We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Warrington

Visit hotel website
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (49)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
1st July 2014 marks the launch of FREE Standard internet for All IHG Rewards Club Members. Membership is free and enrolling takes just 3 minutes. What's more the benefits are instant! Ideally located within the M6, M62 and M56 motorway interchange, Holiday Inn Warrington provides the ideal base for all areas of the North West region for both Corporate and Leisure travellers. *Kids stay & Eat Free. Holiday Inn Warrington is located at Junction 21 off the M6 and is adjacent to Birchwood Business Park, Warrington's premier business location. The hotel is set in the ideal position for exploring the North West and its cities such as Manchester and Liverpool. Attractions in the area include Haydock Park Race Course, Gulliver's World Theme Park and we are at the gateway to the Lake District. The famous shopping outlets of Cheshire Oaks, Trafford Centre and Gemini Retail Park (Ikea and Marks & Spencer) are close by. Within easy reach of the hotel are the many sporting venues and clubs: Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Everton, Wigan, Warrington Wolves, The Saints, Veladrome Arena. Our Conservatory Restaurant offers contemporary cuisine, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with a choice of menus. The Junction bar serves beverages and bar snacks in relaxed surroundings. *Terms & Conditions Apply
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
722Reviews
154Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 252
  • 186
  • 73
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed overnight with a coach party, the room itself was clean and tidy so no complaints there......evening meal however....soup or prawn cocktail to start.....I had soup, so much pepper in it there was no need to add any more! Main course, well.....what looked like chicken pie
Read more
Booked an upgrade and was told they had been all given away as it was just a matter of fact!! Ok not a great start arriving at 8pm after a 4 hour drive and long day. Not sorry, not offered any discount as you do pay more for the upgrade. I was told someone would ring me in 10
Read more
Response from Beverley S, Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us and may I say how sorry I am to hear that you have had had a disappointing stay experience. We will certainly look into these matters as a priority as we usually receive very positive comments about our team.Should you wish to discuss this in detail with a member of the management team please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Kind regards
Read more
Stayed here in the 9th feb as we had a day out planned the next day in Manchester . Stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels but have to say this one was by far the best . We had a family room 202 and it was very spacious and modern and very well cleaned !!!! They staff at this hotel
Read more
Response from Beverley S, Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing us with feedback following your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that our team were able to provide you with a great level of service and that we helped make your weekend enjoyable. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you visit the area. Kind regards
Read more
Switched over to this hotel after a sub standard stay elsewhere in Warrington . Felt like coming home! A great welcome, price was good due to a flash sale but that wasn’t the deciding factor for me. The room was excellent, large, warm and comfortable. The staff here are all
Read more
Response from Beverley S, Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback. Our team work tirelessly to ensure our guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay and it is great to know when they get this right. We will be sure to share your comments and we cant wait to welcome you back the next time you are in Warrington. Kind regards
Read more
It took 1.5 hours to get an over cooked Rump steak. I ordered a medium rare ribeye, they lost the order, it took a while to correct the mistake despite me asking several times, when they eventually admitted to losing my order they had run out of ribeye. After a long wait an over
Read more
Response from Beverley S, Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am deeply sorry to hear that we made mistakes during your stay but do thank you for noting that our Restaurant Manager was able to help rectify this. Should you wish to discuss the matter any further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel and ask to speak with a member of the management team. Once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Gaffa tape on the remote, foul !
View from room 322
PreviousNext
12345610
Yes, just remember to give your registration in at reception though!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes we went to one called juniper farm Great to walk to Food food and even better puddings
1 vote
Do the rooms have an iron?
I don't know about all rooms, but mine certainly did.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes we had the usual tea coffee facilities in the room
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Not had a bad room yet"
"room 118 we stayed in and was great"
"Ask for room away from lift"
"Make sure you have a refurbished room."
"Higher numbers further from the motorway. Odd numbers face the car park."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn warrington hotel warringtonwarrington holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarrington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing