We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 444: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Four of us visited for afternoon tea. As it was late afternoon and going dark we can't comment on the exterior of the building but inside was very nice with a warming fire and bright chandeliers. There was only the duty manager on however he was excellent in looking after us and nothing was too much trouble. The afternoon tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5759NAmichaelh
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear G5759NAmichaelh, Thank you for the feedback following your afternoon with us here at Mere Court Hotel. I have shared your comments with Daniel our Duty Manager who was delighted with your feedback. We look forward to you returning to the hotel & maybe during the day so you get to see the grounds of the hotel. Kind regards John...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first visit to the Mere Hotel. The entrance is off a busy road leading to Manchester off the M6. On arrival we were greatest by a friendly hotel receptionist. Our room wasn't ready so he suggested afternoon tea at Browns or drinks in the sports bar. Unfortunately we were unable to take afternoon tea as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good website for booking. Smart facility with efficient staff. Fine breakfast. All I want from a quality hotel to house vip visitors. With close proximity to the airport and motorway network. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will A
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Will A, Thank you for the review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read and share all the positive comments you have mentioned. I look forward to welcoming you back to Mere Court Hotel soon. Kind regards John Murphy General Manager

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A good place for client meetings and refreshment. I'm sure it's great for other things, and I've only had a business party long ago in 2010.That was a great experience however I will certainly use it again as it's much quieter than other hotels in the region. It's on the A50 close to Mere, Knutsford and Altrincham and M/C Airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADean19
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear ADean19, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We do have a newly refurbished conference center and would welcome you back to have a show around of the facilities on offer. Should we be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to call us here at the hotel. Kind regards John Murphy General Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked here for christmas lunch and wasn't dissapointed. Wonderful welcome on arrival, the dining room was very well layed out and the service and dinner were excellent. Will definitely be booking other Mere Court events

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfeph
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear wolfeph, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor following your Christmas day lunch with us here at Mere Court Hotel. Laura, the team leader for your table, was delighted to see the review and your comments about the care & service you were given. We have had excellent feedback following on from Christmas Day Lunch 2016 and we look...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got married at the Mere Court Hotel in September 2016 and we had the best day of our lives. Since booking our wedding, the staff were extremely helpful, flexible and were always on hand to answer any questions. The venue itself is beautiful. We were fortunate enough to have our wedding outside and then our reception in the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickCory
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear NickCory, Thank you for the lovely tripadvisor comments. I was delighted to share these wonderful comments with the team here at Mere Court Hotel. We do like to offer a seamless service from our Wedding Coordinator to the Operational team who look after you on the special day. Thank you also for recommending the hotel as a special venue...

UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I paid a great deal of money for my daughter's wedding reception here, and although the venue is stunning, and the food excellent, the wedding planner and the hotel management faled on so many promises and small details, that what could have been a five star review has ended up as a three star one. Requests weren't passed on by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreyFamily
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear GreyFamily, I was surprised to read of these comments some five months after your daughters wedding with us here at Mere Court Hotel. Once your daughter brought these comments to my attention, I invited both the Bride & Groom into the hotel & discuss their concerns. I was under the impression, following that meeting, and the outcome of it...

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

With two colleagues I stayed one night. Very spacious and nicely appointed room. Clean and a comfy bed. The building is week maintained and as plenty of character . The bar is nice, good beer. The food was excellent . We ate in the bar and the Thai green curry and home made fat chips are the best ! Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Thank you for taking the to time to place your review on Tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel, especially our Head Chef who was delighted with your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Best Wishes for 2017 Kind regards John Murphy General Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2016

We arrived mid-evening for a wedding reception and the hotel surpassed my expectations. I was dubious of the rooms due to not being able to view them on the website but it was lovely, great size and absolutely spotless. If returning we would ask for the same room. The evening event went really well and the staff were all very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmalouise1994
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear emmalouise1994 Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, I was please to read that you loved the room allocated to you & that the standard from our Housekeeping team exceeded your expectations. Should you wish to return we can always place a trace on your reservation to allocate the same room on your next visit. I will discuss the...

sbetty
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The first room was poorly heated, the telephone didn't work so we had to trek back to reception. No apology was offered but we were moved rooms. Tried to have a shower at 10pm but there was no hot water. All in all very disappointing, especially for the price we paid (£80 for room only).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbetty
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear sbetty, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was sorry to read your heading of "Disappointing" and that the 1st room you were given had no heat, I trust that the 2nd room did have heating. All our bedrooms have in-room thermostats for our guests to be able to control the heat setting themselves. This had been turned...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.3 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
870 reviews
17.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Statham Lodge Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of Cheshire, Mere Court Hotel was originally built as a wedding present for William and Amy Dunkerley in 1903 and has now been lovingly and skilfully restored as a 4-star deluxe country house hotel, award-winning wedding venue, conference centre and fine dining restaurant with one AA Rosette. Set in 7 acres of landscaped gardens and grounds with a private lake in the most desirable part of the Cheshire countryside it offers ambience and rural tranquillity, despite being only 10 minutes from Manchester Airport and within easy reach of the major motorway networks (M56/M6/M62) giving access to Manchester, Liverpool and the historic City of Chester. The original house has individually designed and furnished luxury bedrooms, including two four poster suites, all with wonderful views across the beautiful grounds. The Lakeside rooms all have king size beds. This hotel has played host to a number of notable and famous guests like former US President Bill Clinton, Ruby Wax, Dawn French, Alan Titchmarsh and Spandau Ballet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: Warrington Road | Mere, Knutsford WA16 0RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: £80 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre Knutsford, Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#2 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 'named' suites (Windsor etc) are exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilandAnn, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the wedding reception disco”
 of 5 bubbles 150PeterB, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“erm one with hot water and electric for the duration of stay if they know which one”
 of 5 bubbles K9DPR, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask when it and its bathroom was last renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissB3858KX, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can only pass a comment on the room we had (321). This had a bay window. Very quiet and was on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ianp606, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay