We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 538: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
 Click to rate
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved the hotel, perfect surroundings, lovely room, excellent food, very efficient. Could be improved with more friendliness and personality from many of the staff, though, who seemed to be of the opinion that efficiency is enough in what is, after all, called the "hospitality" industry for a reason. Because of that, there was a distinct lack of atmosphere about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffnewman
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights on a deal for B and B only but ate there on both evenings.The food and the accomadation are great and the food is reasonably priced and well presented(excellent fish and chips). Located a short distance outside Lockerbie in it's own grounds commanding great views over the countryside.There are two comfortable lounges to relax in after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyIsobel
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your great review, all the team would like to pass on their own personal thanks and we all look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The only reason I gave a 4 star review was because of the bed in room 12, it made a noise every time you moved. Everything else was perfect. The staff were very attentive and the food was tasty and well presented. The weather was terrible but to get back and have a drink in front of the roaring fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonywdw93
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather did not dampen your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay at the dryfesdale hotel on a wowcher deal and have to say we were so impressed. I had paid to upgrade to a garden room, when we arrived Sarah explained that the garden rooms had been overlooked and we had therefore been allocated one of the bridal suites. She showed us the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haylzcal
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are all thrilled you enjoyed your weekend break with us , the chef and his team wish to pass on their own personal thanks for your kind comments on dinner and breakfast and the staff are always excited when they are mentioned by name, Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was a bit disappointed when shown to Room 10 a "small double" - but remembered that had been advised when I booked that it was the only room available. The refurbished room was very clean and as we had no intention of spending a lot of time there, couldn't complain. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. Food great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendastark4455
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review, and we are thrilled you had such a great time with us, The chef wishes to pass on his own personal thanks for you kind words regarding the meals you had with us. Thank you again from all the team.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Lauder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weeyin32016
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanbr0wn
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Stevenston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally H
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
1.3 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
261 reviews
15.9 mi away
Trigony House Hotel
Trigony House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Closeburn
546 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
132 reviews
13.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moffat House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
alexandria scotland
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the old part of the hotel facing to the front.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyIsobel, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms come at a premium but worth asking for a room with outlook”
 of 5 bubbles 98lesliem, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on ground floor so not sure about view froom room but lovely view from Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles weeyin32016, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a good view you can upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles 185allyh, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a garden view”
 of 5 bubbles ianlyallc, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5