We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southern Comfort Guest House

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
REFURBISHED JAN 2018 - The Southern Comfort is a modern clean and comfortable, small and friendly Christchurch Guesthouse in Dorset providing a warm and friendly atmosphere and a great place to stay for short breaks to the Historic town of Christchurch from. All of our rooms are en-suite and have free fast Wi-fi. Free off road parking available
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
24Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
64Reviews
34Photos
1Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Such a lovely couple of days at Southern Comfort B&B. Fab hosts, super clean room and amazing breakfast. Couldn't recommend more for visiting the Christchurch/Highcliffe area. Thank you and hopefully see you again. Haley
Read more
Response from Louise S, Owner at Southern Comfort Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind words Haley, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you again. Warm regards Louise and Mark
Read more
We were really pleased with our stay at Southern Comfort. It had recently been refurbished so was very clean, tidy and had a comfortable feel to it. The breakfast was really good and Mark and Louise were very friendly and helpful. It was great to have off street parking and the
Read more
Response from Louise S, Owner at Southern Comfort Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Jo, we will take a look at all the pillows in the rooms and ensure there's a varied selection available going forward .
Read more
After retiring early we spend a lot of time travelling around and haven’t found a better guest house for the price. The room was very clean and comfortable the breakfast was very good with a good selection of cereals we throughly recommend this guest house
Read more
Response from Louise S, Owner at Southern Comfort Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review and hope to host you again in the future. Warm regards Louise and Mark
Read more
Lovely room, very clean and bright. Very close to the town so easy to walk to shops etc. Great parking. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay a lot, we'll definitely stay there again.
Read more
Response from Louise S, Owner at Southern Comfort Guest House
Responded 15 Nov 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words Myra much appreciated warm regards Louise and Mark
Read more
Southern Comfort is very clean, with new décor and furnishings, comfortable beds, a reasonable breakfast and off-street parking. Those are the good points. But for £95 a night for two people in what should have been a mid-size double but which was billed as a 'de-luxe family
Read more
Response from Louise S, Owner at Southern Comfort Guest House
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry to read your review. We have had really positive reviews about the guesthouse refurbishment, especially our cleanliness and service, so I am sorry that you had such a poor experience, and you are not happy with your visit. Warm regards Louise and Mark
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Komode / WC (Dusche)
Zimmer
Betten
En suite to room 6
Top floor/Attic room 6
PreviousNext
1234
Hi thank you for your question. We have six rooms and only the single room and the large family room face the road, so the rooms facing the garden are very quiet, we are also near a traffic light junction so although it is a main road the traffic does not move very fast so the noise is less. We have never had anyone complain about excessive noise in any of the rooms. I hope this helps, please feel free to contact us with any other question Neil and Celina
0 votes
"Rear garden view"
"The attic room is airey and spacious - just a bit of a climb to get to."
"Check the shower works!"
"We can't really help with this question."
"Room 1 was quiet and peaceful."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing