We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Huntsman of Brockenhurst

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Huntsman of Brockenhurst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Huntsman of Brockenhurst
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This was our first time at the Huntsman. The food was lovely, good selection and value for money. Our only disappointment was that we were seated at the back of the restaurant in what appeared to be a room used for functions. There was a large party already in this room at a very large T shaped table, it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555lotty
AnnMaher, General Manager at The Huntsman of Brockenhurst, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry to hear your experience was not fully fulfilled. We take all the feedback very seriously and we will try to improve on it. I would really like to see you dining with us again. Many Thanks.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We had lovely stay the rooms are modern and nicely decorated. We only stayed one night, but the breakfast was delicious. Our bedding had a few stains on it, which was a bit disappointing as it made the stay not so comfortable and we also had a few issues regulating the heating! The staff were really friendly and helpful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
AnnMaher, General Manager at The Huntsman of Brockenhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I do apologise in regards to the bedding and heating. This will be brought to the attention of our housekeeping team, as we do take all feedback into consideration. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed here for one night in the Mallard suite located in the main building. Check in was quick and efficient. The first noticeable thing was how cold the room was - the radiator was not on. We checked the rest of the suite which is a series of inter connecting rooms across the front of the building facing the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie S
AnnMaher, General Manager at The Huntsman of Brockenhurst, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, Sorry if room was bit cold due to technical problems with cleaning heating system. Hope if you will be in area again you will pop in to spend great time with us.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Visited this attractively refurbished restaurant at Sunday lunchtime. The menu isn't vast but offers something for everyone. Four of us ate and all enjoyed our meals and could see that other meals looked good too. Only criticism is the small car park necessitating roadside parking for us and many other diners. The staff were polite and friendly with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannaanna1
AnnMaher, General Manager at The Huntsman of Brockenhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased you had a great experience and enjoyed our Sunday Roasts. We look forward to your next visit.

Nottingham, UK
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Roe room which is in stable block at back of pub. Great modern decor of rooms and super clean, however really cold! Door to bedroom leads outside and needs some form of curtain to stop the icy December draft. The bathroom has no form of heating so was freezing, we left the shower running just to heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uk_travel_girl
AnnMaher, General Manager at The Huntsman of Brockenhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback and we are delighted to let you know we are getting the issues you have raised dealt with. We would love to welcome you back and hope you have not been put off by the issues that let you down. We do hope we can welcome you back again.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan h
AnnMaher, General Manager at The Huntsman of Brockenhurst, responded to this review

Winslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissHelenKF
AnnMaher, General Manager at The Huntsman of Brockenhurst, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
AnnMaher, General Manager at The Huntsman of Brockenhurst, responded to this review

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senior115
AnnMaher, General Manager at The Huntsman of Brockenhurst, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdomingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed 28 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy066
AnnMaher, General Manager at The Huntsman of Brockenhurst, responded to this review

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brockenhurst hotels
0.2 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,530 reviews
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#11 of 11 in Brockenhurst
542 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
#4 of 11 in Brockenhurst
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Huntsman of Brockenhurst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Huntsman of Brockenhurst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For people with mobility problems ask for a room in the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Mandy066, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to wake early get a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles MARTHACLEMATIS, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“as far away from the extraction fan as possible”
 of 5 bubbles robertf378, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only viewed the room we stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles 340brucem, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the converted stable block and thought it was a good option.”
 of 5 bubbles Farnborough, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5