We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

That Amazing Place

Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
HOTEL CLASS
272Reviews
128Photos
3Q+A
55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 253
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amazing place. Amazing Hosts. Amazing rooms. Amazing location. Probably why they called it that amazing place. Couldn’t be happier to recommend this place it caters for everyone, can’t wait to book my next stay.
Read more
A late booking and my first stay here. A very warm welcome and help with my luggage. My room was a good size and clean. Large comfortable bed and modern en-suite. Lovely view from my window, not overlooked. Enjoyed the breakfast, well cooked and plentiful. I would definitely
Read more
My partner and I visited this weekend and were blown away by everything. The location is amazing the rooms are unbelievable and to top it all the owners cannot do enough for you. Literally the best weekend break we have had. They made us feel so welcome and as we could bring our
Read more
My husband had booked this place for a birthday treat this weekend as a surprise. They rung today and said for personal circumstances they needed to cancel. My husband had booked the whole weekend around this hotel and we have vve been so disappointed that they have let us down
Read more
Response from Alfie1262, Owner at That Amazing Place
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am sorry about cancelling your night with us. We had a family tragedy so had to close for 4 days and i cant believe you are on here crying about your special weekend . gave booking .com 3 days notice so you had plenty of time to book some where else. We are a b&b not a hotel so when there is a big problem we havent got staff to take my wife and my jobs over. its the first time we had to closed since we opened
Read more
We loved it, staff can not be more helpful. The room was lovely. We were given complimentary drinks on arrival. They booked our cab for us as we were going out for the evening. We slept well and had no disturbance. Breakfast was great, and cooked to perfection.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Luxurious & comfy with a stunning lake view.....
view from the patio
PreviousNext
123
I'm not sure about breakfast - I guess you would have to ask - but as they don't serve anything other than breakfast; definitely not for an evening meal.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes we do take payment by credit card.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Being historical building; sizes and layout of each room is very different. Worthwhile asking for details if you have a preference."
"Room with a rear view over the lake"
"Our room was allocated to us by our birthday girl"
"They are all amazing!!"
"Call the venue to discuss options as the staff are very helpful"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHarlow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing