We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harben House Hotel

Booking.comUS$45*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Harben House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harben House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Very small cosy room but all I need and more for £30 per night the only thing is the back ground noise of heating or air con Apart from this made up with my deal luxury on a budget Nice entrance friendly staff Iron Ironing board Flat screen TV What more do you need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
Robert M, General Manager at Harben House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us at Harben House. I am glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our customer service and I hope you enjoyed our surroundings and utilized them throughout your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to Harben House in the not too distant future and thank...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Attracted by the good room rate for a 8/9 night stay for a relative but found the room was just a bit too small (the double bed virtually filled it). Some of the corridors and the internal garden with a pond with carp definitely need a refurbishment. Breakfast seemed expensive but brunch-style cafes nearby in Newport Pagnell as an alternative....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
Robert M, General Manager at Harben House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you for your constructed feedback regarding the bedrooms at Harben House, whilst the majority of our rooms have been upgraded you are correct that there are some of the areas in the corridors need attention. Whilst the timescale for this is finalized I have put into place a maintenance schedule and waiting for an approval to finalize the same....

Durham
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Despite it being more of a training centre than a hotel I still quite liked it. The rooms were in need of redecoration but were a nice change from the usual cheap chrome and magnolia of most modern hotels. The bathroom seemed old fashioned but worked well and was of a time when things were made well. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Facefeeder
Robert M, General Manager at Harben House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us at Harben House. I am glad to hear you were happy with the staff, our quality of product and our Breakfast. I have passed the feedback with the Head Chef who could make sure your future experiences are 100% with breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

- as much as I like my creature comforts, my first room was infested with ants - my second room had a problem with the heating: it was stuck on 'desert island' - the fluorescent lighting in the bathroom physically rattled their plastic covers as they burst into life - the shower gel had the same odor as industrial bleach...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Paddington B
Robert M, General Manager at Harben House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us at Harben House. I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room but I am sure that you will be glad to hear that your very valid comments are being considered while we look towards improving the décor of the remaining un-refurbished bedrooms. I...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Got here in Feb 2015 for 3 night. Business trip. Office in Milton Keynes. 1. It took me 30 minutes of traffic jam to get to Milton Keynes. And 18 Pounds. So if you need to go there, this is the wrong location. 2. The room was tiny. Bed was very uncomfortable and small. I literally did not fit on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manolo-Bcna
Robert M, General Manager at Harben House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your most recent stay with us at Harben House. At De Vere we pride ourselves on constantly improving our service, so I am grateful you have taken the time to inform me about your unsatisfactory experience with us. I have shared your comments with our Maintenance Manager so that such an oversight cannot...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Have stayed in De Vere previously but not a De Vere venue. Clearly De Vere venue = De Vere budget!! Only paid £59 room only for a double room, however, double room was basically a pretty small single with a double bed put in it and at the furthest extremity of the corridors from reception! Can't remember staying in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dedward67
Robert M, General Manager at Harben House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with regard to your most recent experience at Harben House. I was sorry to read that your stay was disappointing. Our rooms are compact in size with double beds in each of the room. I have taken on board your comments with regards to the remote in your room and I have spoken the Housekeeping...

Weston-super-Mare
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The hotel itself is OK and is complimented by friendly staff. Do not be fooled. This is definitely one to be avoided! Business travel took me to this venue. Room very tiny - with disabled fixtures in the bathroom which were rusty. Toilet roll was strictly rationed - very small amount left with no spare. However, clean and functional but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 540RegA
Robert M, General Manager at Harben House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your most recent stay with us at Harben House. At De Vere we pride ourselves on constantly improving our service, so I am grateful you have taken the time to inform me about your unsatisfactory experience with us. I have shared your comments with our Restaurant Manager & the Head Chef who has...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015

the reception area was very welcoming and clean. staff were great. however, for those who know the myth, this was just the good meat atop the humble pie. once you leave the reception area, you find threadbare carpets, dimly lit stairwells and a not too inviting look and feel about it. upon entering my room I was met with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nuttyska
Robert M, General Manager at Harben House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your most recent stay with us at Harben House. At De Vere we pride ourselves on constantly improving our service, so I am grateful you have taken the time to inform me about your unsatisfactory experience with us. I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping and the Maintenance Manager, I raised concerns...

Reviewed 10 February 2015

I'm staying here for 5 days due to work. The hotel is very dated. My room is tiny. The chair is broken. The kettle is rusting. You have to sit on the toliet side ways so that your legs are not hitting the radiator. The carpets are worn and dirty and the list goes on with the faults in this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 88dcarter
Robert M, General Manager at Harben House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your most recent stay with us at Harben House. At De Vere we pride ourselves on constantly improving our service, so I am grateful you have taken the time to inform me about your unsatisfactory experience with us. I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping and the Maintenance Manager, I take your...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

I spent 5 days here for work, my room was quite large and had a seperate bathroom, so I had none of the issues reported by some reviewers. However the room was very tired decor wise and very warm even when the heating was off. The room was very quiet though which was good. Positives were clean bedding and a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris P
Robert M, General Manager at Harben House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructed feedback regarding the bedrooms at Harben House, whilst the majority of our rooms have been upgraded you are correct that there are some remaining that need attention. Whilst the timescale for this is finalized I have put into place a maintenance schedule and checklist in order to tackle some of the issues you experienced. Thank...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
1.6 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swan Revived Hotel
Swan Revived Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
215 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.1 mi away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
341 reviews
3.7 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harben House is a great place to come and stay if you are either working or visiting the Milton Keynes area. Why not try one of our new Cosy bedrooms which are all open plan, if you are looking for something slightly more special then why not book a Classic or Executive bedroom. All bedrooms have a great extra comfy bed with great linen, large television with multiple channels, desk for late night working, free WIFI & free tea and coffee. If your feel peckish then the Newport Bar and Bistro offers a great choice of meals including firm favorites like Fish & Chips, Toad in the hole or why not go for our special Harben Burger. Dont forget we have FREE CAR PARKING which will save you up to £20.00 every night. So come and give Harben House a try I am sure you will love it............... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harben House Hotel

Address: Tickford Street, Milton Keynes MK16 9EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range: £30 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harben House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Harben House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Harben House Hotel Newport Pagnell
De Vere Harben Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harben House Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Telford, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harben House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would certainly suggest to ring prior to booking or after completing the booking if you have any particular preferences or needs.”
Cazza1727, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Awful hotel”
  • Ants all over the floor in premium room
robcmm, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for refurbished cosy rooms at the moment!!! Small but nicely done,”
604caroleg, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for refurbished rooms”
257donna, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the wifi does not work in all of the rooms”
SDB1970, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$45
Expedia.comUS$45
Orbitz.comUS$45
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates