We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Excellent service, lovely welcome when we arrived, and the staff explained everything, really big room, and huge bathroom, very clean everywhere, very comfortable bed, overall a very enjoyable stay, would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerryc274
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This was our 4th stay at this Premier Inn, and as usual it was excellent, we always ask to stay in the quiet section as had a bad experience the first time we stayed, ( that time the staff were so helpful and sorted the problem, and also gave a full refund for our nights stay). All our other stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john t
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We were initially allocoated a universal room with disabled access,we use premier inn alot on family trips and this is the first time we've been allocated one of these rooms. The bed was almost on the floor,rock hard and we could feel the worn springs...not premier inn quality at all! I hope that this was a one off room or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaye M
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jaye M Thanks for taking the time to share your review. Our aim is to give our guests the best possible experience and I'm sorry that we've let you down on this occasion. I was very concerned to learn of quality of the bed that were provided to to you and I'm pleased to hear that the team refunded...

Coventry
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we were seeing a show at the Civic Hall. Fantastic location. Right next to the station and easy walking distance to the town. Rooms are available from 2pm and you dont need to check out until 12 noon. The staff were very friendly and polite. There wasnt any noise from the train station. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cilla0804
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed her for 1 night so we could go to the civic. The proximity to the city centre is great but coming back you have to use a really dodgy subway where the homeless hang out. I was with my boyfriend so it wasn't to bad but I can imagine it to be very intimidating if you're alone. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jujubails
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smaa2015
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8001UXkevinb
Wexford,
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirazwexford

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
856 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
320 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
839 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
150 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was no.1 on the ground floor and was great, quiet and quickly accessed”
 of 5 bubbles RobinH955, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get as close to the ground floor as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 343jillc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles Otterail, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from the railway station”
 of 5 bubbles PaulJ86, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms probably on the opposite side to the railway”
 of 5 bubbles MartinB143, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5