We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hadley Bowling Green Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hadley Bowling Green Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Hadley Bowling Green Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A fantastic stay at a lovely old inn ,country surroundings , a very warm welcome staff extremely polite and helpfull, very nice room clean and warm . We ate in the restaurant or bar in the evening and the food was delicious and well presented . Made ourselves at home infront of the open fire and a game of scrabble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger900
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we hadn't made a booking, just turned up after being unable to get in at our original chosen venue, on a Saturday evening. Not to detract from the place, but it just wasn't on our list of places to go, but glad we did. A table for 4 was offered immediately without any fuss, it was very busy so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynntee
Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way to Bath. We booked as we wanted somewhere close to the M5 to make it easier to continue our journey the next day. It is about a ten minute drive once you get off the motorway but it feels like you are much further away given the surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChloeScotland
Apethorpe
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here using the family room with 2 small children, and added a dog for effect. The pub is a real gem. Very cosy and and welcoming with friendly staff and good food. The room was to a high standard and we would recommend it to just about anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyApethorpe
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Admittedly it was a Monday - but the prices were not cheaper to allow for the disappointing food, atmosphere and service. I think the waitress kept in the background because she realised that the kitchen was so slow (and the place nearly empty) she was embarrassed to bring the things. I got the distinct impression they didn't really care. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred_and_O
Hadley M, Manager at Hadley Bowling Green Inn, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. Unfortunately the dishes you have are good sellars and have glowing reports, however i have found that everyone does have different tastes and different expectations. We all very much do care about all that we do and all our guests, so resat assure that his will be brought up...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very busy restaurant in superb location with rustic playground for kids. Large menu choice for all courses. Service is slow when restaurant is busy. Above average wine list but quite pricey for all alcoholic drinks generally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroMendestheSecond
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a valentines meal here and I can honestly say it was the best service, food and entertainment that I have ever had. The food was really well presented and they even managed to cater for me, even though I am vegetarian and lactose intolerant. I would highly recommend a visit, you will not be disappointed. I would give this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottbrannan1822
Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a place ! Superb value for money, amazing room, service and location. The evening meal and breakfast were the highlight of the stay and we will definitely be back ! If you ar a fan of real ale then you are in for a treat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enquiries641
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

25 minute wait between starter and mains. Less than average food. Expensive for poor quality. 15 mins wait for the bill. Waitresses talking. Chef seems inexperienced trying to be fancy but not up to it. Odd combinations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive B
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service good, food good not as good as it used to be as I have been coming here for a long time and always rated Hadley Bowl as one of my favorites will still tell people about it as it is a lovely place to dine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion N

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
3.2 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
2.2 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
433 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
7.1 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
585 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hadley Bowling Green Inn

Address: Hadley Heath, Droitwich WR9 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Bowling Green Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hadley Bowling Green Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Bowling Green Hotel Worcester
Hadley Bowling Green Inn Droitwich, Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hadley Bowling Green Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't stay overnight”
 of 5 bubbles PedroMendestheSecond, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If there is an event on the rooms at the front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbZ2669YT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rear rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 386daveb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay the extra for 'superior' rooms as they are very average.”
 of 5 bubbles PatG461, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As above if you have a dog see if you can get one of the outside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles suttonlinda2016, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5