We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
33 Derbe Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NJ England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 23 in Lytham St Anne's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Small yet perfectly formed this family run guest house is situated just 100 yards from the beach of St Anne's. If visiting for pleasure or business every guest is important to us and we try to cater for every need, with free Wi Fi and all modern facilities. The ideal base to enjoy the four championship golf courses within a two mile radius with Royal Lytham a short walk away. Good transport links into Blackpool and the surrounding area. Close to BAE systems with long term special rates & we can offer a room only basis if required. Sorry, no dogs allowed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Street parking
Wifi
Special diet menus
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Desk
Seating area
Clothes rack
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
371Reviews9Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 350
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sally W wrote a review 13 May
21 contributions7 helpful votes
This was my 4th visit to the Gaydon. I felt honoured to stay in the newly created large room on the ground floor - queen sized bed, arm chairs, en suite shower ++. I could actually see the beach from my window and clever blinds can be drawn to suit your privacy preferences. The breakfast is first class in quality and quantity. I think the best part is the friendly hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble and travelling on my own I felt quite at home. Thank you Kate and Keith, I hope to return again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
treardour999 wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my mother and absolutely loved it! The room I had was exceptionally spacious, spotlessly clean and had absolutely everything you needed in it for every eventuality. The breakfast was first class, plentiful, and most of all, both Keith and Kate made us both feel really welcome in a very genuine way. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I visited Lytham again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: My room, I think, was room 2 and was very spacious, huge bed, and very quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Lindsay, Owner at The Gaydon Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear treardour999, It was lovely to meet you both and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Gaydon. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon. Kind regards Keith & Kate
Read more
Jon Loveday wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at the Gaydon for 2 nights. We have stayed in St. Annes 3 times now and I have to say this was the best hotel we have stayed at by a long way (we have stayed along the front previously and I have never left a review as they were poor). When we arrived we received a warm welcome from Keith and were told our room was not quite ready (it was 10:30 in the morning) and that they would send us a text when it was. The text arrived at 12:15 so we went back to the hotel and was shown to our room. The room was lovely and clean and had everything we needed (room 6), including a large bed which is a novelty as previous hotels we had stayed at the bed was a large single at best. We were then left alone to enjoy our stay. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and had everything you could wish for and the quality of ingredients on the full English is again the best we have had. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and it will not let you down.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 6 was exceptional
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Lindsay, Owner at The Gaydon Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jon_loveday46, Thank you so much for your review and we are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and breakfasts with us. We were very happy to meet you both and look forward to welcoming you both back again soon, Kind regards Keith & ~Kate
Read more
Lesley F wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This our 2nd visit to the Gaydon Hotel & would not stay anywhere else in the area of St annes. We stayed in room 3 large room on 1st floor Room was warm cosy with a large bed with a side sea view it was Immaculately cleaned Toiletries provided Keith & Kate go above & beyond to make ur stay perfect Breakfast is outstanding cooked fresh to order My husband likes his mushrooms & OMG did he enjoy them Cannot recommend this beautiful place enough Credit to this lovely couple for there hard work in maintaining the high standards you expect while on your Holiday
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Lindsay, Owner at The Gaydon Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear 997lesleyf, Thank you for your review and both Kate and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Keith & Kate
Read more
Arenicola wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Stayed in our favourite room with a sea view. Immaculate as always. We look forward to every visit and have never been disappointed. The whole hotel is beautifully decorated and scrupulously clean. Breakfast is brilliant, a huge choice and generous portions. Thanks Keith and Kate.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
karen b wrote a review Mar 2022
St Helens, United Kingdom27 contributions14 helpful votes
We have just returned from a lovely two night stay at this gem of a place. Such a wonderful hotel with lovely hosts Keith and Kate. We stayed in room 6 which was such a great room !! Absolutely perfect with a huge dreamy bed. The breakfast were beautiful,served by the charming Keith. We will definately return in the summer but a big thank you to the two lovely hosts for making us feel so welcome xx Karen & Frank Ps i could just eat one of those muffins 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Lindsay, Owner at The Gaydon Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Hi Karen & Frank thank you for taking the time out to give us a review and we are happy that you were happy! looking forward to welcoming you again to The Gaydon , Kind regards Keith & Kate
Read more
Inspire34985 wrote a review Feb 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Just had a couple of nights at the Gaydon, had a family room which was lovely and very clean. Keith and Kate were welcoming hosts, we asked for an early breakfast and they accommodated us with no problem. The sherry on arrival was rather nice too! We would recommend this B&B and if we are going to Lytham again, will probably stay here. The extra helping of milk in the room was good too, usually you only get 2 little pots.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
turkey28 wrote a review Jan 2022
barnoldswick4 contributions3 helpful votes
The Gaydon has the warmest of welcomes with Keith & Kate who always make you feel so at home. They genuinely want you to relax and enjoy yourselves & do their absolute upmost to make your stay perfect. We love the truly delicious breakfasts, the extremely comfortable bedrooms, the location and the atmosphere of the whole place. The whole property is spotless and we mean totally spotless. Keith and Kate are a winning team and we are very grateful to them for creating our happy place by the sea. Thank you!! Peter and Margaret.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
valha30 wrote a review Dec 2021
California106 contributions56 helpful votes
Oh my…. We have such high standards and our expectations were met and exceeded. Lovely people, gorgeous room, clean and very comfortable. Superb breakfast with lots of choice. You do not need to look further than this amazing B and B. Fabulous.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AAE74 wrote a review Dec 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
I stayed at The Gaydon hotel with my Mum for 2 nights and we had a room each. The rooms were en-suite, spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything you need (tea, coffee, hairdryer, tv etc). Beds were comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Keith and Kate were wonderful hosts, very friendly and welcoming. They even left out some Sherry in the hall in the evening, which was a nice touch. Breakfast was great with a good choice. The full English was great and Kates homemade muffins were delicious. We didn’t spend much time in the hotel as were visiting family but there was a lounge if you wished to use it. Will definitely stay again when visiting the area. Great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There was parking for 2 cars on the drive and plenty of street parking. Excellent Italian...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Lindsay, Owner at The Gaydon Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Dear AAE74, Many thanks for your review and we are both so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again to The Gaydon soon. Merry Christmas to you all, Kind regards Keith & Kate
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireLytham St Anne's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Gaydon Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Gaydon Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Island Cinemas (0.3 miles), Ashton Gardens (0.7 miles), and St. Anne's Beach (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Gaydon Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Gaydon Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at The Gaydon Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Gaydon Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Gaydon Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro St Annes, Anatolia Sea View, and Un momento.
Are there any historical sites close to The Gaydon Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Lytham Lifeboat House (2.7 miles), St Peter's Catholic Church (2.8 miles), and The Mussel Tank (2.7 miles).