We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Loughborough Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Loughborough Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is located near the Rushes where you will get if you take National Express, also near to the shopping center, and easy to reach by train/bus. Rooms are ok, air conditioning doesn't normally work in the bathrooms, and sometimes neither in the rooms, but heating works well and there is warm water.

Helpful?
Thank NinaSula
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Loughborough Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Loughborough. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy to find and very easy to get around the town centre from here. Car parking is on the multi storey Tesco at a discounted rate. Rooms are very clean. Only downside is the wifi - surely it should be free as per most other hotels.

Helpful?
Thank Gypsy N
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent budget hotel, clean, comfortable and really good value. Room was a little compact and the doors need sound proofing as knew what neighbours were up to. Had a good nights sleep and great information on where to go and what to do

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank hungrydaytripfamily
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

a new central very comfortable, quiet hotel, at a good price ,the parking is at the NCP just across the road at a concessionary price , the hotel was a fifteen minute walk to the GCRailway station very convenient , would / will return .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank D4467AMchristopherm
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A stay at a Travelodge provides a quality experience with a high standard of cleanliness. Facilities are provided in the room to make tea or coffee. Like all Travelodges the general 'feel' of the room is that of a well kept, fresh and clean room. The facilities are of necessity reduced to keep costs down, (no restaurant, no free parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank John E
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Loughborough Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff members/management were very supportive especially being weekend with university students also using the hotel, staff suggested and offered a alternative room for me. This is because the one I booked initially was on the ground floor where students were making much noise. The fact that staff listened and made alternative provision on a quiet floor shows that staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank fradhak
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable when we actually got to register. We arrived at reception behind a queue of people who had been waiting some time. They had pressed the bell numerous times and even phoned the number of the hotel displayed on the counter. Eventually the receptionist appeared and seemed surprised to see us all standing there.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank I1964RCkarenj
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Loughborough Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Loughborough Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received.... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times because of its great location. Located close to the university and the town centre. The Staff are really helpful and nice. Unfortunately, there is no onsite parking. However, the multi-storey car park has an agreement with the hotel making the price of parking more reasonable. The room was a nice sized and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Loughborough Central, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Loughborough Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was to hot and noisy, no hot food, did not sleep because i had to open window during the night to cool down even after turning the electric heater off then the traffic outside was constant all night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank andrewlN6757AO
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Loughborough Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night to visit son at uni. Hotel was easy to find with car park in nearby NCP at reduced rate. A little difficult to manoeuvre bags out of carpark as no obvious pedestrian access. Rooms basic but clean and comfortable with plenty of beverage top ups available at reception. Staff v helpful and friendly. V close to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank univisitor2016

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
690 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
631 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
491 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Loughborough Central is the ideal base for exploring the thriving and diverse university town known for its buzzing markets, for the Charnwood Museum and for the fascinating Loughborough Carillon. Enjoy a five course meal as you admire Charnwood's rolling countryside on the Great Central Railway steam train, have a refreshing walk in Beacon Hill Country Park or take a fuzzy alpaca for a walk at Charnwood Forest Alpacas. All rooms feature a comfy king size bed with four plump pillows and a cosy duvet. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of food and drink choices within easy walking distance from this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Loughborough Central

Address: Bridge Street | Opposite Kwik Fit on the Junction of Derby Road and Bridge Street, Loughborough LE11 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: £35 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Loughborough Central 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Loughborough Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Loughborough Central Leicestershire
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loughborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
#5 Business Hotel in Loughborough
#5 Family Hotel in Loughborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Loughborough Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Witney, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Loughborough Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room from the river side and on higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles NinaSula, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms at the back of the hotel look out over the canal and are therefore quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles davidthorpe369, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Open the window and start the fan going as soon as you can, otherwise you will cook”
 of 5 bubbles 561ab, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 5 is a quiet zone with great view of the town”
 of 5 bubbles G801EMpaulw, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of the canal was pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles M722OUjamesl, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay