We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
New Ashby Road Jct 23/M1, Loughborough LE11 4EX England
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct for 10% off
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (19)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Link Hotel
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 12 hotels in Loughborough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A contemporary hotel based in Leicestershire, the Link offers good quality bedroom and meeting facilities, providing guests with great value for money. The bright, modern venue offers 94 comfortable, air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms. From spacious double rooms to large family bedroom, we ensure to provide you with a high degree of comfort. Our Origins restaurant and contemporary bar offer an excellent choice of cuisine for you to tuck into, made using fresh and locally sourced produce wherever possible. Guests can also take advantage of our on-site cardio gym which offers a range of equipment.Conveniently located half a mile from junction 23 of the M1, three miles from Loughborough Mainline Station and eight miles from East Midlands Airport it provides an ideal base for For clock-watching business guests and those who like to put their feet up. Our excellent central location is within easy access of some of the region's finest attractions including Bradgate Park, the National Space Centre and Drayton Manor Theme Park. The hotel is only 10 miles from Donington Park race circuit and 15-20 miles from the bustling cities of Leicester, Nottingham and Derby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Book Direct for 10% off
734Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 350
  • 251
  • 84
  • 26
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Liliana S wrote a review 22 Jun
2 contributions
It’s a down to earth place. Not five star (clearly), but the rooms are cozy and the service outstanding. Jai and Andy looked after me and helped me navigate Loughborough. Location is great if you like a bit of a hike into town…which I do!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Nicandtheboys wrote a review Aug 2021
Westhoughton, United Kingdom26 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Hotel is a great base to stay to explore the area. Really spacious, clean and modern rooms, comfortable beds and not a sofa bed in sight 👍🏼 Lovely friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast, especially the pain au chocolate!! Would happily stay here again and would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha Gardiner, Owner at The Link Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Hi Nic, Thank you for your wonderful review, we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also noticed the lack of sofa beds... horrible things! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and will make sure there's Pain au Chocolat's at the ready. Kind Regards Samantha Gardiner Venue Manager
Read more
Sarnia123 wrote a review 5 Jun
Bristol, United Kingdom11 contributions21 helpful votes
We have just returned from two nights at this hotel and overall, had a lovely stay. The rooms were both very clean and comfortable and the wifi was excellent. We were unable to book a table for dinner as the restaurant was full on both nights we were there, so I cannot comment on the food. The staff were all super friendly. The only slight negative was that the air conditioning was broken in our room. The hotel provided us with a fan which was great but had the temperature outside been any higher, the room would have been uncomfortable. Hopefully the hotel will have this fixed in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
severnpk wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
Enjoyed our stay at the Links hotel 🙂 received a warm welcome from Emma and the team all were friendly and helpful.The room was clean and relaxing the bar area is spacious with a varied selection of beer and wines.if you want you can book a delicious evening meal in the restaurant l would definitely recommend the links hotel if visitng Loughborough
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Tom W wrote a review May 2022
Johnstone, United Kingdom46 contributions37 helpful votes
This was my second visit to the Link, again to attend a function. The room was fine with a large and comfortable bed. Since i made the booking i hhave developed a blood clot which makes walking difficult and so i asked to be re-located to the groundfloor, but the reception was unable to meet my request. Went next door to The Harvester for an evening meal and returned at 10pm to find the bar closed (bearing in mind it was A Friday). After a discussion withee the receptionist/bar tender, we did manage to get a drink which was put onto my room bill. At 11pm we couldnt get another. The bar tender said it was their first night on duty..... Saturday morning breakfast was wide and varied with lots to choose from really to suit all tastes. After cereal i decided on a hot cooked breakfast. Whilst it all looked OK it had obviously been lying under a hot light for some time as the scrambled eggs were like rubber and the bacon like shoe leather. I asked for fresh scrambled eggs but when they returned it appeared it was the same eggs just stirred up. Breakfast was disappointing to say the least. The machine coffee was very weak. Evening dinner at my function was OK, not great, just OK. The food although tastey was rather on the cool side. It appeared that the staff were either very new and untrained. I believ the hotel has a connection with the university and is remote on the edge of town so perhaps thats why th staff seemed to lack experience. Parking is free and onsite. Wifi was free and good. Not a hotel i'd choose for a visit to Loughborouh but one i have to visit to attend a function.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
salima b wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The reception area looked lovely and the staff were attentive. The room however, was dirty upon arrival, it had someone else’s hair in the bath, toothpaste marks on the side, stains in the bedsheets, liquid marks all over the floor. The room only got cleaned once throughout my week stay (upon request) even then the standard of cleaning was awful, rubbish was left on the desk, surfaces hadn’t been wiped, all the cleaning staff did was empty the bins and put the duvet on the bed neatly (the same duvet with stains from the previous guest). You would at a minimum expect for surfaces to be properly wiped from previous guests considering we’ve just been in a pandemic. And for there to be clean sheets. The aircon which was turned off kept making loud noises throughout the night and the double bed (two single mattresses put together) were very uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha Gardiner, General Manager at The Link Hotel
Responded 8 May 2022
Hi Salima, Thank you so much for taking the time to supply us with this feedback, it really is super important. I hadn't been made aware of issues that you had and obviously will address these with urgency, My team would have moved you to a different room as soon as you told them that there was an issue with the one you had been checked into, as you can see from most of our feedback our cleanliness standards are generally very high and the team are proactive and helpful so I am unsure how this wasn't rectified immediately. We would never leave laundry on beds between one guest leaving and another arriving. that doesn't happen so I can only assume that it was a reject sent by our laundry company and missed by one of our team. I would really, really appreciate being able to speak to you about this so that I can fully understand what happened, ensure that we can do something in a way of apology and make sure that any lessons learnt from this are actioned as it's not our normal standard at all. I will check for your contact details with reception and give you a call. Many thanks Samantha Gardiner Venue Manager
Read more
seedhousel wrote a review May 2022
Witney, United Kingdom116 contributions26 helpful votes
The hotel was not good. The bar was under stocked and the staff didn’t know what they were doing - didn’t know how to make gin and tonic. The food was beyond poor. Vegetarian food was served on the same plates as meat and when ordering vegetarian sausages for breakfast it was impossible - as they never arrived. The hotel was also hosting a rugby squad. The corridors and lounge areas were covered in muddy, smelly football boots, and men using corridors to exercise: the smell was horrid and the whole place was uncomfortable for us all. Would not recommend this place at all!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don’t use this venue
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha Gardiner, General Manager at The Link Hotel
Responded 8 May 2022
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback, this is really valuable to us. I am so disappointed to see that you didn't enjoy your stay at The Link Hotel, We ordinarily have many, many happy guests and even one unhappy guest is something we . We are in the process of recruiting and training more team members at the moment as Hospitality has generally taken it hard over recent months and we really appreciate all patience our customers have given to any of our trainee staff during this difficult recruitment period. Following your feedback I have reaffirmed the delivery of Vegetarian food to ensure segregation and I can only apologise regarding the sausage, I'm not sure what happened there but I have asked the team to make sure they add a table number to any additional breakfast requests just to make sure they are sure where items ordered are going. We spoke to the Rugby team regarding that and it was rectified straight away as soon we this was done as everyone wants to work together to make a happy and comfortable environment for all guests staying within the hotel. Again thank you for your feedback, lessons learnt are important to us and I am always happy to hear from any and all guests during or after their stay. please do feel free to contact me on s.gardiner@welcometoimago.com or call the hotel directly if you would like to discuss this further. Many thanks Samantha Gardiner Venue Manager
Read more
jca wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Good Location with free car parking, very close to Uni campus and only a £9 taxi trip to centre of Loughborough. The room was very clean, nicely decorated with tea/coffee facilities.. Staff were welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast offered continental or full English choice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
RobCMK wrote a review Apr 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
As above - well located, clean & tidy, good breakfast, friendly & helpful team. I was over nighting ahead of Donington Historic and surprised there weren’t more ‘car’ folk in residence - thoroughly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Keith wrote a review Apr 2022
11 contributions12 helpful votes
Pleasant rooms and a good breakfast. Ideally situated, a short distance from the motorway but easy for trips into the centre of Loughborough. Good for family visits. But the thing that sets it apart is the friendly and helpful staff and good service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn loughborough, loughborough quality inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLeicestershireLoughborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Link Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Link Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Break Escape (2.1 miles), Archery Legends Experience (2.5 miles), and Stoneywell (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Link Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Link Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Link Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Link Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruby's Fish & Chip Shop, Revolution Loughborough, and Eastern Spice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Link Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Link Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Link Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Link Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mount St Bernard Abbey (3.5 miles), Loughborough Carillon (1.8 miles), and The Old Rectory Museum (2.2 miles).
Is The Link Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.