We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
YOUR NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR BUSINESS & LEISURE IN GREAT YARMOUTH!Ideally located just a minute's walk from Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile, the 3 star Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth is a superb base for a leisure break by the sea with plenty to see & do in the surrounding area including the Norfolk Broads.For the business visitor to Great Yarmouth, we are within easy reach of all business centres, Gapton Hall, South Denes & the Euro Centre as well as being just a 2 mile drive from North Denes heliport.Hotel facilities include 'Below Decks' Restaurant, offering great food in a contemporary atmosphere at competitive prices. Our well stocked 'Lookout Bar' and lounge offers bar meals & light bites at great prices & FREE WI-FI. Our 100 capacity Garden Suite offers a civil ceremony license, air conditioning, natural lighting over looking the enclosed hotel gardens (perfect for relaxing in the seaside sunshine!). We also offer Free on-site & on road parking with no restrictions and FREE WI-FI throughout.The hotel boasts a variety of 50 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms including Family rooms all with tea/coffee making facilities, cable television, telephone, radio/alarm, hair-dryer & Free Wi-Fi internet access.PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not have a lift.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
507Reviews
173Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 169
  • 115
  • 55
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stopped 1 night, never again. Dirty smelly room. Dirty sheets and towels. Bathroom and toilet filthy. Mould all round bathroom. Exposed dangerous electrical wiring. Mouse or rat droppings in bedroom. Really bad experience
Read more
Response from SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Responded yesterday
I find this review absolutely astounding! Our rooms are clean and inspected daily by a member of management, our linen is laundered by a professional company and we ALWAYS score 96%+ in our Choice Hotels Audit for cleanliness. Our premises are checked and inspected monthly by a countrywide pest control company and we have NEVER had any sign of any vermin in or around the property. We hold paperwork to prove this At no time during your stay did you come to speak to reception or a manager so i can only presume that you either hold some sort of grudge against us or are vying for a refund. If you wish to discuss this further, we would encourage you to contact us directly via email.. sales@comfortgreatyarmouth.co.uk
Read more
A week at the start of March and Great Yarmouth was mostly still closed. Our room on the ground floor was warm and comfortable. Yes the decor was a little tired but everything was spotless and the cleaners did a good job every day, indeed all the staff were friendly and couldn’t
Read more
All I can say is you get what you pay for . Friendly staff , very clean rooms , but is basic , did not have breakfast so can't comment on that ,bar nice and clean and bar man very friendly , only issue I would say is the hot water took a bit of time to get hot . And the window
Read more
On Friday 22nd Feb was our Dad funeral. Our mother booked this place for the wake, why we don't know because my dad had his favourite pub. My sister and my mum both have mental health issues. My nephew made a wonderful video tribute to my dad - his grandad and the whole way
Read more
Response from SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review but I would like to respond and give our side of events. When your mum booked with us she came in and saw us on more than one occasion. Your mum paid us for the wake which means the contract we had was with your mum regardless of you saying whose money was used. Leading up to the event we did have concerns for your mum as she told us that she had been receiving hate mail from members of her family and did not know whether to attend her own husbands wake. As a hotel we assured her that we would look after her as we do all our guests. During the wake you asked my duty manager to play the video through our laptop and projector which we initially did. This upset your mum very much and she asked us to turn it off. When my duty manager tried to do this he was met with abuse even after explaining the reason it was being turned off. As our contract was with your mum and as I have said she booked and paid for the wake we did as we were asked to do. Your party then started to verbally attack my duty manager and receptionist both in the function room and bar to the extent that we had to temporarily close the bar until the situation had calmed down and was resolved. Some of your party also started to abuse our equipment and facilities inside our function room which was uncalled for. Your party then decided to leave the hotel and on my arrival some of you were outside and some still in the hotel. You all decided to leave of your own accord, nobody told you to go. It was obvious from the horrible comments being made about the widow from members of her own family there was a family feud. This was reiterated by guests at the wake who chose to stay at the hotel and not move onto a pub nearby.
Read more
We stayed in the hotel over a two week period and I must say , that all the staff are all well trained , very helpful and made our stay very peasant. The entrance outside the hotel Is unfortunately shabby, but once you walk inside the reception and bar area is very nice , with
Read more
Response from SKCHotels, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I note that you stayed with us for two weeks but in all that time you never brought any of these problems to our attention or checked out and moved to another hotel. Had you of done so we would have rectified any problems you may have had. We would of course of moved you to a room you felt was more suited to your needs if only you had asked. If you did not like our hotel we would very happily have refunded the rest of your stay and you could have found somewhere to your satisfaction. On check out you did not mention any of the things that you have written in this review to myself or my staff which gives us no chance to follow up on your comments until you tell us through this site which I think is a little unfair and makes the staff despondent and very sad as we pride ourselves on our customer service. Had you told us at the time and we had not done anything to rectify your problems then I would expect you to air your views on here.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
USB dongle for charging devices
PreviousNext
12345612
When the hell am I going to get my REFUND
I think you need to be contacting who you booked with, not people that write a review
1 vote
Show all answers
Why are there no photos of fitness center. ?
Why are there no photos of fitness center. ?
I don't recall seeing a fitness centre at all.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there any entertainment, bingo or pool tables etc for the evenings?
I am unaware if the hotel itself offers any type of entertainment for the evenings but Great Yarmouth itself have many places to visit in the evenings for this sort of thing. The staff are very helpful and I'm sure if asked they will be more than happy to help you with this
0 votes
Can you tell me hotel grade 1 to 5 please
dont go to this hotel its awfal I had blood stains on inside of the curtains and housekeeping rinsing my mugs in toilet sink in front of me
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Book a different hotel"
"Dont bother"
"No good rooms"
"There are no lifts."
"Woukdn't know where to begin!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn great yarmouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaGreat Yarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing