We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Room was well below the usual standard I have come to expect from Premier Inn. The Bathroom was mouldy, soap dispenser broken and the room could have been cleaner. On the plus side the food and service was good and we got a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbR8463PU
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stephen Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's great to see that you found the food and service to be up to standard and that you managed to get a good night sleep, however it's a shame to hear that the level of cleanliness fell below your expectations and I apologise for this. I have passed...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the most impressive Premier Inn due to its age and the need for some upgrading. Maintenance is poor but it was cheap. Our wedding reception venue was close by but was overbooked and this was a cheap alternative and close by. In need of some monies being spent to bring this place up to scratch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWallywombat .
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Agree with many reviewers that this is a tired and dated hotel. At the reception I was told that it's a franchise which probably explains why update has not kept up. To be fair for this price it's quite okay, room was clean and breakfast was acceptable. A bit noise due to proximity to a major road. But overall for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonytchen
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I’m assuming here dear viewer, that you’re currently trawling through the portals of TA as part of a fact-finding mission on where to stay whilst in wonderful, if windy, Warrington. In which case, may I offer the following subjective view on the Premier Inn, Central Warrington for your deliberation and future cogitation. The Business Model that is Premier Inn, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London-Phil
Olney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the generation of Premier Inns with mechanical locks, small desk-mounted TVs, power on the desk but not by the bed, and a dated (beige) bathroom. In short, it's done its time, and that's starting to show now. I hope Premier Inn have plans to refurbish these older properties - because they are starting to damage the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkAWilson
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room dated with noughties tv,heating took 2 hours to warm room. Dusty radiator, stained toilet,dated shower and poor directions to hotel made for a disappointing stay. First time and last time I would return here. Are premier inns starting to lose their class?????

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briansbus
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Decent quiet location, friendly staff. excellent shower in the bathroom and lovely thick fluffy towels! We were attending a function at a nearby hotel, and found that this Premier Inn was close, and gave us much better value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeljbroadbent
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this online for an accessible room but found it had a bath with grab rails. This is no good if your paraplegic and an accessible room does not have a bath! So couldn't shower and not impressed. Food the previous evening was good and very enjoyable after a 300 mile journey. The following morning we had breakfast booked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here again for convenience as working in the area for a few nights. Reception very welcoming apart fro the usual speech of their 'good night guarantee'. Has this stopped? Maybe at this one with the aircrafts overhead landing in the nearby airports, or could it be the creaking floors. The whole place is in real need of the latest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobo B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bobo Thanks for your reviewing your stay at Warrington Centre. I'm really glad to read that the hotel and your room was found to be clean. But it's a shame that other aspects of your stay have disappointed you. We wish to offer our guests the same standard throughout our hotels and to ensure this is the case we...

London
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel was booked for me for the host of the meeting I was attending. I wasn't expecting much, and quite frankly I was concerned after reading some of the reviews. However I must say that was nothing wrong with the hotel. I was given a room on the second floor. It was roomy clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia032

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#8 of 21 in Warrington
1,227 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located near to Warrington's town centre and Centre Park Business Estate. The Premier Inn is in walking distance of both of Warrington's train stations and is also close to the town's busy nightlife. Warrington is an ideal location for shopping as it is situated close to Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Address: 1430 Centre Park | Park Boulevard, Warrington WA1 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls are thin so go high floor and furthest away from the stairwell.”
  • The offending non-working light
 of 5 bubbles London-Phil, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back (north side) face onto a railway line with occasional freight trains passing”
 of 5 bubbles MarkAWilson, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 16 was good; overlooking The Village Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CRichardson_11, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel will be quieter as there is a train goods yard at the rear that runs through the night”
 of 5 bubbles kendoliverpool, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not room 17”
  • Portable AC & Heating
  • Two-Tone paint on skirting board
  • Other side of Fire Escape window!
  • Fire Escape Window!
  • Shower Head hanging off
 of 5 bubbles Bobo360m, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay