We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We attended the Heartcare Christmas Lunch and I have to say it was amazing, the food was piping hot when served, the tables were beautifully decorated and the staff were all so lovely and attentive. Thank you for giving us all a wonderful afternoon. Well done to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The wife and I went to the coast restaurant last night and enjoyed one of the best meals out that we have had. The sea bass main that we both had was delicious. The starters and deserts where also of the same standard. Would definitely recommend. Great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil74uk
TheHotelVictoria, Manager at The Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am very glad to hear that you both enjoyed your meals & evening. Happy to hear you would reccomend us - We hope that you will be back for another great meal :)! Kindest Regards, Nicola Pack Reception Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third visit to The Hotel Victoria this year and yet again we had a lovey stay. The hotel was very busy with a Halloween function and Wedding but we were still very well looked after by all the staff. We had breakfast every morning and ate in the restaurant in the evening and had Sunday lunch -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 129AmandaR
TheHotelVictoria, Manager at The Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your kind review, we always love hearing our customers positive comments - especially on our top class service :). I hope we will be welcoming you back for a fourth visit in the near furture! Kindest Regards, Nicola Pack Reception Manager

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Lovely location, food staff and setting. Not seen the rooms but given the quality of what I did see I can imaging they are very comfortable. Ask for seaviews they are amazing, has its own carpark but if full has plenty about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita G
TheHotelVictoria, Manager at The Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay with us or even ask to see a room, the Sea view from upstairs is beautiful. Kindest Regards, Nicola Pack Reception Manager

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We had two single rooms. Hotel is in a great place, on the beachfront. Hotel staff very friendly, clean rooms and great breakfast. WiFi a bit patchy. All in all, nice place. The beachfront offers a walk about, rollarblade, walk or run.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willymorris
TheHotelVictoria, Manager at The Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is always nice to hear Guests feedback especially when we can see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The Beachfront is definitely ideal for a walk/run about :). We hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Nicola Pack Reception Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Recently stayed, the hotel is very tired, typical seaside resort hotel in need of some brightening and modernisng, first impressions are dark and dreary, staff were friendly enough, room was dark and out of fashion, nothing special, bathrooms adequate i guess, bar area ok, again not really inviting. The dining area was reasonable, the menu seemed ok at first, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRR52
TheHotelVictoria, Manager at The Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as a hotel we appreciate everyone's comments & opinions. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations however i am surprised to hear that you found our bar & restaurant area to be uninviting, we are usually praised on how bright and welcoming the Hotel is. We will look into your comments in...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I love this place for a Sunday lunch. Lovely food never disappointed. The setting is lovely. Service second to none. The staff are helpful and polite. The food is tasty and plentiful I would recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
TheHotelVictoria, Manager at The Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review :), we are very glad to hear how impressed you are with our Service & Sunday Lunches. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards, Nicola Pack Reception Manager

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I have just spent a brilliant week at this hotel.I had a double sea view room with patio door opening onto small private balcony overlooking beach and sea. The staff here are exceptional! Nothing is too much trouble and everyone is so friendly and helpful from room attendants to manager. I have several food intolerances but the chef marked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 395merlin
TheHotelVictoria, Manager at The Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay, i shall be sure to pass on all your lovely comments to the whole team. Glad to hear you have already booked another stay with us, we will look forward to welcoming you back...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a deluxe room that had a great view over the gardens,beach and sea,the room was very big with 2 TV's sofa,chair and table,the decor was a bit tired in places.The food was fairly good and the service excellent,would happily stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
TheHotelVictoria, Manager at The Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, i am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & i will pass on your lovely comments to our Team. Hopefully we can welcome you back if ever you are in the area :) Kindest Regards, Nicola Pack Reception Manager

London
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, The Victoria was not my hotel of choice, but it was the only one with rooms available - probably a sign that there are better places to stay. On arrival our first experience was the lift - smelly and with a stained carpet - this raised alarm bells straight away. My worst fears were confirmed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovingTurkeyholidays
TheHotelVictoria, Manager at The Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as a hotel we appreciate both good comments and constructive criticism. We have reviewed all your comments and took action where necessary. In regards to our continental breakfast; Our breakfast times are served from 7:00am - 9:30am we are only able to offer a selection of Cereals, Fruit, Tea or Toast to any guests that...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.4 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
408 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
355 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
402 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carlton Manor Hotel
Carlton Manor Hotel
#6 of 29 in Lowestoft
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 24 well appointed en-suite rooms provide digital television, free wi-fi access, telephones, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser presses, hairdryers and complimentary luxury L'Occitane toiletries. We also offer 24 hour room service to help ensure that your stay with us is truly relaxing. A lift accesses all floors and we have an accessibility rating 1 by the East of England Tourist Board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel Victoria

Address: Kirkley Cliff Road, Lowestoft NR33 0BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: £48 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Lowestoft
The Hotel Victoria Lowestoft, Suffolk
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
#4 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
HOLLAND-ON-SEA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles anitag255, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles GRR52, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles duncanc2013, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“108 for Great sea view with Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbS7221YE, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles J1701AHsarahs, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay