We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Head Hotel

Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Each of our 10 en-suite rooms is individually decorated to a high standard and offers flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding, tea and coffee making facilities including Nespresso machines in each room and free wi-fi for guests. The hotel is ideally situated on the High Street in the centre of the market town of Beverley in the heart of Yorkshire. The town offers the attractions of Beverley Minster and Racecourse and is a good base for day trips to Hull, Bridlington, Scarborough and York.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
708Reviews
78Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 367
  • 215
  • 63
  • 37
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We popped in for a mid-morning coffee with friends and were served by Lia and Cora. They both were helpful, friendly and efficient. Coffee was excellent and the smarties were a lovely ‘chocolate treat’. Will be back soon ☺️
Read more
went for coffee lovely atmosphere and freindly efficient service .drinks were good and smarties were an added bonus. from lia and cora.would recommend and as food looked good will go back to eat next time.
Read more
We booked this hotel for two nights. It was situated in the centre of Beverley, within easy walking distance of all the town has to offer. We stayed in the Ironsides room, which was a good size with all the amenities you can expect, including an Nespresso coffee maker, which was
Read more
Stayed for 3 nights over the Christmas period. Hotel was as expected, very busy at times and quiet at others. I have stayed at the Kings Head a number of times and the venue still remains charming and staffed with well trained and polite individuals. However the quality of the
Read more
Response from S4573QFmattc, Manager at Kings Head Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! It is lovely to hear that you decided to stay with us again and that the staff and venue still remain of a high standard. I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the kitchen team. In regards to Christmas Day, I hope you can appreciate that we close the kitchen off for breakfast in order to prep up for all of our Christmas Day meals for that day. However apologies still that you were disappointed. I do hope you stay again soon and have a more positive experience. Kind regards, Lucy Johnson- Assisstant Manager
Read more
Booked this hotel as we were visiting family nearby. We stayed in a room called egbert. Room was clean and a good size with free complimentary tea and coffee. Negatives were the noise, car park and breakfast. If the hotel is full you won't get a lay in as the floor boards creek
Read more
Response from S4573QFmattc, Manager at Kings Head Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a few issues throughout your stay. It is a first for me to hear about the floorboards freaking so loudly, however I do hope you can appreciate that our hotel is a very old building. None the less I apologise that you could not enjoy your lie in! I will be sure to pass on your comments about the breakfast to our kitchen team, I’m saddened to hear they were of poor quality on both mornings. The car park admittedly is rather small and on busy days we do often have issues with parking vehicles, I will look into which staff members were parked in there as like you said the car park is for residents and they should not be in there. If you would like to email me at info@thekingsheadbeverley.com I would love to discuss some sort of discount or invitation back to stay with us again as I would love the opportunity to turn your opinion of your last stay around. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Lucy Johnson.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Comfy Bed
A small section of the Harewood suite
Patio at rear.
out and about
PreviousNext
12
Are the hotel rooms dog friendly ?
Hi I am not really sure to be honest although they are allowed in the pub
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they have free parking?
Yes...there is a small car park at the rear of the hotel. Beware, the SATNAV will lead you to the wrong place. Ask reception and they will guide you...
0 votes
Show all answers
Are dogs welcome?
Dogs certainly are welcome in our conservatory area. Hope to see you and your 4 legged friend soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there, all of our rooms are on the first floor. We do not have a lift.
1 vote
Show all answers
How close are you to the race course
I would say that it is 5 minutes in car, 20 minutes walking. Just depends how fast you walk I suppose. Hope this helps Matt
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"If staying Saturday, ask for a room away from the disco, unless you're going to the disco!"
"Check if there's a disco on that evening"
"No Comment"
"Take ear plugs if at the front"
"Arrive early to secure parking"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireBeverley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing