We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hopton Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 930: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We originally booked through the Sun £9.50 deal for 4 adults and 1 child. It was not until we got to the park that we realised its cheaper to book direct with the park. I always came here as a kid so it was good to be able to take my kids here. We checked in swiftly and were shown...

Thank bigborisbushkin
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at hopton holiday village many times over the years. The kids love the entertainment and the site is clean and very well kept. We have used the sites vans and previously rented privately owned ones all have been first rate. The entertainment is good and the restaurants good value for money. Will be back next year

Thank Dianne B
West Midlands
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We visited Hopton last week (half-term). Overall we had a lovely week and our children, aged 11 and 6, took part in quite a few activities. They enjoyed everything they did, from archery, fencing, pool parties, etc. We had one of the newer 2 bed deluxe caravans, and we weren't disappointed. Lovely and clean, living area and main bedroom quite...

1Thank Stoneygirl1968
Hopton H, Holiday sales team member at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. It is so nice to hear that your children had a great time and made the most out of the activities that we offer and that our activity team went that extra mile to make your holiday more enjoyable. We are happy to hear that the...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We bacame owners on this site in July this year....and we love everything about the site. Very clean and the grounds are excellently maintained. Our grandchildren love coming to stay . Lots for them to do, they are aged 5 years and 2 years. The only complaint I do have though is we do not have a parking space at...

Thank jillsuffolk
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at Hopton as we always do but this year was excellent I think we had more fun than the kids!! A special thanks to Chris in the complex arcade for being so kind, helpful and very friendly, see you next year.

Thank Iianne27
Hopton H, holiday sales team member at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are so glad to see that you have given us a 5*. We are happy to see that Chris in the complex made a lasting impression and i will gladly give him the great feedback you have written. We looking forward to welcoming you back...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Recently came here with the whole family, was really good. Caravan was amazing and everyone we went with loved their caravans too. loads to do but due to weather didn't do a lot, entertainment was brill on Friday with a reggae band. Really good holiday overall. Although if u maintenance you'll be waiting a while (a day).

Thank sk19892016
Hopton H, holiday sales advisor at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that all the caravans were amazing and that despite the weather you had a brilliant holiday. We are glad that you enjoyed our live entertainment on Friday evening we do offer an assortment of entertainment to please the entire family. Sorry...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Currently sat in our deluxe caravan, we are located 3 minutes from the beach (a great plus) but opposite the sports court. It is 9.20pm and we can still here shouting and balls being bounced. Caravan location wise it has its positives as it's close to the beach, pool and showbar but quite a walk to the parks for our...

1Thank Em52mar
Hopton H, Holidays Advisor at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate any feedback we receive because it enables us to develop and improve our guest’s holiday experience. I am delighted to read that you were happy with your accommodation to be by the beach and all the facilities, I am sorry to hear that you weren’t...

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We enjoyed a Monday to Friday break having 2 caravans for our family. Both were clean, warm and well appointed. They both exceeded expectations. The camp had loads of activities for the children, divided into sensible age ranges. Ours enjoyed archery, fencing and swimming. The restaurant catered well for the children. The service was fast and the food hot. A...

Thank Terry H
Hopton H, Holidays Advisor at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we love hearing about our guests holiday experience. We're thrilled to hear that you and your family found your holiday home to be clean and comfortable and to exceed expectations. Here at Hopton we have a variety of activities and entertainment that caters for all ages day...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Booked two caravans for weekend 14 October to 17 October , both quite new and very modern , but dirty cups , spoons , other people stuff in bathroom , not been clean very well at all , hair in fridge and floors very dirty , I know it's end off season nearly but , the cleaning standard should be...

2Thank strac19
Hopton H, Holidays Advisor at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate all feedback we receive as we are always striving to improve our guest’s holiday experience. We’re ever so sorry your accommodation wasn’t at our usual standards; this is really disappointing to learn as the team do their utmost to ensure every holiday home is clean...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked a last minute short break for October.We were in a caravan near the sea.The beach was beautiful and clean that part of the park was very peaceful. The caravan was really warm and clean with comfortable beds. The restaurant was fairly priced and they were able to cater for gluten allergies,well aware of the risks of cross contamination.All...

Thank David B
Hopton H, Holidays Advisor at Hopton Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear David, Wow! Thank you for the fantastic 5* review, we appreciate any comments we receive as it allows us to develop our guests holiday experience here at Hopton. It's brilliant to hear that you were comfortable in your holiday home and that by the beach was the perfect location for you and your family. We're happy to know that...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (332)
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Dining (6)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Family/Play Areas (4)
View from Room (8)
Bathroom (2)
Other (247)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Yarmouth
4.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
365 reviews
19.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.1 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
244 reviews
5.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
166 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hopton Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Hopton on Sea | Warren Road, Great Yarmouth NR31 9BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Hopton Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Hopton Holiday Village Hotel Great Yarmouth
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hopton Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hopton Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book Direct”
 of 5 bubbles bigborisbushkin, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Caravan site prestige vey good”
 of 5 bubbles shirley186342, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we went for the prestige which was great value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles abye2016, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A 3 bedroom caravan would have been better for us”
 of 5 bubbles 1952elc, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Thurlton is near the middle”
 of 5 bubbles Mancmark44, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5