We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Swan Revived Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swan Revived Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel, good location for where i was working, excellent friendly staff from the moment i arrived. Staying here while workin in mk a friend who stays here often recommended it. it migyt be an old building but it oozs character, the staff are amazingly friendly, and take a personnal interest in gettin to know the guest, which you dont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very comfortable stay here. Our room was clean and serviceable with nice sized closet, tea/coffee making facilities & vanity/wash unit in the room - and a separate built-in compact shower room with toilet. Our bed was super comfortable, squishy and cosy, we wished we had reserved lunch instead of breakfast as we didn't want to get out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoonyLou
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the bed and have emailed you back with details of the mattress you slept on. All the mattresses in the hotel have been replaced within the last twelve months along with twenty of our beds. I am sorry that you did not find...

ormskirk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I only stayed here one night on a business visit. Check in was very simple and the staff were friendly. I had a double room which was nice and clean, the room itself was quite small but the bed was a normal sized double and really comfy. The room had great radiators that were easy to control. Tea and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkib1987
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Due to the age of the building we do have rooms that vary in size, if you would like a larger one please do ask about our Superior rooms which are also further from the bar and smoking area. I...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the Swan Revived on Tuesday to meet up with an old friend. The pub was warm and friendly with a good atmosphere. The beer 🍻 was a little over priced but the service was good. All in all ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon r
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Swan Revived Hotel. I am glad you felt welcome. Hope to see you again soon.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights found the Hotel staff very freindly, Rooms where clean and comfortable, Breakfast was varied and good. If i had any complaints about this Hotel the £190 for 2nights bed and breakfast was a bit on the high side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therollerman2016
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Swan Revived Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. With regard to the pricing, it is dictated by demand and therefore always worth looking at dates around your proposed stay if possible to be flexible. Sunday, Monday, Thursday and Friday nights are often at a more discounted rate. It is also always worth calling...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time at the swan revived. Spotless clean and very welcoming. Great price as well. If am ever down this way again I definitely would use this hotel. Everything you need is in the room. And right in the centre of a lovely wee town ❤️️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndagoldie
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Quaint hotel on the high street of Newport Pagnall. Room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little odd in that the sink was in the main bedroom itself but I guess this is due to the age of the building. Had dinner in the bar, nice atmosphere, good food. A little noisy on the evening as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berera77
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Swan Revived Hotel. I am pleased you had a comfortable stay. You are correcting in saying the sink in the bedroom is due to the age of the building, although it is only the rooms at the rear over the bar have this feature. The older rooms in the main building all have the basin...

Newport Pagnell
Reviewed 28 September 2016

A party of 14 of us had booked dinner as a surprise to send our daughter off to Uni. The ages ranged from 14 - 93 with various different meal and dietary requirements. The whole evening was fantastic. The food was lovely, all arrived perfectly cooked, piping hot and at the same time, including 7 steaks which is quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel. I am really pleased that you had a fantastic evening and hope that your daughter is enjoying Uni. I hope we will see you again soon.

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A group pf friends and I have been visiting The Swan Revived for 19 years. We have always found the owners and staff very friendly and welcoming, even before we became regulars. In fact their warm welcome is the reason we have become regulars! The hotel itself retains many of it's charms and features of the original coach house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinthompson12
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived. Hope to see you again soon

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on a Saturday night staff were welcoming .Room 211 was clean & spacious good tea & coffee facilities plastic glasses but of a shame Overall hotel needs updating & pictures a bit of a miss match Breakfast was fine on Sunday morning The receptionist as we left was rude never looking up as we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel. I am sorry that you were not completely happy. The plastic glasses, you mention I assume are the ones in the bathroom, which I believe many hotels use as they come hygienically wrapped for each new guest. I will speak to the receptionist in question as it is...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
2.1 mi away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
937 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.9 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cob & Pen Brasserie
Cob & Pen Brasserie
Cuisines: French, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Swan Revived Hotel is a former Coaching Inn dating back to the 15th century, situated in the heart of the quaint Buckinghamshire town of Newport Pagnell; just two miles from junction 14 of the M1and 5 miles from central Milton Keynes. The Swan Revived has 40 bedrooms all of which are en-suite and include tea & coffee-making facilities, direct-dial telephone, free broadband access and satellite television. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Revived Hotel

Address: 33 High Street, Milton Keynes MK16 8AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range: £57 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swan Revived Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Swan Revived Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Revived Newport Pagnell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swan Revived Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Revived Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We where in Room 217 it seems to just had a new Bathroom fitted.”
 of 5 bubbles therollerman2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check access if you don;t like steep stairs”
 of 5 bubbles V1490GMnickm, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Superior room 2nd and 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles shona17, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Although our room looked out over the High Street, traffic/pedestrian noise wasn't a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieD656, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My room was 304. would imagine that all rooms would be the same. It was above the high street and a bit noisy in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhJ3647KH, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay