We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lytham St Annes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Lytham St Annes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 414: English reviews
Chinley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The travelodge was disappointing. The staff were lovely and helpful. The bath was small and the toilet paper poor value. The bed was not kingsize and the the mattress was hard on the edges. The single bed was uncomfortable. The hotel was warm and you couldn't hear any noises. Although it was cheap and no parking .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet l
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Lytham St Annes hotel. We will make the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel appears to be relatively new and room was clean and comfortable. It is basic Travelodge style so not very much that can be elaborated on so far as decor goes. Hotel was quiet (although it was out of season). Located above a Marks & Spencer food store and right next to High Street, about 5min walk from beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIndaC548
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very large room , newly renovated and clean. Tea/coffee, but no house phone. Staff helpful. .I didn't like the warm air heating but others might not mind. Not good for parking but quite handy for the train.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwest261
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed spacious, updated and clean accommodation for your time at our Lytham St Annes hotel. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds uncomfortable and no receptionist on check out, so unable to air my views when leaving. Noise was outside was unnoticeable, bathroom was clean, everything did work as it should, receptionist on arriving was really helpful. 3rd time staying here but for me it was the worst experience which was a shame, may end up looking elsewhere for next years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6407PTadamg
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Lytham St Annes. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel above a row of shops.The main problem is the parking.There is parking at the hotel for seven cars three of which are disabled.You can park in the car park outside the shops which is right next to the hotel but expensive .£1 per hour till 6pm and overnight parking £2 so if you want to go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sascha2010
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seemed a nice hotel, Lytham is a bit out from Blackpool, but familiar with the location, handy for the seafront which is nice. Hotel in the pictures looks brand new and nice, firstly on arriving forget trying to park in their carpark its impossible as theres about 6 spaces, we parked in the carpark infront which is for M&S etc,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glasgow_Chris84
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience and that you were not happy with what our rooms offer and the service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here sat 5 nov .a bit outside blackpool and asked staff best way to see lights told us to get a bus and tram ticket . Which we did .abus outside traveloadge to star gate and a tram return took us along front and back taking in the alumantions .kids loved this .we had a family room 2 adults...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the cleanest travelodges i have stayed at. Paid £35 for room which was excellent value and cannot stress enough how clean the room was! Very impressed with the friendly staff. Only downside was parking was limited to about 4 spaces!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team members at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We are sorry to hear of the car parking. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely weekend away bit of sea air St Anne's was nice hotel was good only paid £26 for night but the parking is poor had to ask a parking guy for best place to park very basic hotel but good for a night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 436mariej
Denholm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was OK , beds weren't great , single bed was rock hard , pillows were poor . Family room next to washer and drier room 😮 wasn't great ! Location was fine and 3 nights for 100 quid was decent . Room was OK in general.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjO5675CW
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand you were not positively impressed with the comfort from your accommodation and for this we apologise. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Furthermore, we're pleased the location suited your visit and you found your stay to be good value. Thank you again and we hope to...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
793 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Lytham St Annes

Address: 329-335 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lytham St Annes 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Lytham St Annes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lytham St Annes Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lytham St Annes staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lytham St Annes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“104/103 face the lane, avoid these, I'd imagine all floors ending these numbers will be the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Glasgow_Chris84, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cafe straight a cross road and a Toby carvery 10 min walk next to pier”
 of 5 bubbles alanp463, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Staff are so helpful”
 of 5 bubbles Z6783GZsharonw, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor prob has sea views but we were on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles chocoholicRP, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on front as rooms at back look over bins and backs of houses.”
 of 5 bubbles cruiser_540958, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay