We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lombard Farm

Lombard Farm, Mixtow, Fowey PL23 1NA England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 3 ranches in Fowey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Imagine a holiday where you really get away from it all...close to unspoilt beaches, surrounded by beautiful Cornish countryside, in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, for a couple, family, or gathering of friends.. Lombard is a unique combination of a large comfortable yurt, a big tipi, a cosy cabin and a recently added shepherd's hut, all sitting in five acres of orchard and meadow within walking distance of Fowey Orchard Yurt, which sleeps four, sits on a raised base with woodburner and large private garden; with rugs on the wooden floor and soft cotton bed linen, it's outside living with inside comfort For a quiet, private escape, Orchard Cabin is a cosy insulated 'nest' for two, open all year, with a comfy double bed, woodburner, kitchen and sofa Meadow Hut is the perfect self contained getaway for two with it's own private wood fired hot tub, woodburner and everything needed to relax and unwind Meadow Tipi, sleeping five during the summer is an adventure just waiting!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Hot bath
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
30Reviews0Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Andrew C wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
My wife and I had a really lovely time here, staying in the Orchard Cabin. We picked it partly to be in a lovely, relatively quiet area of Cornwall, and partly to have a great space where we can just relax at the farm. The cabin was super comfy, and surprisingly warm with the log burner given it was chilly outside. The hot tub was great, really nice to chill outside in the hot water. The hosts provided everything needed, would thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It helps if you know how to light a wood fire, especially outside of summer.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sutherland wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
We thoroughly enjoyed our short visit to Lombard Farm. It is in a beautiful secluded spot. The accommodation is all well spaced out and private with lovely hot tubs! Beautiful short walk down to the river and very near to the ferry across to Fowey. Great location to explore Cornwall. We look forward to visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michelle P wrote a review Jul 2021
Swindon, United Kingdom38 contributions
+1
We have just returned home from the breathtaking, Orchard Yurt. From playing in the meadow, to resting on the hammock, watching the moon and stars in the hot tub, wild swimming at the local Goliath falls, quaint Fowey with its boutique shops and great eateries, bathing in the crystal blue waters of Lantic Bay and Palace Cove- its brought us much contentment and joy to see the magic of Lombard Farm and its fabulous location, bringing out the innocence in our children- away from the distractions of electronic devices and the worries of the world. We were wowed at every turn! This holiday has far exceeded our expectations, so much so, that if I could choose my own version of heaven, this would absolutely be it! Fab facilities! Idyllic location! Lovely hosts! Unrivalled privacy and peace 💚 Perfection! Thank you for your hospitality and for the inspiration, in all you have achieved.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roara wrote a review Jul 2021
28 contributions7 helpful votes
Large yurt. All the kit you need. Beds vvvvvvv uncomfortable. Didn’t get much sleep. This is an expensive place to stay and so investment in decent mattresses is a must. Slept on futon one night to see if that helped. It didn’t. It was worse. Hot tub is lovely. The link is useful to have. V clean. Yurt not tip top clean. Cobwebs and dust. Top Window need cleaning every now and then. Some lights didn’t work around the edge. Lovely tranquil spot. We may return but only if mattress upgraded.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzi Flynn, Owner at Lombard Farm
Responded 18 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub, The Link and all the other facilities, but we were obviously sad to hear that you'd had a problem with the bed. This is the first feedback that we’ve had suggesting a problem, but you’ll hopefully be pleased to hear that we have ordered a new mattress. With regards to cleaning, all of our accommodation is very thoroughly cleaned during our changeover (as you noted in The Link) - however, as an outdoor glamping location it’s a constant challenge to keep ahead of the spiders and we do make clear that in the current Covid restrictions we don’t enter during stays to clean. We encourage all guests to let us know if there are any issues and are always on hand if required and we're sorry that you weren't able to make us aware of your concerns during your stay. Thanks again for your helpful feedback and hopefully you'll take the opportunity to return in the future and try out the new mattress.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ChilternHills27 wrote a review Oct 2020
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom37 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed in the Orchard Yurt at Lombard Farm, which was simply lovely. The Yurt was in a secluded spot with its own hot tub and it was lovely to stargaze in the evening. The fireburner in the Yurt was also great and it was so toasty in there despite it being October! All the members of staff we met were really friendly and welcoming and it was a nice touch providing some Cider and Apple Juice for our stay. Would love to come back and stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TravellerFi123 wrote a review Aug 2020
Maidstone, United Kingdom44 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in the Meadow Hut and had a very smooth self check-in and room was ready earlier than expected. Accommodation had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We met members of the team as we were exploring the site, all extremely friendly. The hot tub was a dream, particularly sitting in it at night watching the bats flying overhead and the stars. Also a great location and very clean. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Hand wash, washing up liquid and cloths were provided as were cups, glasses, utensils etc. A nice touch to have some cider and apple juice in the fridge upon arrival. We used the little Webber BBQ almost every day and did a little shop at Morrison's on the way into Fowey to stock up on supplies. There is a adequate sized fridge to store items.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Laura P wrote a review Jan 2020
Hereford, United Kingdom41 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
My partner and I came for a little mini break and ended up not wanting to leave. From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the meadow hut. Katie greeted us with a warm welcome and showed us around. She had the log burner & the hot tub ready for our arrival which we took full advantage off in the evenings whilst star gazing and listening to the sounds of the countryside. The whole place was so peaceful, exactly what we needed! Thank you for allowing us to have the most glorious time, we do hope to return again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amanda S wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
Hard to know where to start really...We had the most amazingly peaceful few days in the meadow hut - we were greeted to the farm by the lovely Katie who had our wood burning hot tub all ready for us. The hut itself was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The space is compact and really cleverly designed to include a small bathroom complete with composting toilet (surprisingly no smells!) and power shower, a small kitchenette with a fridge, toaster, hot plate and utensils etc. The hut has a little wood burner which we loved using as it made the hut even more cosy. The hut and hot tub face onto a lovely meadow, and our favourite thing was sitting in the tub at twilight and watching the bats come out and then the stars...on our last night we even saw a barn owl in the field...it was incredible! If you love nature and simple luxuries then you will love this place!! The highlights of our trip were walking to Lantic bay at sunset, an early bird kayak trip with Encounter Cornwall and visiting the Lost Gardens of Heligan, Lanhydrock and of course The Eden Project! Thank you Katie, Suzi and Patrick - we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Emma T wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions
We absolutely loved our stay in Meadow Hut on Lombard Farm. The hut was gorgeous inside, and complete with woodburner and outdoor hot tub (both ready for us on arrival!) and views of the meadow. It was just a short walk to a lovely pub and the ferry to Fowey, and longer walk or short drive to the beautiful Lantic Bay and Lansallos Cover. We fully recommend it to anyone wanting a peaceful escape, stunning views and lots of beautiful walks, scenery and pubs within a walk or short drive. Perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Meadow Hut totally worth it for the seclusion and private hot tub!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Clare720 wrote a review May 2019
38 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights in Meadow Hut and what a superb location, scenic and peaceful. The hut was very well kitted out, comfortable and cosy. The wood fired hot tub was a real treat. Would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fowey area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallFowey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOMBARD FARM - Ranch Reviews, Photos (Fowey) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lombard Farm
Which popular attractions are close to Lombard Farm?
Nearby attractions include Colwith Farm Distillery (4.6 miles), Fowey Estuary (1.2 miles), and Polkerris Beach (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lombard Farm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, a hot tub, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Lombard Farm?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lombard Farm?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Three Pilchards, Asquiths, and Couch's Great House Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Lombard Farm?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lombard Farm?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boconnoc House (4.6 miles).