We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Traveller (564)
Room & Suite (266)
Dining (68)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“salt room”(82 reviews)
“steam room”(73 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveller rating
882
608
312
163
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
882
608
312
163
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe upper deck restaurantsalt roomsteam roomrelaxation roomchristchurch harbourafternoon teacar parksea viewchanging roomsgarden roomrestaurant staffsunday nightwedding partylovely locationbirthday treatboth nightsevening meal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Treated my sister to a special afternoon tea at Christchurch harbour hotel. Treat ruined by lack of parking and no disabled parking available. Very limited parking is only available if you are staying overnight be warned. Told to park in residential parking and walk back!...More

Thank Tracey A
Reviewed 3 days ago

We were fortunate enough to have had a voucher purchased and given to us as a present. We called the hotel and used it to book their best room. It did not disappoint - 4 poster bed, free standing bath, glorious view and complimentary whiskey...More

2  Thank Jeff H
Response from John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & SpaResponded yesterday

Dear Jeff H Many thanks for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you had a great stay and that your issue was managed to your satisfaction by Richard. We look forward to seeing you again when you return. Regards John Willcock General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago

On arrival parking was a nightmare and we had to double park. Our 'inland' room overlooked the car park so slight exaggeration in their marketing description! We had been sent an email the day before the trip to ask if we wanted to up grade....More

1  Thank 733londongirl
Response from John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & SpaResponded yesterday

Dear 733londongirl Thank you for your review. Although you had a nice break, you have mentioned a few niggles that were of a disappointment to you. I am sorry about this and would ask that you contact me on john.willcock@harbourhotels.co.uk, to discuss further. Regards John...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stopped by for morning coffee and as non residents we could not have received any better welcome. The service was exemplary. The staff were friendly, professional and slick in their service delivery. The upper deck terrace has the most stunning views and the whole...More

Thank Huntershaw
Response from John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & SpaResponded 4 days ago

Dear Huntershaw Many thanks for sharing your morning coffee experience. It's very much appreciated that you have taken the time to write this and of course I am delighted with your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards John Willcock General...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Date of visit 12th July 2018 My husband and I came to the Harbour Hotel for our wedding anniversary. We were recommended this hotel by a friend of ours. We had never been to Christchurch before. Parking was a little tricky as the car park...More

1  Thank Lizpoole1
Response from John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & SpaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Lizpoole1 Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst you have given us 5 stars, it is clear that there were elements of your stay that were of a disappointment. I must apologise about the workmen on the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$185 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$185 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (564)
Room & Suite (266)
Dining (68)
Pool & Beach (17)
Amenities (45)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RollerCoaster999
26 November 2017|
Answer
Response from John W | Property representative |
Dear Rollercoaster999, Thank you for your question. In general we do try to answer all reviews as they come in on our tripadvisor page. Unfortunately the manager in charge of looking after our tripadvisor is no longer with... More
1
Vote
RollerCoaster999
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Enoch_James | Reviewed this property |
well they did not comment on my review and it was quite bad
1
Vote
Mollyvol
31 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John W | Property representative |
Hi Mollyvol I am sorry to say we don't.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 304 - has the best view of the gardens and the ocean"
Read review
"If possible book a sea view"
Read review
"1st floor rooms at the rear have a view of water, GF have patio, but a high bush for privacy that also..."
Read review
"Make sure you have a good bathroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing