We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (378)
Room & Suite (260)
Dining (111)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Choice is the key word at Vauxhall Holiday Park, with so much to do and so many moments to enjoy with your family during your stay. The park is jam-packed with activities and attractions – under 12s will love Louies Den, while teens will enjoy the chilled out vibe at the Hideout. You can easily head into the nearby town of Great Yarmouth to enjoy the beach and traditional seaside fun of this popular resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
HOTEL CLASS
1,294Reviews
826Photos
82Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 496
  • 345
  • 196
  • 107
  • 151
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
1st time visit, speedy check in , staff are very friendly. Caravan was clean had everything you needed we stopped in kingfisher which was out the way but not to far from everything . Cant comment on the the facilities as we never used them. walked into Great Yarmouth which was
Read more
My family and I stay 4 nights mon-fri in a kestrel caravan (711) feb half term 2018. The huge delay in review is because I absolutely hate giving bad reviews and prefer to give company chances to correct thing before hand. Though vauxhall also failed on this. The park itself
Read more
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 6 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, naturally, we are sorry to hear about your experience. As your holiday was one year ago, we are not in a position to pursue your concerns as a complaint. However, obviously, we do value our guests comments and we will raise your concerns as feedback with our management team here at Vauxhall. Furthermore, we are concerned to hear that you have contacted us, and that you have not received a reply. We would like the chance to investigate this, please forward your email concerning your query regarding park-related improvements to: tripadvisor.service@parkdean-resorts.com, so we can address this for you. We hope to hear from you shortly. ^JC
Read more
We have been going to the Gold Weekenders for many years and have noticed that the quality of entertainment gradually getting worse, and since Parkdean have taken over, my god,take take take and no give. The drinks are too expensive and no security. What security there was
Read more
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Barry, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review, Naturally, we're concerned to read your comments. We do hope you raised your concerns with a member of the team during your stay, they are always happy to discuss any issues brought to their attention. We have shared your feedback regarding the entertainment with our Entertainment Manager, the team are always looking to understand what future improvements they can look to make. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and sincerely hope we can welcome you back and restore your faith with Parkdean Resorts in future. ^AO
Read more
Firstly bar staff worked extremely hard always smiling good job guys. We arrived Sunday 30th December Fantastic night amazing bands/music. New year's Eve absolute disaster bands .. Jump & boogie wonderland Awful very disappointed. When DJ started at 11.30pm then the party got
Read more
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience. We are keen to address this for you, if you have not done so already, please email us on: customer.relations@parkdean-resorts.com with your booking reference number. We do hope to hear from you soon. ^JC
Read more
It would seem you can't write what the camp is really like at all the problems on site, Whent for a xmas break last year , first reception was good bottle of wine, box of chocolates all good , stayed in Blackbird caravan ok once we had cleaned it, then found used sanitary towel
Read more
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate that your time at Vauxhall was far from perfect on this occasion but I understand that the customer relations team are dealing with your complaint now. We would be grateful if you would come back and give us another chance to give us the opportunity to reinstate some good with your thoughts of Parkdean Resorts. Thanks again for your feedback!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVauxhall Holiday Park
The Wensum Lodge (Platinum) at the Vauxhall Holiday Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVauxhall Holiday Park
The Breydon Superior Room (Platinum) at the Vauxhall Holiday Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVauxhall Holiday Park
The Grouse (Gold) at the Vauxhall Holiday Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVauxhall Holiday Park
The Falcon (Platinum) at the Vauxhall Holiday Park
Peeling furniture.
PreviousNext
12345652
I’m sorry but I only drink spirits
0 votes
Show all answers
I don’t know I doubt it but I would ring up and ask
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345617
"Don't do new year"
"Take a trip to Norwich on Train , station 5 minute walk ."
"Plover caravan was very nice and in a convenient location."
"Ask for one away from the noisy road"
"Make sure they give you the correct accommodation"
PreviousNext
12345620
ALSO KNOWN AS
vauxhall holiday park hotel great yarmouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaGreat Yarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing