Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site

Butt Farm Victoria Road, Beverley HU17 8PJ England
Traveller (113)
Our July stay
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 1 campsite in Beverley
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site is located on a working family farm situated 2 miles from the historic market town of Beverley in East Yorkshire. The site is located on a footpath and cycleway network enabling you to walk and cycle into Beverley and the surrounding areas. Butt Farm is the perfect place for a Caravan, Motorhome, Camping or Glamping trip to East Yorkshire and ideally located for exploring the East Yorkshire coast, The Yorkshire Wolds, York and Hull - City of Culture 2017.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
110Reviews2Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rachelmoss99 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Butt Farm so we could visit family nearby during this strange time of social distancing. Everything on the campsite had been thought out so it felt welcoming but also very safe. Olly & Jen the campsite owners were super friendly & helpful. We cycled easily into Beverley & having Morrison’s next door for shopping was very handy. We had crazy winds whilst we were there which meant we hid in our van & tent but the location was scenic with cows in the surrounding fields & some goats by the Shepherd hut reception. Would definitely recommend a stay here : )
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cara wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very last minute stay at this site, and although it was only a brief two night stop we thoroughly enjoyed it. The campsite was neither too big or too small, it was just right. The kids absolutely loved the goats, they must weigh a bit more after two days of being hand fed grass! Seeing the hens and chicks roaming was just a lovely thing to see and we could have adopted the cat, affectionately known as camping cat!!

The facilities were perfect, we bought fresh eggs and also enjoyed a short walk on the public walkway from the site.

We didn’t actually meet the owners, but they let us know where to pitch our tent and we were away. Thank you for a lovely stay and we would love to come back for longer next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Sat nav takes you to Morrison’s, but the site it signposted from the main road just before the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
caroline H wrote a review Aug 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just done 2 nights in a wagon, so much fun. Totally forgot to take my duvet, but we slept under a sheet and was still too warm.Suprising how warm they stay in the night with 2 people inside.
Could have rented bedding for £20 but didn't need it.
Site was fab, so safe we let the boys (6&7) roam free and go to the animals alone. Pam dropped in to welcome us and gave us all the information we needed and some local info too.
The shower and loos are clean and good standard and it was nice to have use of the fridge and freezer, sinks and plugs for charging phones.
We had a bbq/fireplace included in the wagon fee and purchased logs to burn for £10. Enough for 2 evenings (given August is light till after 8 and fires need to be out at 1030pm). Perfect time to settle and still enjoy the evening and 1030pm allows everyone to get the rest needed for the 6am wake up call from the local moo cows lol.

This site was great, totally recommend and at £100-130 for 2 nights in a wagon I felt like it was good value given the site facilities included too.

We did a walk to Beverly (around 30min to walk,5 to drive and you can park for 3h for £2). There's asda and tesco in town for your shopping or Morrisons at the end of the farm lane.
We did a day in Bridlington (45min drive) and a morning in Hull(15min drive) were we did DinoStar which took an hour (only £3 and a bit of and indoor activity if it rains) a walk by the marina and lunch in a cafe(there are lots of lovely little ones to choose from). We spent lots of time playing games on site as we took bat and balls, footballs and activities to play.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oliver White , Owner at Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Thank you very much for your kind review and taking the time to write it - much appreciated So pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon 😃
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael Hargreaves wrote a review Apr 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice little site on a working farm on the outskirts of Beverley. The location was great. Green fields all around and You felt far enough away from everything, yet you were literally a 2 min drive from Morrisons supermarket, mcds and a petrol station and 5 mins from Beverley Town centre.

Check in was easy. Told which pitch no on arrival and then given an information sheet and contact no for emergencies. Only a small site approx 25 pitches but was quite well spaced out. There were 2 goats and some chickens on site which was lovely.

The washing up facilities were clean and tidy and there was a fridge and freezer which was free to use and loads of info such as things to do etc.

The toilets and showers had just been renovated and whilst it looked lovely, it was small and cramped and wasn't cleaned or stocked up enough for the amount of people on site. The toilet roll was impossible to get out of the holders and just tore tiny bits off which was all over the floor and on day 3 of our stay, they were finally just placed on top of the holders. The hand towels ran out several times during our stay and were left for hours before being restocked, even over night and well into the next morning one day. It wasn't dirty as such, but I just felt the facilities were not checked on enough during our stay fir the amount of people using the site and could have been cleaner.

You can hire fire pits at a cost of £10 per night and comes with a small bag of logs. No weekend rate or discount if you wanted multiple nights so works out quite costly if you want to use one a few nights.

The sight was very quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed our stay, but little things such as the cost of firepits, and the cramped toilets would make me look at other sites over this one in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oliver White, Owner at Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Hi Rach, Thank you for your kind review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. The bathrooms - I am sure you noticed we have recently spent a substantial amount of money renovating these which for a small site was a huge investment- there are 2 showers, toilets and sinks in each the male & females - with a larger shower for assisting with washing children - plenty of space for everyone on site to use & enjoy. These are cleaned twice per day. unfortunately we were given the incorrect toilet rolls for the new holders by our suppliers and our cleaners didn't notice this - hence why they didn't work. I can only apologise for this - and once they realised toilet roll was provided in abundance. This has now been rectified and everything is working as it should....everyone on site has a contact number and we do ask that if you need anything at all just to text/call. New signage has now also been put up reminding guests to leave the bathrooms clean & tidy for the following guests also..... Firepits - wood unfortunately is expensive - we provide enough wood for a fire pit to keep going through the evening for our guests to enjoy, and the cost of these are in line with other sites. Thanks again, Butt Farm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devon housewife wrote a review Jun 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well spaced sites in a convenient location for Beverly. Due to the covid the ladies and gents facilities became family bathrooms where only 1 person or 1 family could use them at a time. This is a sensible idea but not so sensible was the fact that we could only use the bathroom allocated to us and found ourselves waiting in a queue to use the toilet while somebody had a shower when the other bathroom was empty.
The toilet cubicles are very small and the showers have a plastic curtain (stained and not very clean) which we were told to use. Altogether not a very good experience. We have visited several farm sites this year and never paid more than £18 a night which made Butt Farm expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oliver White , Owner at Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Thanks for your review. We do have separate toilets which have been hired in since we opened in April to ensure you don’t have to queue for the bathrooms when you just need to use the toilet. We have to allocate bathrooms currently so we know exactly who has used which bathroom should a case of COVID occur whist guests are on site. 99.9% of guests have loved that we can do this as it has allowed them to be able to use the showers whilst camping. The showers are built in old cow barns - and therefore can only be a certain size due to the nature of the buildings - they are however always clean and have an abundance of hot water from our renewable boiler. Our pricing starts from £19 per night
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour-de-Blundell wrote a review Aug 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Once you find your way here you’ll appreciate it’s well worth the map reading as you will find a really welcoming spirit and great atmosphere on this site. Jen and Oly have made a great camping space which is ,nicely laid out and well managed.

The site is very flat with excellent drainage, nicely laid out and well managed. Toilet/shower block and pot wash is all good and a fridge and freezer as well as recycling point are available. The tourist info that’s posted along with the walks we found useful. Beverley itself is around a 25-30 minute walk so ideal really.

The best bit of course is the pen with the goats and hens and the farm cat all made our stay really fab.

Big thanks to Jen and Oly, hopefully we’ll be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neil M wrote a review Sept 2021
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Butt Farm was in the perfect location for the end of my first days motorcycle ride to Scotland. What I found when arriving was a really well organised and well kept site.

The facilities were very clean and well kept and there are a couple of really thoughtful features, like the local information, guides to local cycle rides and walks etc.

For someone sleeping in a small tent on a mat, grass length is important. At Butt Farm the grass was just long enough to provide a nice soft feel to the ground, but short enough that it was not soaking wet with dew in the morning.

This is a really pleasant quiet site and I would happily stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jane H wrote a review Aug 2020
Garforth, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This small site exceeded our expectations.A phone call before we left home told us our pitch number and Jen visited us with excellent instructions so that we could enjoy ourselves safely.We had a pitch at the edge of the site so we were visited hourly by inquisitive young bovines ! A quick chew on our handle bars and a sniff around and they moved on to the next excitement! The pitch was a good size with water and electricity . There was plenty of space for children to play within the camping ground without encroaching on campers space. It was a simple cycle ride into town with supermarket 10 mins walk away. BUT apart from good toilets/showers (which we didnt use due to current situation)the crowning glory was how well cyclists were catered for with lockable sheds and electric charging points !! We will be back !!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma M wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely site. Have stayed a few time over the years and we are never disappointed. The site is always clean and pitches well spaced, it’s nice not to feel like your on top of the next caravan.
Great refurb recently to the toilet and shower block, the new larger cubical made it much easier when showering the children. We can’t wait to visit again we are always made to feel so welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oliver White , Owner at Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Thank you for your kind review - look forward to seeing you all again soon 😃
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob S wrote a review Jul 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fab time at Butt Farm. It's well organised for Covid self distancing with the toilets and shower facilities. It's a very family orientated site with lights out around 10.30 and the fire pit and bbq's were great.

Location wise it was great for hitting the East coast with many locations within 30 mins drive. We did beaches at Bridlington, Hornsea, walks along Spurn Point, Flamborough and around Beverley. Lots of places to eat and see and a Supermarket a short walk away for supplies. All in all an excellent few days.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Walt asked a question Sept 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is there wi fi on site
Answer from Walt
Barnsley, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
No
Answer from sheena539
83 contributions44 helpful votes
I think they might do !
Wendy M wrote a tip Jun 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"levelling blocks may be helpful"
Read full review
Cara wrote a tip Sept 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sat nav takes you to Morrison’s, but the site it signposted from the main road just before the supermarket."
Read full review
Alphbite wrote a tip Jun 2018
Barnsley, United Kingdom14 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All good pitches"
Read full review
camillenickson wrote a tip Oct 2017
Stowmarket, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in the Straw pod -"
Read full review
Patrick H wrote a tip May 2017
Fairburn, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have kids they may be allowed to feed the lambs."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Beverley area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireEast Riding of YorkshireBeverley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BUTT FARM CARAVAN, CAMPING & GLAMPING SITE - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site
Which popular attractions are close to Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site?
Nearby attractions include Dumble Farm (4.6 miles), Escape Rooms Beverley (1.9 miles), and Beverley Minster (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, barbeque facilities, and an outdoor fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beleza, Piccolo by Piccolino, Hull, and Greko Beverley.
Are pets allowed at Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The White Horse Inn (1.8 miles), North Bar (1.8 miles), and Beverley Guildhall (1.7 miles).
All Beverley HotelsBeverley Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BeverleyHotels near Butt Farm Caravan, Camping & Glamping Site
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire