We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,264: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a lovely time here, A very good choice of food, Was a bit worried about the chalets and what it would be like , They was very clean The double bed mattress in our chalet was worn out and uncomfortable , So maybe the company could check the mattress every couple of months , I know how much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda L
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review. So lovely to read your great comments and hear that you had such an enjoyable stay as all the staff work so hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you back at Pakefield in the near future.

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great fun for the kids & good food staff very helpful as they could not find our booking gave us two rooms with connecting door. Kids loved it as they had there own bathroom. Extra activity's were fun very friendly site rooms are very basic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danamullin
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!!! Lovely to hear you and your family had a fantastic holiday here at Pakefield. Hope you booked your next one before you left!!! if not feel free to call our friendly Reception staff on 01502 502900 to pick up a bargain.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came home from a 4 day new year break and along with many good points I was also very disappointed by my stay. Arrival- We arrived at the park 4 hours early and had to sit in the cabaret lounge with all our bags because the reception staff said they had no where to put them so we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia D
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Im so pleased you found all staff helpful and polite as we pride ourselves in customer service and guests experience. We will take on board all of your comments as we value all guests comments to help us improve our package. We hope to see you back at Pakefield in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Currently home after being on twixmas break very disappointed in this visit. This is one of many visits and never had to complain before but this will be our last. Food is terrible, and that's putting it nicely! Every time we mentioned it to staff they've said we're busy! No excuse! Daytime entertainment poor compared to normal too, everything had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracy Coletta B
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your twixmas break with us here at Pakefield. We had some fantastic comments about the food over the festive break so I am a little confused by your comments but I will pass on to the Head Chef as we value all guest...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went here for four days over xmas. we got a cheap deal but this was very much reflected. we were disappointed with the evening meal in the restaurant. Raw chicken on the first night, and then everything dried out and overcooked from then on. I caught a chest infection whilst here, so actually felt so poorly that I didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kelly i
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your Christmas break with us. We received fantastic comments about our food so I am shocked to hear you had problems with the food. We try and offer something for everyone in the family in our programme and over 90% of the activities are...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lets start with positive.. found all the staff to be polite... Chalet was smaller than i thought but was clean. security?? none on gates barrier was always up seemed anyone could come on park. was not asked once to show armbands.same when in dinner so any self catering could go in as well. On arrival we just drove in to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tessprice2016
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Lovely to hear you found all staff polite as we pride ourselves in customer service. I can assure you we do have security on park but not always on the gate they would be patrolling the park. During the festive break all guests were half board so everyone that was...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Luckily we stayed in the bungalows & had a really nice experience. Clean rooms & a decent bed. After asking at reception we were told to queue for our keys...! Then after queuing for an hour - told to go to reception for the bungalow keys...!! Staff weren't bothered by their faux par..! Kids shared a twin room & we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. So lovely to read you and your family had an enjoyable stay in one of our bungalows during your summer visit. We hope to have the pleasure of entertaining you in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from 4 days Xmas break but won't be going back it was the 3 rd time there and although the children enjoyed it well the 3 older ones spent there whole time in arcades and spent a lot as not much else to do.it just seemed like you spend all your time sitting around waiting for things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinwalsh
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Great to hear you found the staff very nice. We tried to put an entertainment programme on that suited all the family as thats what Christmas is all about spending time with each other. Good to hear you enjoyed your Christmas dinner and sorry you had to wait for the...

NORTHANTS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent xmas here what an awful place our 1s room was next to a generator room so we asked to be moved the staff were so rude but eventually they gave us another is was filthy no towels or sheets so we had to carry them from the old one there was no wardrobe door the springs were sticking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROCKNROLL11
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read that you had a few problems during your stay. I do hope you spoke to a member of staff who would of rectified these issues immediately. I do hope you come back and try us again so we can show you that this was an...

Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Third time to pakefields this year, this time for turkey and tinsel, what a let down, myself and other couples came home early. on arrival given sinle room when we had booked a double, didn't want to move us despite the site being half empty, food was terrible, soggy toast at breakfast, chopped tomatoes instead of whole, small choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerry60
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. We try and offer something for everyone in our restaurant with a large salad bar, soup of the day and a fish option, meat option and a vegetarian option with a selection of vegetables. For breakfast we have never...

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (149)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
424 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
372 reviews
12.3 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
380 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long established, friendly holiday park with many amenities for both young and young at heart. please note all rooms are non smoking for our guests' comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Address: London Road Pakefield, Lowestoft NR33 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: £39 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Pakefield Hotel Lowestoft
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park Lowestoft, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont expect a chalet the living room is a double bed ,a tv and a sink with a microwave and kettle. you will go stir crazy.”
 of 5 bubbles tessprice2016, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont gohere i cant say any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles ROCKNROLL11, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ch0ker, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take extra bedding and towels”
 of 5 bubbles 289ray, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“good luck your going to need it”
 of 5 bubbles garyt857, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay