We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Grand Hotel

    South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (332)
    Room & Suite (227)
    Dining (73)
    Overview
    • Excellent72%
    • Very good19%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,382 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Myself and some friends went here for our annual Christmas lunch. I can only say how very very poor the service was. It took an age to even get menus then there was very little choice on the Christmas menu. One of our party is...More

    Thank wiganduo
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Just back from a couple of nights at the Grand in St Anne's. Stayed here a few times on business but this was the first time with the family. Took rooms in the Grand 22 which is separate to the main hotel and suited us...More

    1  Thank Joe F
    Response from Hannah S, Manager at The Grand HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Joe F Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our facilities. We hope to welcome you back again soon, business or pleasure! Kind regards The Grand Team

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had a lovely welcome when we checked in. Our room on the second floor was spacious with a sea view, but the bathroom was very small and no basket with the usual toiletries in. The bubble bath was on the wall so I thought...More

    1  Thank GreenySandbach81
    Response from Hannah S, Manager at The Grand HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear GreenySandback81 Thank you for the five star review based on your recent stay. We are pleased to be informed that you enjoyed your stay. We remain quite compact in the bedroom miniature offerings as we feel it's far nicer to have a luxurious full...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I noticed locally that the Grand hotel restaurant were offering a 3 course christmas meal. I took my family of 7, mid afternoon on the first saturday it was offered, in November. This hotel is on the sea front in St Annes, and has undergone...More

    1  Thank wildberrytravelFY8
    Response from Hannah S, Manager at The Grand HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear wilberrytravelFY8 Thank you for visiting The Grand Hotel with your family to enjoy our Christmas Menu. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the quality of our service and food. We hope to welcome you back to Cafe Grand soon. Kind regards,...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I arrived late to check in. So I suppose beggars can’t be choosers. I’m over six foot and I was in a room with low beams. Nice room apart from that. Saving was fine in the morning assuming I was happy with the bathroom mirror...More

    Thank PAGEcatman
    Response from Hannah S, Manager at The Grand HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear PAGEcatman Thank you for your review. We are sorry if you struggled with the height of our loft rooms, being a tall person! Do let us know on your next trip if you require a little more space and we will be sure to...More

    Kings Hotel
    512 reviews
    #1 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    3.2 mi
     
    Clifton Court Hotel
    544 reviews
    #2 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    3.1 mi
     
    The Colwyn Hotel
    754 reviews
    #5 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    3.1 mi
     
    Hotel Craig-Y-Don
    786 reviews
    #6 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    4.4 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$107 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
    • #1 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
    • #1 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
    • #3 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 76
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Lytham St Anne's
    • Also Known As
    • Grand Hotel Lytham St Annes ,
    • Grand Lytham St Annes ,
    • The Grand Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (332)
    Room & Suite (227)
    Dining (73)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (248)
    Bathroom (21)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Lytham St Anne's
    Clifton Court Hotel
    544 reviews
    3.07 miles away
     
    The Colwyn Hotel
    754 reviews
    3.09 miles away
     
    Kings Hotel
    512 reviews
    3.17 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Imli
    505 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Bistro St Annes
    89 reviews
    .32 miles away
    The Zen Restaurant
    882 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Tiggis St Annes
    883 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Anne's Beach
    259 reviews
    .34 miles away
    No 10 Ale House
    81 reviews
    .41 miles away
    ►►►MiniLinks 18 Hole Par3 Golf Course
    32 reviews
    .09 miles away
    The Attik St Anne's
    7 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Joe F
    23 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Hannah S | Property representative |
    Hi Joe F, Thank you for your question. We have extended the Continental Breakfast Buffet to include more items as we no longer include scrambled eggs and bacon. In addition to this, we now offer a lovely cooked breakfast... More
    0
    Votes
    Sally P
    27 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 13 answers
    Response from chassid | Reviewed this property |
    Incidentally you can't compare the Dalmeney to the Grand . The Grand is a completely superior hotel
    2
    Votes
    Sarah M
    3 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Don W | Reviewed this property |
    We arrived prior to our check in I did contact ahead of our arrival and was informed our room would be ready. Even if the rooms not ready there is a superb bar and lounge area to wait in so I'd assume you'll be fine.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Sea view is good but can be noisy with people standing outside talking."
    Read review
    "Avoid bar and restaurant"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room away from the lifts."
    Read review
    "Check other less expensive hotels in the area first."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing