We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1776)
Room & Suite (105)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Save up to £80
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 apartment in Great Yarmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
No matter what you’re looking for, Vauxhall Holiday Park has it in spades! Whether you’re wanting to relax and soak in the scenery or splash in sea – you’ll find it there. The littlest group members will love the treehouse adventure playground and crazy golf. If you’re wanting a swim, you’ll love our terrific Tropical Waterworld pool. The whole family can enjoy mini-bowling or sneak in a game of snooker. The whole group’s welcome, including your furry family members as Vauxhall is newly dog friendly! With two on-site venues offering exciting evening entertainment, mouth-watering meals, treats and tipples – Vauxhall’s got it all!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Save up to £80
2,883Reviews175Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,247
  • 589
  • 404
  • 258
  • 385
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Natasha D wrote a review 16 Apr
Worldwide2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great little weekend break over the Easter holidays. Massive thank you to Steve the lifeguard, plus Ian and Nicole the entertainment staff. We had lots of pool activities booked such as the jet skis, boats and Easter pool party. I can't thank Steve enough he was fantastic help and so friendly. Plus the entertainment staff who made my 3 year olds Birthday extra special and bringing her up on stage to wish her a Happy Birthday. We all had lots of fun and the girls were so happy when the animal experience team come along. They were able to meet a meerkat, tortoise, owl and reptiles etc. Lots of fun :-)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The food is quite expensive, I would go to the local supermarket if you were staying longer and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded yesterday
Hi Natasha Thanks for your lovely review and we really value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hannah W wrote a review Jul 2023
Wickford, United Kingdom10 contributions11 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
We stayed for a Friday-Monday caravan break in mid July (just before summer holidays). Really recommend this caravan park. Parkdean never disappoints! We found the price very reasonable but I imagine it would be much pricier in school holidays... Our caravan was clean and comfortable. There was a small fridge and freezer too which was useful. We didn't make use of the oven but the hob and microwave worked well. We visited the entertainment on Saturday night and the Nightingales (trio of singers) were very good. Nice audience participation with a mix old and new classic songs. Drinks were expensive in this venue but there was a good range of cocktails! We ordered using a Wetherspoon's style online ordering app which worked well. You could order at the bar as well and there weren't large queues. Whilst there we ate at the Redcutters restaurant. The food here was high quality and fresh. It was expensive but that is to be expected. Service was impeccable! We also ordered a take away pizza from the Pizza Box. Excellent to have the opportunity to order food directly to your caravan using the Parkdean app! Prices similar to a Dominos take away. Pizza arrived within an hour and was still hot. Another day, we got chips from the fish and chip take away on site. Again, pricey but nice. The culinary highlight of our trip was Thunderbird Fried Chicken!! The chicken tenders were perfectly crispy and the chicken was a lovely quality. Fries and sides were great too. This fried chicken was easily better than most fast food chicken off-site. The blue cheese dip is MUST TRY! The swimming pool was clean and not very busy (we visited around 6pm on Saturday). We booked our slot on the app but were advised that you could join the queue as a 'walk in'. It was raining when we visited so the outdoor pool was closed. The indoor pool had a range of flumes and a hot tub. Lifeguards were attentive and hardworking. Remember your refundable £1 deposit for the locker. Changing rooms were a bit grubby but that was not a shock! The location is what makes this park so outstanding. You are a 5 minute drive from a large Asda and train station and 20 minutes drive from Great Yarmouth beach/promenade. Great Yarmouth is well worth a visit! Perfect for families. Even a rainy day visit was enjoyable. Overall, this park has retained the charm and homely feeling it had as an independent caravan park whilst meeting the high standards of a Parkdean holiday park. We look forward to coming back soon! :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking was excellent- you can park right outside your caravan.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Hello U6302qwhannahw, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Vauxhall. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories. Take Care CJ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hunt wrote a review 14 Apr
Birmingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
We have had a fabulous holiday so far, think this is exactly what we needed as a family, quality time together and also right near the beach which we love and don’t get at home. There has been a lot of highlights on the holiday and we definitely will be returning. The restaurant food is lovely and also the scoops on park is also so delicious! The boys did football this morning with Leilah and they loved it, it was the most interactive activity we did and the boys loved it. We also found the entertainment team amazing, Cameron is brilliant and again so good with the kids. One of the best park down resorts we have been too! ☀️
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Excursion64582348504, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Vauxhall. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hannah W wrote a review 13 Apr
2 contributions
Visited Great Yarmouth after my family visited years ago and recommended a trip down. We had a lovely weekend away, good value for money and a lovely seaside atmosphere, however the beds could be a little more comfy. The food onsite is very good and I loved my pizza. My son is very fussy and they were so accommodating and found something else for him to eat. Thank you to Mimsy for helping us sort that out and to the chef Jack (if I remember correctly). We also loved the evening entertainment which kept the little one dancing away. Would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for this fantastic review. We're glad you enjoyed what Vauxhall has to offer and our team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ben V wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
Stayed for a short break in the Easter holiday. Decent facilities and great food, and the pool is kept clean to a good standard. Recommend for a short break if you’re looking to travel to the area. Highlight was definitely the staff and entertainment. All were very polite and happy to assist with any issues. A personal shoutout to Mimsy from the restaurant who really cheered my partner and I up after a difficult morning! Overall would recommend a short stay if you’re keen on visiting Yarmouth, although the area really isn’t what it used to be!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 3 days ago
Hi there, thanks for the brilliant review! We're glad you had an amazing stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sasha H wrote a review 13 Apr
5 contributions
We are a family of 2 adults, 4 children ages 8, 9, 10 and 11 and a dog. We stayed at Vauxhall for 1 week during April half term. We have been to several other Park Dean resorts over the last few years. In all honesty, we have been pretty let down by this park and overall disappointed, making our return to one of your sites unlikely. 6 weeks prior to our arrival, when the ability to book onto activities came available, I was interested in the activity passports, but as there was limited information and dates online, I called up to confirm that should we chose to book one of the activity passports for each of the children, would we definitely be able to get onto all the activities available online. The gentleman I spoke to wasn’t sure and went to check with a lady called Rachel, he returned and stated that each activity available online would be bookable on arrival as each session had spaces left available for the activity passports. With this information confirmed we booked 4 of the passes at £120. I booked our swimming sessions around the water activities we’d planned to book on. We arrived onsite just before 1pm and went straight to the activity hub. This is where we were informed that all of the sessions we’d hoped to book onto were fully booked. We managed to get booked onto 4 out of the 5 activities we’d planned, but all on different days and times to what we’d hoped for, ruining all our other plans for the week and causing swimming sessions and water activities to be hours apart. We were unable to get onto any of the kayak sessions, the one the children were most excited for. As a gesture of good will, the gentleman behind the desk allowed us to book crazy golf as our 5th activity and add both adults on for free. We completed the golf (well the holes which weren’t closed) and were disappointed by the damage cause by recent weather and no repairs to have taken place. The children also did: Zorbs, which they loved, also a big thanks to Rachel and her photography; wiped out, brilliant and we’d highly recommend; aquajets, they thought this was fantastic and a special mention to lifeguard Steve who ran this session, he was faultless with the children during both this session and all the other normal swimming sessions, his energy is infectious; laser force, the children thought this was ok, however the location was poor, taking place in the football court didn’t give much room for imagination when it came to hiding. The football court itself is dangerous and needs to be cleaned immediately or closed until it is replaced. The trees hanging over the court has caused the court to become extremely slippery in some areas, we witnessed many children, including our own to fall and come away injured and with clothes ruined due to staining. They enjoyed the cricket with a young blond chap (sorry I didn’t catch his name) he was great with the children even after he took a ball to the face! However, the football session was terrible, this man running it looked as though he didn’t want to be there, he did not engage with any of the children and just told them to go onto the court and start playing a game. The age range was between about 5 and 14, the younger children didn’t get a chance to be involved. The playing park facilities were great, the children loved it. The swimming pool was always warm, there was never a big queue for the slide and it didn’t feel too crowded. The green carpet in the swimming pool needs to go. It was filthy and unhygienic. I understand the reason behind asking everyone to remove their shoes before entering the poolside, but when it is that dirty you cannot expect people to walk on it. The evening entertainment was good. Madness and Mayhem was brilliant, all the crew were engaging, extra mention to Dillan who’s a natural. We used the Park Dean app in The Venue to order drinks in the hope this would beat the queue. We waited between 35-50 minutes on the three occasions we used this! One evening we ordered a bottle of wine at £23.99, was given a cheap bottle of Shiraz as they’d ran out of everything else. This wine was awful and after tasting it I returned to the bar for a refund. The lady stated a refund had been issued, however I am yet to receive this still a week later! On our arrival there was a large brown mark on the floor as you entered, either mud or faeces. There was a brown stain on the top sheet on one of the single beds, the same bed we suspect had bed bugs as our daughter got multiple bites during the week. Both showers were not clean sufficiently, we didn’t even use the one in the main bathroom. The shower in the en-suite was boiling hot, with the inability to making this cooler without freezing cold water. Most corners of the floor throughout the caravan had a build up of dirt. The mattress in the double room is the worst mattress we have ever slept on in our life! You could feel every single spring through the mattress before you’d even laid on it. There was a plastic replacement dining chair that didn’t match the others and was very uncomfortable. One of the other dining chairs was broken with the back coming apart if you lent on it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Voyager542780, thanks for this review. We do hope you enjoyed your holiday at Vauxhall overall and that you'd consider a return to any of our parks in future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lyndsey wrote a review 12 Apr
Sheffield, United Kingdom2 contributions
Craig on reception gave me my partner and son with special needs and friends passes to get in park as not enjoyed park we've been at was great in park swimming great and in show bar great nice staff and excellent service this is just a fantastic place to come on holiday
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Mobile44736529653, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Vauxhall. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Caz wrote a review 11 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely park very clean the pool is fab I hated that you had to book so far in advance I didn’t and only managed to get one session though but actually the booking worked well because when we did go it wasn’t over flowing nice amount of people in there so deffo is a pro to pre booking but needs to be done as soon as you get the email to prevent not getting a place. We stayed in the 6 birth lodge was dated but nice and clean however plug in the bath was the wrong size but they came and replaced straight away and the dishwasher was full of rust they came and cleaned it but personally wasn’t for me using a rusty dishwasher although it had been cleaned all the trays where still so rusty. The little interaction we had with staff was always polite, the shop is a joke on price I honestly couldn’t believe the prices they charged for certain products i put a 500ml Fanta back as they tried to charge me £2.30 for it when you can buy a 2L for £2 at the Asda down the road (10-15 mins walk) the entertainment venue needs to probably be a bit bigger as the park has grown and have to que at least 30 mins before to secure a table for the children’s entertainment which put me off going when I did wonder down with my eldest child to have a look it seemed like a real drinkers venue lots of drunk people all over the place I’m all for a good time but your at a family caravan site know your audience 🙄 so many adults walking around smoking weed again your at a family caravan site your not wining any cool points from the 0-12 year olds that the place caters for 🤦🏼‍♀️ overall we had a great holiday here so close to so many places it’s a great base to be most the negative points are not to do with the park it’s self really, I would deffo stay here again but would deffo upgrade to a newer lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 6 days ago
Hi 271cazt, thanks for this review. We do hope you enjoyed your holiday at Vauxhall overall and that you'd consider a return to one of our 66 parks in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma D wrote a review 11 Apr
2 contributions
This park is absolutely fantastic for entertainment. I wanted to say a huge thank you to Abbie at the aqua jets for being so helpful to me and my boys. She was so kind and helpful. Thanks Abbie. Honestly if you want a holiday packed with great entertainment come here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 6 days ago
Hey Emma, thank you so much for your fabulous review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our fantastic entertainment! Come back again soon...take care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christina F wrote a review 11 Apr
3 contributions
We are on day two of our holiday and the kids entertainment crew have already earnt the 5starts for this holiday! They have been amazing! An incredible shout out to: Cameron Tracy, Kirsten! And dj Ian! Absolutely incredible, encouraging and full fun all around them. The only thing that I have found discouraging is the toilets/showers are very dirty a lot of the time, and the arcade is obviously very expensive for tickets that don’t go far at all. Food is good though!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks for taking some time to leave this lovely review. Our team at Vauxhall work really hard to give holidaymakers the best possible experience and it's great to hear we left a lasting impression on you. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Great Yarmouth area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
vauxhall holiday park hotel great yarmouth
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vauxhall Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkGreat Yarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS VAUXHALL HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Hippodrome Circus (1.4 miles), Time and Tide Museum of Great Yarmouth Life (1.4 miles), and Gorleston-on-Sea Beach (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garrods Bar & Restaurant, The Box Tree Bistro, and The Shed Tapas Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Great Yarmouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gariannonum Roman Fort (2.2 miles), Wellington Mews Arch (1.5 miles), and Yarmouth Mill (0.9 miles).
Is Parkdean Resorts Vauxhall Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.