We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (37)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
If you’re looking for a quaint hotel in Christchurch, look no further than Fisherman's Haunt Hotel. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Christchurch, Fisherman's Haunt Hotel is located a short distance from Christchurch Priory Church (3.6 km) and Christchurch Quay (3.8 km). Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area. For travellers arriving by car, there is free parking. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Indian restaurants, including Kashmir Indian Tandoori, Mela Indian Cuisine, and Standard Bengal, all of which are a short distance from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel. If you’re looking for something to do, Moon Studio Ceramics (1.5 km) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Fisherman's Haunt Hotel. The staff at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 274
  • 182
  • 76
  • 26
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have just returned from Christchurch where we spent two nights at the Fisherman's Haunt, A lovely building in a decent location, friendly staff, a large cozy bar and our double Bedroom (The Kingfisher Suite, room 15) was clean, comfortable and well appointed with tea/coffee
Read more
Response from Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Shirpet, I am so sorry that there wasn't anything she liked, we have plenty of vegetarian options but being over the festive period we were not running our specials which are nearly always fish. Please let us know next time and we can see what we have that is maybe not on the menu that we can offer her? Wishing you a happy new year. Kind regards Annette
Read more
They have a good sized carpark, and disabled friendly for access to the restauraunt. We met as a family for lunch, most had the sunday roast, which we all enjoyed. The food was hot and well presented, by friendly staff, The atmosphere was great, decorated for Christma made it
Read more
Response from Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Wishing you a happy Christmas. Kind regards Annette
Read more
Despite arriving on a very busy Sunday lunchtime for an afternoon wedding nearby, at Sopley Mill, our rooms were ready so we could change and also have a light lunch - all done in a friendly, efficient way. Rooms were warm, beds comfortable. The shower wasn't very powerful.
Read more
Response from Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the small touches. We do hope that you will stay with us again. Kind regards Annette
Read more
Having stayed here many times we always look forward to returning and this visit did not disappoint.The festive lights and decorations inside and out look beautiful and got us in the Christmas spirit straight away - well done. A lovely, warm welcome from the friendly staff in
Read more
Response from Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2018
Thank you for such a lovely and detailed review, Emma is such a star isn't she? I have passed this review on to the team and we thank you again. Wishing you a merry Christmas and we will see you in the new year. Kind regards Annette
Read more
A group of four of us stopped for lunch here after a local walk. We had dined here eleven months previously and had good food and excellent service. Today was disappointing. We waited an hour after we had arrived for our food to appear, although our orders were slow to be taken.
Read more
Response from Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Responded 1 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review and your feedback, I shall raise this with my team immediately and can assure you that this is not our normal standards as you are well aware of. I do hope that you won't leave it too long to return to us so that we are able to show you that this was a rare occasion. Kind regards Annette
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementFisherman's Haunt Hotel
Room 11
Room 11
Do you have family rooms? Will be staying with 2 teenage sons and a dog ?
Yes the rooms are separate from pub, and they accept dogs to stay and are welcome in the bar ,rooms are small but comfortable they are situated in the pubs grounds
0 votes
I am looking for hotel in Ohio in Jamaica
I think you are lost
1 vote
Coach house room 2
Is the coach house room 2available over Easter weekend
0 votes
"Stayed in coach house rooms - handy for car park - on ground floor so no stairs to lug cases etc up."
"If you have a dog, try to get room 1 in the Coach House."
"Rooms not in the main block may experience less road noise, after 8am."
"Don’t have a room on the ground floor of the Coachouse."
"They have a block of 4 rooms next to the pub, I don't know but probably quieter than staying over the pub."
US$85 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandChristchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing