We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Runnymede on Thames

Traveller (563)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (59)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Set right on the banks of the river Thames we are the perfect location for a short break. Our family friendly hotel is near attractions, theme parks and fantastic sights. There's so much to do right here too with riverside walks, our award-winning spa, gorgeous riverside dining and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,156Reviews
629Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,269
  • 638
  • 175
  • 48
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed at this hotel three times now, using it as a base for Ascot. The hotel has a great buzz as you arrive. The lounge area always has people and it's nice to be in a hotel that has some life in it. Each visit has been more or less the same so great that the level
Read more
Simple...from start to finish excellent, reception, spa and all staff, restaurants and staff, cleaners all very helpful and friendly but professional. Food all extremely tasty lovely flavours and lots of choice to meet all tastes. Brilliant can't wait to return hopefully in the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of The Runnymede on Thames. I am thrilled that you found everything from start to finish excellent, the teams in the spa, reception and restaurants very helpful, friendly and professional, the food extremely tasty and the flavours lovely. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the summer. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This review is for the restaurant called the Left Bank in The Runnymede Hotel. Not cheap but worth every penny. The starters choice is fantastic quality with all the smoked salmon, prawns, avocado, salads etc. The main roast is good with a veg and choice of fish. To finish off
Read more
Response from Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your glowing review of Leftbank at the Runnymede on Thames. I am delighted that you found the offering great value for money and that you thought the starter selection was fantastic, the main courses great and that you enjoyed the huge selection of desserts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
Read more
We went to Runningmead Hotel, Egham for cream tea. The experience was well worth while. The young lad who served us was called Kieran and he was attentive polite young man who put everyone at their ease.He is a credit to the hotel and actually enjoys what he does and it shows.
Read more
Response from Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your great review of the afternoon tea at the Runnymede on Thames. I am delighted that you felt the experience was well worth while and that Kieran put everyone at ease and ensured that you had an enjoyable visit. I have passed on your kind comments to Kieran so that he can see how much his efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This is a very nice hotel overall but if you are thinking you are going to have a relaxing and quite weekend at a spa-hotel, you will be gravely disappointed. The room, the location, the food at the restaurant are all lovely. So are that spa facilities including the pool. I was
Read more
Response from Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your overall positive review of the Runnymede on Thames and I am delighted that you found the location, room and restaurant lovely. I am, however, sorry that the children disrupted your relaxation in the spa. We do have child free times in the spa to ensure that adults wanting to relax can do so without children using the pool area. I am sorry if you were not aware of these. The Leftbank buffet restaurant is very popular with family celebrations and groups of people. The team do endeavour to ask parents to control their children, but I am sorry if this did not happen; we do have the a la carte Lock Bar and Kitchen which is geared more towards couples and smaller parties which may be more suitable on your next stay. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bathroom
View from room
Cosy standard room 1
PreviousNext
12345620
Hi, thank you for your message and apologises for the delayed response. Heathrow is no more than 20 minutes by taxi/car, terminal 5 is a little closer than the other terminals. We also have a preferred taxi service and will be more than happy to book this for you if needed. Many thanks, The Runnymede on Thames
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Shelley, apologies for the slower response than usual. We can confirm that there are irons in our rooms. Many thanks, The Runnymede on Thames
1 vote
Show all answers
yes he can propose tour and different tourist activities
1 vote
Show all answers
i believe over 16 years
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, I also went with my Mum, and asked for a twin room, but they gave us 2 double beds connected together instead. There was so much room, it was lovely. We didn’t disturb each other moving about.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Facing the river in a Superior rooms as these are spacious.Less than a meter between the end of the bed at the wall in a double"
"Mirror near plug to dry hair. "
"River facing - gorgeous views "
"Adjoining rooms aren't on the riverside, but the view of the front drive wasn't so bad."
"worth paying extra for a larger room luxuy and facials were amazing :)"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$174 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the runnymede-on-thames hotel eghamrunnymede hotel eghamhotel runnymede
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEgham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing