking all night and also people walking around as the floors are so creaky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juicymango14
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay due to noise issues you experienced, our friendly teams are available 24hrs a day should you experience such issues please speak to them and they will be happy to help. I do hope we can welcome...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fabulous hotel. Excellent value for money. Helpful staff. Great location. Amazing bed and pillows! Good parking. Nice dinner from the next door pub. I cannot fault it and if I come to Wolverhampton again this is where I'll be staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojones100
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fairly average fayre but the staff member on duty was very efficient and welcoming. Would rather have better quality food at breakfast than the breadth of choice. Car parking is good and bar prices are reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3742URtina
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attending a concert at the Civic Hall. Hotel was ok, cleanish, warm, friendly staff and has a carpark. Although close to town you have to walk up a subway which is dirty and smelly. We felt vulnerable walking back at 11pm. I would stay elsewhere if planning to walk to an evening event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 711boneym
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, friendly staff, free car parking, 3-4 mins walk from city centre, would stay again in a heart beat. met up with friends there for a David Essex concert, room rates were impressive, and staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidessexfan50
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

well............this venue is very close to the rail station a stone throw away, so was very convenient. further the staff were great, I was attending an event for my birthday at a near by venue so this hotel was very convenient, the staff once knowing this went the extra mile making my stay memorable, they were kind thoughtful and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audi44
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely warm friendly place to stay. The lady on reception was lovely and helpful. The rooms were of a extraordinary standard. This is the cleanest premier in I have ever stayed in. The very busy cleaning staff all said good morning when I passed and I even got asked if I needed anymore tea coffee or extra towels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BridgetJones81

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
804 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#14 of 20 in Wolverhampton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#4 of 20 in Wolverhampton
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stone's throw from the train station, Wolverhampton University and Wolverhampton Grand Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Address: Broad Gauge Way | Bluebricks Low Level Station, Wolverhampton WV10 0DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre (Bluebricks) Hotel Wolverhampton
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as close to the ground floor as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 343jillc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles Otterail, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from the railway station”
 of 5 bubbles PaulJ86, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms probably on the opposite side to the railway”
 of 5 bubbles MartinB143, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms offer a particularly good view, but they are all soundproofed well enough from the noise of the adjacent rail station.”
 of 5 bubbles richardsM9229KI, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay