Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Eastern Beach Holiday Park

Manor Road off the A149, Calster-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR30 5HH England
Traveller (101)
Seafront caravans from the sea
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#15 of 22 campsites in Great Yarmouth
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you’re after a peaceful retreat with stunning views across the sea, Eastern Beach Holiday Park is the place to stay. With direct access to the sandy beaches of Caister-on-Sea, we have spacious, well designed, and economical holiday homes available to hire or buy. Eastern Beach Holiday Park is the ideal location for exploring the Broads and further around Norfolk. We’re a dog friendly park, so you can bring your furry friend with you!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range

Location

Manor Road off the A149, Calster-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR30 5HH England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Norwich Airport
19.1 mi
See all flights
129Reviews3Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 23
  • 8
  • 12
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mrs Robinson wrote a review Aug 2020
38 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got home from a great week away at Eastern Beach Caravan Park.

I’ll start with the niggles, The seating is a bit worn (see pic), the mattresses could do with replacing although they do have lovely mattress toppers you can still feel the springs, on arrival we found the table to be a bit dirty but a squirt of flash bleach sorted that, parking by our caravan was a bit tricky due to lack of turning space, we found to bins to be overflowing midweek (this is more to do with the council than the site, more bins need to be provided).

Now to the positives, there are lovely views out towards the sea, the site is small and quiet ideal for families with young children, there is a lovely clean quiet beach on your doorstep with plenty of space for all, caravans are well provided with cooking equipment and dining essentials, with plenty of duvets & pillows provided (just bring covers), on arrival we found the caravan to be clean (except for previous comment), the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, the site is situated near plenty of food places with Lidl & Tesco’s within a short distance, the site is in a central location for local attractions in Norfolk,

I know there are quite a lot of bad reviews regarding this site to which I must admit worried me before our visit, but I have to say ‘we’ had a very pleasant stay and would book to come here again, as long as your not expecting top of the range caravans like those at Haven or Parkdean you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy S wrote a review Aug 2021
High Wycombe, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This caravan park is ideally located. Only a 10 minute drive from Great Yarmouth and located literally right next to the beach.
We paid extra to use the sites bed linen however on arrival there was no bed linen in the caravan so we had to go back to reception and were given this and had to make the beds ourselves as the person who does this had gone home - this wasn't a problem although would have been better if it had been done on arrival so we could concentrate on unloading the car and unpacking.
The surfaces in the caravan were clean and it had a just been cleaned smell when we arrived. However, the saucepans had dried food on them and the glasses were dirty so basically any of the kitchen equipment that we wanted to use needed to be washed first. I would have expected these things to have been checked when the caravan was cleaned.
The 'sharp' knives in the caravan could do with being sharpened and I would have thought that basic kitchen equipment of a pair of scissors and baking trays would have been included.
We missed having a shop on site to buy basics like bread and milk but Tesco is just up the road so we were frequent visitors to there.
I would certainly not suggest that people do not visit this site but feel that people should know what to expect so that they can bring additional provisions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We specified a non dog caravan which is what we got so didn't have a dog smell as suggested...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FrankandNorma wrote a review Aug 2021
Ilkeston, United Kingdom206 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one week in a premium caravan facing the seafront. Lovely clean accommodation with beds made up prior to our arrival. We were told check in was from four but we were able to get into the van before 12 which was a bonus.
Lovely new caravans with a fantastic view! We stayed with our 18 year old and our 7 and 2 year olds and they all loved it. Easy beach access (hop over the wall) and a very small but clean park area.
Bar was open from 4 til 10ish of an evening but we only really went in for bingo and into the games room a couple of times as we prefer early beds and early rises and aren't interested in drinking.
Small arcade which had plenty to keep the smalls amused for an hour!
Very, very quiet site with only 56 caravans on, no on site shop but only a small walk into the village to find one. Probably not for you if you prefer loud, commercialised, bustling holidays (although this is easily accessible with a taxi for under £10 to Great Yarmouth) but for us, who were after a peaceful, relaxing family holiday it was utter perfection. Booked for next year whilst still there!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorna Bramley wrote a review Jan 2020
26 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our initial introduction to the site was from a seasoned friend who had visited many times before. We booked online through the website which was followed up with an email confirmation. Sadly the system did not charge automatically for dogs so was asked to make a follow up payment, which we did upon arrival.
The caravan was in an excellent location on the sea front where views for miles could be seen and a daily swim by from the seals was much appreciated. The caravan itself was warm and cosy and our initial problem with the boiler was swiftly dealt with by the site manager. The power cut out for the front row caravans on Christmas day evening which left us without lights and heating however and we contacted the site manager who left his Christmas dinner to come to our rescue and it was all quickly solved. Perhaps a small torch in each caravan may be a good idea. The bathroom of the caravan was a good size and the shower door opening outwards was a bonus, some minor tightening up of the washers/pipes would prevent a drip from occurring but the shower was an excellent temperature and pressure. The site has three washing machines but only one working with plans for the other two to be replaced or fixed, as it is was quiet over Christmas this did not affect us and we were free to use these as we pleased once tokens were purchased. The dogs loved the beach and were able to go in to the bar area which was a bonus as many sites allow pets but there are excluded from most communal areas. We took advantaged of the New Years Eve party, with music and a buffet provided. This was mainly housed with locals who all appeared to be friendly and welcoming. As we enjoyed our stay so much we have booked for 3 weeks next Christmas. A personal thanks to Dave, the manger, is in order as he was so helpful and able to answer any questions or queries we had. To sum up a lovely, wonderful stay that holds many good memories!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: best views, great location, quiet, friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alice K, Owner at Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Thank you for leaving your comments - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay over Christmas and New Year. I'm glad the electrical issue was resolved swiftly - we think it must have been too many turkeys roasting in the ovens!! We are looking to upgrade the facilities in the laundry and will take on board your comments about torches. We look forward to welcoming you again later this year :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah B wrote a review Nov 2020
Daventry, United Kingdom146 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came down for a few days with our old dog and teenage daughter . From booking to check in and out the staff were so nice and very helpful . The caravan that we stayed in was spotless and just stunning no sea view but it didn’t matter it was like staying in a plush hotel . The caravan park is really well kept and the bar area looked nice ( we didn’t use it though ) . The beach is literally a stones throw away and what a beach we just loved taking our dogs on slow ambles along the sea shore we also meet lots of local dog walkers who were so friendly . We supported local business using both the fish monger , butchers and bakery. The only niggle we had as the pub behind has camper vans on the car park and one was parked behind us which had a noisy sliding door no fault of the park though. We really hope we can return next year as we throughly enjoyed it .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon C wrote a review Sept 2020
Warrington, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was worried about a staycation as normally go to a Haven site but decided on a smaller site due to Covid-19, I did not need to be worried the site at Eastern was covid safe and caravan although basic was spotless. The site is right on the beach and a lovely beach too, dog and child friendly and not packed, lovely sunrise and sunset. It is perfectly located to Express Cromer, Horsey gap and The Broads will be going back for longer next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stephen k wrote a review Aug 2020
20 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently returned from a stay at this site and can only say thank god the weather was nice otherwise we would have gone home earlier. The site is well positioned right next to the sandy beach but that's about the only positive thing its got going for it. The caravan was poorly positioned they are all so close to one another. Inside the caravan it was basic to say the least, the bedding is tatty and stained and kitchen cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The caravan seemed to have as much sand in it as the beach outside goodness knows who they employ as cleaners. The club on site is 'low class', cheap and nasty. the music on the Saturday was appalling, so loud it could be heard all over the village. The lovely beach was spoiled by the amount of litter and general rubbish left lying around. I would have thought the camp site owners would have made some effort to clear up after their guests, god only know what the locals think. Overall very disappointed and how some people can rate this as 5 star is beyond me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Only the line of caravans overlooking the sea have any view at all
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alice Kemp, Owner at Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Responded 13 Aug 2020
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It's a pity you were unable to pop in and voice any of your concerns whilst you were here. The general nature of caravan parks is that caravans are sited close together. All our bedding is freshly laundered and the linen alongside much of the bedding is brand new for this season. As we are directly on the beach and caravans have open vents, it is inevitable that sand will blow into the caravans. All of our caravans are now checked by myself and if there was anything I had missed, we would have been unable to rectify this unless we are advised whilst you're here. Similarily, if you required further equipment during your stay, we have plenty in stock for our guests - all you need to do is ask. The beach is public property and we are unable to patrol this or manage the litter picking, although my maintenance team do clear any rubbish/dog mess as much as they can. We are a holiday park and we do have entertainment on in our clubhouse, which incidentally was renovated last year, all year round. Owing to the current restrictions on inside entertainment we are offering the entertainment outside. This has proved immensely popular so much so that we are continuing to do this every Saturday until we're able to perform inside again. I'm not sure where your 2 stars for service comes from as all my staff have exemplary customer service skills. Judging by your comments, I would suggest you were on the wrong type of holiday. We have so many happy customers who come back year after year.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joan B wrote a review Sept 2021
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just return from a week at Eastern Beach, enjoyed it so much we didn’t want to come home. The caravan (55) was immaculate and very comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and the couple of queries we had were sorted very quickly. The beach is right on the doorstep and although we didn’t have a sea view it was nice sitting on the deck chatting to people walking by. Will definitely be returning next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah M wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Another fantastic holiday at Eastern beach caravan park with my husband and our son. We returned as last year was so fab! We were upgraded to a beachfront caravan which was so lovely, it was so clean inside, the staff were friendly as usual. Everything is so near to this caravan park and we enjoyed some fantastic family days out and great meals too :))) we also loved the bingo Monday and Thursday night. If you are looking for a relaxed, quiet family holiday with everything on your door step and great value for money, this is the place to go! We will be back again!! Thank you :))))
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary H wrote a review Mar 2024
Collingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time visited this resort, it was a family treat and everyone enjoyed it. Plenty to see and do and was reviewed on my google guide with pictures of all the places we visited. We always use somewhere like this as a base location and travel around looking at local hotspots. Well worth a visit and would recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Find out what is happening in the area before booking. There was a bike event close to us the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Great Yarmouth area.
PRICE RANGE
£61 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkGreat Yarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EASTERN BEACH HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Eastern Beach Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Caister-on-Sea Beach (0.2 miles), Caister Lifeboat Station Visitors Centre, Gift Shop and Café. (0.2 miles), and Gariannonum Roman Fort (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eastern Beach Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and self serve laundry.
What food & drink options are available at Eastern Beach Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eastern Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eastern Beach Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Never Turn Back, Branford's Restaurant & Bar, and Brilliant Fish and Chips.
Are pets allowed at Eastern Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Eastern Beach Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gariannonum Roman Fort (0.5 miles), Wellington Mews Arch (3.4 miles), and Yarmouth Mill (3.0 miles).
Is Eastern Beach Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Great Yarmouth HotelsGreat Yarmouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Great YarmouthHotels near Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire