We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Trevross

Visit hotel website
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A 23 bedroom budget bed & breakfast guest house in central Great Yarmouth. 1 Minute from the seafront and only 5 mins from the town centre. Open all year round. Free self service style contential breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi, Digital Freeview TV, towels & toiletries, ample coffee, tea, water, biscuits & chocolate, in all rooms. Own key, 24 hour access, late breakfast, late check-in, late check-out.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
125Reviews
78Photos
2Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 27
  • 5
  • 9
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul the manager is a nice guy very welcoming,friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the room we was given was not as nice as the welcome! although Clean The room was very basic! The TV only had about 3-4 channels which only worked properly when you was laying on the bed. We was
Read more
Response from Gobold, Owner at The Trevross
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Thank for taking the time to leave a review. You should have spoken to us why you were here. The tv we retuned and now has all freeview channels, the Lamp and sanitizer was filled once we were told by another guest. All things we are happy to sort if you only asked whilst you are with us. We don't offer cooked breakfast and that is clearly marked wherever we are listed and advertised. It is important to check whet you are booking and you can alway ring us and ask questions.
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
Just stayed for the night but will be back staff at hotel were so good and price paid neve did we expect the extras added in room like the bottles water tea coffee hot choclate showers gels shampoo toiletries room was very clean close to everything needed to have a good time
Read more
Response from Gobold, Owner at The Trevross
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Thanks for the great review. We are a only budget place but try to give the best value we can and choices we can for our guests. It was nice to meet you and we hope we see you again very soon
Read more
Upon arrival we were greeted (male staff member didnt get his name - polite and helpful) at reception and our room was ready early, so we were able to check in straight away. Lucky we were able to get a parking space right outside. Our room had enough space for us being a
Read more
Response from Gobold, Owner at The Trevross
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you didn't catch us at our best. Its been a very busy few months with the good weather and the summer and that room needs some TLC now things are quieter. We had already ordered new bunks but they hadnt arrived in time. A new window is due for fitting shortly We are not happy with how the staff talked and the standard of cleaning definitely dropped at the bank holiday time, being 1 short due to sickness is no excuse just the reality. We have a lot planned over the winter and hope you try us next year when we will be back to our best!
Read more
very clean and tidy, staff are very friendly, I would definately stay here again. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is near to a lovely sand beach and the shops. Very reasonably priced.
Read more
Response from Gobold, Owner at The Trevross
Responded 20 Jun 2018
Thank you for the Kind review. It was great to meet you and we hope we do so again
Read more
Stayed here over Easter with my wife and 3 year old twins. The family room was superbly kitted out with 2 tv's, plenty of coffee and hot chocolate and the beds were comfortable. The separate shower and toilet were right outside our room, so no problems there. The room was
Read more
Response from Gobold, Owner at The Trevross
Responded 12 Apr 2018
Many thanks for the great review. We enjoyed meeting and helping you and hope we see you all again very soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
room 22
room 22 family room
room 22
room 22
room 8
PreviousNext
12345610
Are you pet friendly
We do allow pets, however we will require a deposit which is returned assuming your pet doesn't leave a deposit of its own!
1 vote
"Not suitable for disabled people as stairs everywhere, only good thing is location beach only 1 min walk away."
"rooms at the back r quieter"
"had room 14 so was quiet on the side to back of b n b"
"excellent room for us was room 24 as we took 2 of our boys/ dogs and that it really was perfect"
"i would say any room really but i like room 8"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaGreat Yarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing