We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Longview Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Longview Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Longview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

By Room was at the front of the Hotel, very small and very cold and drafty .......the radiators hadn't come on but this was soon rectified. Unfortunately because it was once a house, you can hear everything in the next room !!!! For me this was a TV that was left on until 1.45 am !!!!!!!!! I decided against the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eg20
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eg20 Thank-you for your recent review of our establishment, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had expected and we can only apologies for this. As you mentioned the problem with the warmth of you room was rectified upon you mentioning this to my colleague as you can appreciate we have to do what...

Slagelse, Denmark
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The hotel is situated right next to a wery noisy main road into Knutsford. Great central location though. The somewhat boring traditional Full English Breakfast comes at a rediculous 12£ surcharge. I would probably try something else the next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank olsen_4200
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear olsen_4200 Thank-you for your recent review from your stay with ourselves, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had hoped for. But as your reservation was made through an online booking site these rates do not include breakfast, and your inventory would have outlined any additional extras would be charged. Perhaps if you do...

Manchester
Reviewed 26 October 2015

In spite of having the feel of a seaside boarding house I liked this quaint, slightly old fashioned hotel. We were greeted with a friendly welcome and shown to our room which whilst small was clean, comfortable and pleasantly furnished. The tiny cellar bar was very cute and the drinks prices reasonable although the red wine was noticeably better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howellsey
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howellsey Thank-you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having you here and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the area. As with most Hotels there will always be something that is out of our control in terms of guests being disturbed and you have our deepest sympathy regarding...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Got there about 5 , just landed from flying in from sydney. Advised their last minute rate is 129 pound. When I asked why it was so much as the hotel clearly wasn't worth that rate the large guy at reception said this area is full of celebrities it's very expensive. Too exhausted to argue we took the room. Which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candice P
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Candice P Thank-you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your expectations. After speaking with my colleague who dealt with your reservation upon your arrival the room that he allocated you (Superior Premier Room) was our last room available and the rate was £126 for...

East Kilbride
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We booked for a two day stay Friday & Saturday, leaving Sunday. There is good off street parking. On arrival at reception we were booked in and taken to our room. Hotel is converted houses so is split into tow or more parts, we stayed in the "annex" on the main street. We had a spacious ground floor room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesEastKilbride
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamesEastKilbride Thank-you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having your company on the weekend you stayed. perhaps on your next visit we could tempt you into having a bite to eat in our restaurant? Everybody here at the Longview was pleased to hear that we had matched your expectations and...

Province of Milan, Italy
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Longview Hotel has been a surprise. Honestly I was a little skeptical as I saw this place the first time. Then I changed my mind, starting from the the warm welcome from the lady at the reception. Then the room; yes a little too small but exceptionally clean! I had no chance to try the restaurant but the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio_Sesto
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sergio_Sesto Thank-you for your review from your recent stay at our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having your company here and the lady who welcomed you on arrival was pleased to hear that the serviced provided was to your expectations. Perhaps on your next visit we could arrange for a larger room for you all it would take...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, good value for money despite being a last minute booking, nice room, fast WiFi (a rarity in Knutsford), great shower, spotlessly clean. Outrageously expensive breakfast. Eat elsewhere. Overall, much better than a 2* status might lead you to believe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FergalReid
55ManRd, Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Reid Thank-you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment, we were glad to hear that you rate ourselves higher than a 2* rating that we are. With regards to the breakfast charges we have recently reduced this cost due to many negative comments made by previous guests but we do feel now that the current...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Best Location for Tatton Park Flower Show, Literally round the Corner ,at best this Hotel 4*star, very comfortable, Breakfast very good ,Restaurant Fair ,we had Fish and Chips ,should have gone elsewhere! Hotel spotless, parking good, Lulu our host very kind Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flash222015
55ManRd, Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flash222015 Thank-you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we sincerely hope to see again in the future. We are pleased that we could assist you in having the best location for your visit to the area, we do take a lot of pride in...

Reviewed 27 May 2015

This was a last minute booking due to refurbishments being carried out at home. Do not let the 2 star rating put you off. Its a lovely hotel that is a mix & match of the old with a modern twist. The staff were incredibly friendly & we were shown to our room....a practice that I had thought disappeared a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare P
Sussex
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Positioned conveniently on the main road through Knutsford, the Longview Hotel is made up of multiple units in a classic Victorian terrace. Hopping between the different buildings was a bit of a pain, especially as it rained for much of my stay. My first floor room was of a reasonable size and had all the promised facilities. But it showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SussexGandalf
55ManRd, Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank-you for your recent review of our establishment, we are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable nights sleep as with any guest we feel that a good nights rest is best way to start a new Day. hopefully on you next visit we could possibly arrange a room in our main reception building so please do...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.1 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
907 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
141 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just off junction 19 of the M6, we believe being the only independent hotel in the area, that we can offer that friendly difference which lifts us far and away from the chain hotels. As soon as you step into our cozy reception you'll feel that difference, greeted by the warmth of the crackling open log fire on those cold winter nights to a friendly smile from our members of staff and a service where nothing is too much trouble which you will receive throughout your stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Longview Hotel

Address: 51-55 Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: £72 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Longview Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Longview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Hotel Knutsford, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Longview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor room. I slept well. Noise was not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 632Shirley, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room was good to stay in”
 of 5 bubbles I419CJjuliea, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the front where there is a busy road, but it did not stop us going to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles justineb2014, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with large bed, to me worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesEastKilbride, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Twin Room?”
 of 5 bubbles flash222015, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5