We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
View Map
{"widget":{"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Warrington Gemini
 Click to rate
Morden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were three female family members here for one night in one room after visiting family in the area. Staff on duty were welcoming and friendly. Happily made up an extra bed for us and couldn't apologise enough for the fact that it hadn't been done. Bathroom and bedroom were extremely clean Big, fluffy towels. 30 minutes free wifi. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demeter1953
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

OK for a bed I suppose, however cold room, disabled bathroom, no bath, smallest TV ive ever seen on one of the largest hotel room walls ive ever seen!!! No wardrobe just a pole to hang things on next to bed!!?? Not great NO ONE ON LEAVING TO SAY THANKS FOR STAYING SEEMED VERY SHORTSTAFFED - almost felt like a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8407LPdavew
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington Gemini, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Warrington Gemini Hotel. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve the service we offer. Sorry again for your disappointment...

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights while working in the local area, although I was by myself, I asked if I could possibly have a room with a bath, these rooms are normally reserved as " family rooms " the staff were outstanding! Nothing too much trouble, and very friendly. ( I enjoyed my bath, it helped with my back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buxby1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Warrington Gemini, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Warrington Gemini Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge at Warrington Gemini is so easy to get to from the M6 at Jct 21a and the choice of places to eat on site is excellent. I always use this Travelodge when traveling to Scotland because I know I get a good clean room with a great nights sleep, I would recommend this place to anyone. 👍👍😃😃💤💤

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulrQ8791TM
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everywhere was clean and tidy on arrival. Stayed on 6 nights. Had to buy wifi but great value. Well worth the £12. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location. 20%Discount off the local Frankie and Bennys.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K8781HHdebram
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Warrington Gemini, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Warrington Gemini Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back to...

Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. Stayed here numerous times and had no issues. Clean and tidy. Close to restaurants and just off the motorway so it's easy to find. Staff always been friendly also. Doesn't have a bar or restaurant but as I stated earlier in post there is a Harvester and Frankie and Benny's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allang692015
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington Gemini, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to us your feedback. We’re so pleased to learn that you experienced friendly staff members as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Thank you again and we do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my wife/business partner. Place was clean, warm, ideally sited for eating, staff were polite, cheerful and helpful. Couple of points, only one chair in the double room (which was hard, uncomfortable and needed bed pillows put on it!) and people smoking outside the front door, and who's smoke came through our window... and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington Gemini, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be cheerful and polite during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel team and we hope to see you again soon.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

apart from the member of staff the hotel was not very clean dirty towels still in shower, hair on floor and blood on toilet seat. The member of staff was quick to help but was limited on the same sort of room, i had to help her carry the spare bed into the new room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markcG4356QO
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington Gemini, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Warrington Gemini Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Gateshead
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We expected a little noise as it was so close to the M62 but were very surprised as it was extremely quiet and no motorway noise whilst inside the room at all. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Receptionist gave us a really warm welcome and advice on the various places to eat all within...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GatesheadOscar1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Warrington Gemini, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Wilmington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Perfectly located on M62 - not too far from motorway. Fast and efficient service at check-in. Room clean and very quiet. Comfortable bed. Extremely reasonably priced - stayed between Christmas & New Year.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GillB33

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#9 of 21 in Warrington
184 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
5.0 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Address: Gemini 8, off Charon Way, Warrington WA5 7YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: £37 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warrington Gemini 2*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Warrington Gemini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warrington Gemini Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Warrington Gemini staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Swansea, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Warrington Gemini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can always ring before arrival. West side quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Demeter1953, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“yes if you can get room 120 it is nice and quite”
 of 5 bubbles potsofjam, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One side of hotel is facing the motorway. Probably want to avoid that side.”
 of 5 bubbles JU2014March, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles DaleH970, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good access to local amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 526ColinK, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5