We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Brooklands Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1467)
Dining (180)
Room & Suite (100)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Archery offsite
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
3,737Reviews47Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,139
  • 974
  • 347
  • 140
  • 137
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
familytraveller083 wrote a review 16 Apr
Nottingham, United Kingdom45 contributions82 helpful votes
Great hotel. Immaculately clean throughout. Very spacious room with lovely bathroom and a panoramic view of the Mercedes Benz track. Really good service from every staff member. Good quality breakfast and evening meal. Lighting system in the room was baffling and I didn’t like being charged £6 for still water at our evening meal, the automatic offering for still water should be tap water, for environmental reasons alone. Excellent location for Mercedes Benz driving experiences and the lovely Brooklands museum.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you had a good stay with us. We do always offer still or sparkling water as a standard and all of our glass bottles are crushed and recycled. However, guests are welcome to ask for tap water which will always be supplied. We hope we may see you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kay E wrote a review 12 Apr
30 contributions5 helpful votes
Great place to meet with friends, visit either or both Mercedes World or Brooklands Museum. Excellent value. Interesting decor. Restaurant with a variety of dishes. My third stay - probably not my last! Would recommend for friends, families - anyone/everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much, we are so pleased you had a great time - hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Oliver S wrote a review 11 Apr
6 contributions
Had the absolute pleasure of having dinner here and was served by the lovely Jordan, an incredibly polite young man. Couldn’t believe it when he said it was his first time in the restaurant floor as he’s normally a bar supervisor!!! Top notch food and even better service. Hats off to Brooklands!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we have passed on your feedback to Jordan who was delighted! I hope we can see you back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Not the average Brit wrote a review 11 Apr
Limassol City, Cyprus5 contributions4 helpful votes
We had an excellent stay, had great service and a restful time. We particularly liked the cocktails in the bar, and the live music to accompany Sunday lunch. My wife commented on the quality of the breakfast and the selection, and we left feeling relaxed, even though we didn’t get a chance to use the spa facilities. We will be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking can be expensive if not booked with the hotel directly. Also, would recommend the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
We are so pleased you had a lovely time ! I hope we can see you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katie G wrote a review 9 Apr
London, United Kingdom80 contributions114 helpful votes
Fabulous hotel, room was spacious & the balcony view was the best! It was my son’s 18th & they did some very special touches which made the celebrations! Bar has great ambiance & range of drinks! They are re building the spa which looks like it will be stunning when finished. Would definitely stay again!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
We are pleased you had a great stay with us , I do hope we can see you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris C wrote a review 8 Apr
Liverpool, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Visited here with the family back in February. Paid an absolute fortune for the room and breakfast. Couldn’t believe it when the receptionist demanded I leave a £150 deposit, even though I stated I would pay as I go. Does this hotel feel good about charging people on their card? It’s a stupid policy, which no other major hotel chain applies anymore. Sort it out Brooklands and stop this nonsense.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you were disappointed. We do ask for a holding deposit of £50 per night to cover any extras you have through your stay, this is only taken as a pre authorization and it returned if not used. I do hope that clarifies and thank you for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jacciking wrote a review 7 Apr
13 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The staff!!!!! ALWAYS first class. Thank you for the cheap upgrade, was a lovely touch. Our 8th night with you this year with many more planned... If you have never been here you do not know what you are missing, nothing is ever to much trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just enjoy your stay, you will not be disappointed 🍾🥂
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
We are pleased you had a great stay - I hope we can see you back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul B wrote a review 3 Apr
London24 contributions8 helpful votes
We returned to Brooklands Hotel for our twin girls 14th birthday and as always we had a lovely stay. We booked the Bed & Breakfast deal which completed suited our plans for the weekend, the rooms were as clean and lovely as always and the breakfast was perfect. We always stay at Brooklands when we travel up to Surrey to see family and friends and would recommend the hotel to all if you are looking for somewhere to stay! Thank you Brooklands
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great location and I would recommend visiting Mercedes World during your stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are pleased you all had a great stay with us. I hope we can see you back at Brooklands again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nico wrote a review 2 Apr
Kent, United Kingdom4 contributions
We had a lovely stay at Brooklands Hotel, Weybridge. The staff were always polite and friendly to you, which was wonderful. Had a lovely room upgrade to track facing, which was great. The only downside to our stay (and the reason for 4 stars) was there seemed to be some renovations going on. It was quite disappointing to see the state of the hallways and door frames, which seemed to have many areas covered with patches of filler. Considering how much we spent to stay here, it definitely was not what I expected to see. I understand that works must be carried out during opening times but perhaps prices should reflect this during that time (just a thought). Drinks are slightly overpriced and even when you order at the bar, you have to pay a service charge. The food served at dinner and breakfast was delightful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately as a hotel we are never closed and always busy and therefore we need to carry out maintaining our product to a high standard as and when we can. The team have taken a floor at a time and filled areas ready for painting, I appreciate this may not have looked ideal however this is the only way we can keep the product to the high standard. Thank you again for reviewing Brooklands and I hope we can see you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LondonTravelAgent wrote a review 1 Apr
Crawley, United Kingdom174 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Stayed for one night for our Anniversary following an event at Brooklands. Had already booked an Executive room but did not pay for a track view in the hope that we may be able to have one complimentary. Unfortunately we could only have a track view for an extra £25 (apparently discounted from £50) which we did take as we wanted a balcony to smoke on but it was disappointing to have to pay for this and also parking £12 (discounted from £20). No plugs next to one side of the bed and the bed was 2 twins which you could clearly feel so not the most comfortable. No toiletries in the bath, only the shower and not removable so couldn’t wash in the bath. Also no body lotion at all. The room was very large though and everything else was fine. We ate at the restaurant which again was nice but very overpriced. Almost £20 for a large glass of decent wine and £25 for most dishes such as a burger or pasta. Overall a short but nice stay, it’s just a shame that all of these extras add up to a very expensive stay, especially for a special occasion. Breakfast was good and we would stay again. Can’t give 5 stars due to the reasons given above.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us . We only have 3 Executive rooms overlooking the track and these have balconies and will sell for a premium price. Our beds like many hotels are zip and link which gives the flexibility to enjoy any room type as a tin or double. We will share your feedback with the team and I hope we can see you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Weybridge area.
PRICE RANGE
£124 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSurreyWeybridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BROOKLANDS HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (Weybridge)

Frequently Asked Questions about Brooklands Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Brooklands Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Brooklands Museum (0.3 miles), Mercedes-Benz World (0.1 miles), and London Bus Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Brooklands Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Brooklands Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Brooklands Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Brooklands Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brooklands Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, Brooks Restaurant, and Sunbeam Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brooklands Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brooklands Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Brooklands Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brooklands Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Brooklands Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Homewood (3.6 miles), Newark Priory (3.8 miles), and Shah Jehan Mosque (3.8 miles).