Tufton Arms Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tufton Arms Hotel

Market Square, Appleby-in-Westmorland CA16 6XA England
Traveller (168)
Dining (18)
View onto town square
Room & Suite (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
£118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 2 hotels in Appleby-in-Westmorland
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled in the medieval town of Appleby, just outside the Lake District and 15 minutes from the M6, this intimate family-run hotel offers excellent food, in both the bar and in the Conservatory areas. Originally a 16th Century coaching inn, it was rebuilt in the Victorian times and is now a Grade II listed building. It blends both the contemporary and the classical creating an atmosphere that reflects the traditional charms of the past as well as the sophisticated elegance of the present. With stylish soft furnishings, heaped cushions, deep sofas, wooden floors and open fires its homely comforts are further completed by warm and friendly hospitality and free Wi-Fi. Each of the 20 en-suite guestrooms are individually furnished and decorated. Beautifully appointed they offer all the necessary modern comforts and luxuries one would expect from a hotel of this calibre. Guests can choose from a range of different accommodation options including Single, Classic Double and Family options.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Market Square, Appleby-in-Westmorland CA16 6XA England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Newcastle Airport
45.2 mi
See all flights
Carlisle Lake District Airport
27.9 mi
See all flights
486Reviews9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 197
  • 151
  • 75
  • 38
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Linda N wrote a review Mar 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom37 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just returned from a 3 night break at the Tufton Arms with my partner, which was purchased on a Groupon deal. Having read some of the bad reviews on here, I wasn't sure what to expect, but I must say that I'm not sure what some of these people expect, as the place is perfectly charming. The room we stopped in was clean, with good quality fittings and decoration, the bathroom had Molton Brown goodies and lovely white fluffy towels which were changed regularly, water pressure on the shower was also good. Our bed and pillows were comfortable and we both slept really well. There is a good menu, which changes daily, all ingredients are locally sourced and the food was so good, we didn't eat anywhere else in Appleby. Breakfast was also great, a vegetarian option was also available, although not shown on the menu, with home made chickpea sausages - delicious! The staff were really friendly and helpful and Appleby itself is a lovely quaint place, every place we visited had friendly, welcoming locals. Parking is limited and accessed by a passage at the side of the hotel, it is a first come first served basis, but there is free parking around the hotel which operates on a disc system that can be picked up from reception. All in all a wonderful visit, so give Appleby and The Tufton Arms a try and ignore the moaners who have obviously got separate agendas!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nic02380 wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Reaching the eye of storm Denis we decide to abandon or trip for the night and get a hotel . We booked the apartment at the Tufton arms and were delighted by the helpful staff and warm hospitality. The room was clean dry and warm the fridge had milk and orange juice along side the normal tea and coffee pouches . I highly recommend this hotel will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SWalesWelshlady wrote a review Apr 2022
Magor, United Kingdom19 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Originally booked this Hotel as a ‘deal’ on Groupon but had to cancel due to covid.
2 years on we re booked but decided to rent one of the self catering accommodations as we like our privacy. What a great decision that was!
The accommodation was perfect, spotlessly clean with every amenity and more and so quiet and peaceful.
Set on one side of a pretty cobbled courtyard, attached to
the main hotel and with the option to use hotel facilities, ( breakfast, restaurant, bar…..), if desired.
Good sized bedroom with queen size bed ( and tv) and a
decent sized en suite. The living area comprised a lounge with dining table, coffee table, 2 seater settee and a sideboard with a large tv, divided by a breakfast bar with a
decent sized, well stocked kitchen area which included, fridge, dishwasher, cooker/oven and microwave. We actually took a few things with us but all the necessities
were there already ( dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc.)
Breakfast cereals were provided along with tea/coffee
makings (as in an hotel room).
Very warm and cosy despite the dropping temperature and snow outside.

The overall description would be similar to having a suite.
We have stayed in much worse hotel ‘rooms’ at more than
double the nightly rate!
If we return to Appleby we will book this accommodation again and would highly recommend it if you are looking for
a cosy, self contained personal space.
We didn’t really interact with anyone else as there was no need, but the staff we did encounter were very welcoming,
friendly and helpful.

The hotel itself, a beautiful old traditional building, is
perfectly situated in the centre of the Town which has several pubs/restaurants, butchers, fancy goods shops and post office ( a rarity theses days!) as well as a Spar and Co
Op.
We didn’t eat in the hotel so can’t comment on the food but the menu looked impressive.

As an add on …..We did visit the excellent Indian restaurant in the town and the food was very good but, at the time of
our visit, March 2022, served soft drinks only but this didn’t seem to faze any of the diners and it is clearly a popular restaurant.

The Town also has a Royal British Legion Club, again a rarity these days and, as active members of the RBL and Poppy Appeal, we naturally visited and were made very welcome.
Appleby itself is a delightful town with a lot of history and some beautiful old buildings, including the Tufton Arms.
Overall, this was one of the best short breaks we have had and the best accommodation. Many thanks to the Tufton Arms for providing such a warm welcome and such superb accommodation. We will be returning at some point in the future I hope!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Winnie wrote a review Aug 2021
Twyford, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was one of those pictured in the Tufton Arms advert so we had a certain expectation, but sadly we were very disappointed. They had attempted to achieve a shabby chic look which didn’t work with the poor painting and decorating, horrible bathroom sink and grubby looking appearance of the room.
Alex Polizzi would have had an animated moment with the bathroom sink. You really wouldn’t have wanted to have done anything more, than wash your hands or clean your teeth in it. The bathroom wall was poorly painted and had dried water driddle marks all over it. The skirting looked dirty. I wiped a red mark off the bathroom floor (not sure what that was) but indicated the floor had not been cleaned. The rubber bath mat was very old, discoloured, stained and had black mould on the underside.
The toilet and bath however, did look as though this had been replaced in more recent times.
The top of the headboard had not been hoovered in months. The kettle looked old and was very discoloured inside. The cups provided were very old with the outed finish worn off. The brown cushions on the bed (supposedly for decoration) were extremely old, flat and gave the appearance of them being unclean.
The main asset to this hotel is its chef. The meals were very good, served well and were hot.
Unfortunately, there was a problem with flies in the dining room in the evening, not helped with the door needing to be open, but the hotel could have put in place some electric fly killers, knowing this was a problem.
Previous reviews do reflect a common theme around cleanliness. It’s a shame the hotel hasn’t been more proactive in addressing this, to reduce the negative impact from customer reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aberpete13 wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Tufton arms hotel as part of a groupon deal. Upon arrival we were put into the only available room which had twin beds. As a couple trying to have a romantic weekend, wasn’t exactly ideal.

The guy who checked us in, who I assume was the owner, told me to push the two single beds together.

We were supposed to have wine and nibbles as part of our groupon, but we were never offered that. I thought it might be in our room but it wasn’t.

The hotel itself is okay, old and creaky. But if you HAVE to stay in Appleby, then it’s somewhere to sleep.

The food at the hotel is very expensive so we went to look for another restaurant but it seems Appleby has all but shut down and we couldn’t find a single place which did food. So we settled on a pizza place which wasn’t what I’d imagined for the weekend.

The room we stayed in had a repetitive and loud noise coming from below. A generator maybe? And the water in the shower sometimes cane out yellow.

The breakfast was average, small choice and small portions (they cook to order).

Our main complaint... we went out for the day and when we returned we found our bedroom door to be unlocked. The cleaner didn’t lock the door as she left. We were really disappointed. Nothing was missing but it had the potential to ruin our trip.

We also had to pay £20 extra for staying Saturday night but I can’t for the life of me imagine WHY.

There is literally nothing in this town. Every single place was either closed down or shut for the weekend. Even tourist information was closed for the weekend.

We spent as little time as possible in this hotel and this town and I suggest you all avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nigel Milsom, Owner at Tufton Arms Hotel
Responded 19 Mar 2020
As you can see I rarely respond to reviews, not because I do not care, but because you just get involved in a tit for tat and I feel that most people will read a range and form their own judgement. Could I take the opportunity to thank everyone who has submitted honest fair reviews with fair scores whether complimentary or not. However this review especially in the middle of the current virus troubles just takes the biscuit and I just simply have to let of steam! Your booking was made originally by another couple, when they rang I only had a specific twin room left for this weekend and I did them a favour both by allowing them to book it and not charging the extra for a larger room. Subsequently they rang up and said they could not make it and could they send some friends instead, again being helpful I said they could. When two blokes turned up this was consistent with the twin room that had been booked so when you came down I was surprised and perhaps could of handled it better. However the room is our only designated twin room because it is not ideal when doubled, the mattresses do not link and we were full so I could not swap your room. This situation would also have been avoided if you had the simple courtesy to let us know. Not asking a lot especially as it was so important to you. Our food is both not expensive and very good. We do have a 3 course Dinner Menu for £29.95, 2 courses £24.95. However we have our own homemade Burgers, Beef, Jerk Chicken and Falafel with Homemade Chips and Relish for just £11.95, we had Chef's Fish Pie on which was to die for at only £12.95, Trio of our own Homemade Sausages, Mash, Kale and Onion Gravy for £12.95. These are all exceptional artisan foods of which we are really proud served in a friendly happy place. With breakfast we have made a big effort over recent times and have just recently received the coveted breakfast award from the Visit England Hotel Inspector. Who thankfully liked the fact that breakfast is cooked to order with a good choice, our own sour dough bread is availble to toast along with all our own marmalades and preserves, there is freshly chopped fruit and choice of yoghurt styles, you can even cook your own scotch pancakes with maple syrup on a hot plate, it is a real shame that all of this was lost on you. Your criticism of Appleby is simply scandalous, has it escaped your attention that there is a national emergency on!!! Would any normal person expect a full range of facilities to be open both at the current time in the pandemic and in the middle of winter, simply jaw dropping, depressing and Trip Advisor should perhaps be conscious that they give such drivel a platform. I am very sorry that the girls did not lock your door, this does happen very occasionally, they are under extra pressure at the moment as you can imagine and I am grateful that they are still working, it was not deliberate, just human error and unfortunate. Your wine and nibbles were freely available in the bar whenever you wanted them so that you could have them before dinner or at a time to suit, it is a free give away designed to encourage guests to use the hotel so I am thankful you missed them. Finally you must be a person with polar views, even with the problems you did have, you did not have a 1 star experience, your review was unjustified, mean, ill informed, plain stupid, ill judged, cowardly as you are not accountable and I guess the only benefit to all this is that you are definitely going to avoid us and Appleby in the future for which we can all be eternally grateful. Yours sincerely, Nigel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The closest I got to this hotel was a phone call and that was enough to make me never want to go. I rang as I had a groupon voucher to use before the end of April, only to be told that they were booked up every weekend until May (despite their website showing availability for every weekend). I was told there were rooms available but not for groupon customers....meaning I had paid £55 for nothing.

The man on reception showed no empathy or understanding, he was very abrupt and rude with his responses. When I said I would raise a complaint as I wasn’t happy, his response was ‘that’s what your meant to do’, I was quite taken back and replied ‘your meant to raise a complaint’. I work in customer service and this was far from what I consider to be good customer service. He was sighing on the phone and just came across rude, he offered no alternatives and didn’t apologise once for not being able to accommodate my voucher. The hotel might be nice but I guess I’ll never know.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil S wrote a review Apr 2022
8 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing to learn our "newly renovated" ground floor apartment 21 was actuallyrenovated in 2017 and appears as though no ongoing maintenance or deep cleaning had been carried out since that time. The bathroom, particularly the tiled shower area over the bath had heavily soiled grouting with black mould evident. The bathroom floor tile grouting was also similar. No soap holders provided at the shower or sink, nor was there a toilet roll holder provided. The bathroom door locked had clearly broken off sometime ago.
Within the kitchen area the microwave contained what appeared to be the remains of a previous occupants splattered pizza. The tea towel, certainly had seen better days, was well worn, discoloured and had a hole in it.
Finally, a hotel guest or staff members car was parked immediately outside the bedroom window, we were awoken at 5.55am by the sound of a diesel starting and driving off.
Needless to say we shall not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard S wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The trip was purchased as a Christmas parent for my parents, they were due to go imminently however due to the current climate and them being in the High risk category they have decided to cancel for everyone's safety. They are not able to reschedule and cannot get a refund, the person on the phone was very unaccommodating and quite short. I understand the impact on businesses but this attitude isn't going to do any favours.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma B wrote a review Jun 2021
14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night in the suite overlooking the market square. We were impressed by the overall hotel, which is a 16th century grade two listed building and found the decoration in keeping with this olde worlde theme, as in antique style furniture and paintings etc. Our suite was beautiful, spacious and tasteful with a very comfortable bed. We had drinks in the bar and the staff were very friendly. We also booked in for dinner and were very pleased by the choice and the food itself was top quality, tasty and reasonably priced.
Breakfast was also superb with good portion size, very fresh local produce; best breakfast we’ve had in ages and again the staff were very helpful and friendly … All in all a great experience so I would take no notice of the whingers moaning about this place as we would stay again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Saturday morning is market day and if you’re parked on the front you may get blocked in by fruit...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jude f wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Appleby is a delightful market town full of surprises, The Tufton Arms is the main hotel in the center of the town and whilst it has a very good restaurant with interesting dishes, well cooked and excelent staff, it is let down by its accomodation. It described the rooms we had as deluxe, If peeling wall paper in the ensuite of the larger bedroom, an appalling shower which dribbled rather than produced any spray, a blocked toilet, which even after it had been unblocked still didn't work all that well, a light switch which was on the opposite side of the room to the door in the ensuite of the other bedroom, tiles which looked as if they were going to come off the wall at any minute and no toilet roll holder, an oven which had not been cleaned before our visit, and which sent out clouds of foul smelling smoke, and a kitchen without a fire blanket , but chipped mugs was the Tufton's idea of deluxe, then it wasn't ours. All the staff we dealt with were very helpful as far as they could be . There is a serious lack of funding in this hotel, or rather the funding has been put into a huge TV screen and posh table and chairs in the dining room, rather than where it really mattered.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Aberpete13
3 contributions11 helpful votes
It’s not. Also, perhaps consider somewhere else for your break, as the town isn’t what it used to be.
Answer from Jane R
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi, We did not look at the apartments, but steer clear of the hotel rooms. Shabby not chic. Manager has a could not care less attitude. I would not recommend this hotel. Carpet in the dining room is all ruched up, and is a trip hazard. After booking this online, we cancelled on arrival.
Answer from TuftonArmsHotel
England, United Kingdom3 contributions11 helpful votes
This would be a very good choice. The self catering apartment is on ground level. Car park places outside the apartment. We charge £10 per dog, per night. Any further question please do not hesitate to contact us. Lynn.
Anncody asked a question Dec 2017
Borrego Springs, California15 contributions6 helpful votes
One of the sites shows a 1 bedroom apartment as well as the hotel rooms can anyone confirm they have one please.
Answer from TuftonArmsHotel
England, United Kingdom3 contributions11 helpful votes
Hello, Yes, we have 2 x one bedroom self-contained apartments on the ground floor. Both have fully fitted kitchens and en-suite bathrooms. We also have one x 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor. It has a fully fitted kitchen and both bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Merry Christmas. Nigel (Owner)
ema055 asked a question Dec 2017
Reading, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
Are dogs allowed in the bedrooms?
Answer from TuftonArmsHotel
England, United Kingdom3 contributions11 helpful votes
Hello, Dogs are allowed in some of our bedroom rooms, the bar and reception area. We also have 2 x one bedroom apartments and 1 x two bedroom apartment that dogs are allowed in. We do charge £10 a night per dog. Maximum 2 dogs. Please let me know if we can be of further assistance. Merry Christmas, Nigel (Owner)
Alexis wrote a tip Aug 2023
Sunderland, United Kingdom209 contributions91 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stairs to bedrooms."
Read full review
Teddycame2 wrote a tip Apr 2023
United Kingdom209 contributions69 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay elsewhere but eat and drink at the hotel"
Read full review
AnnieinWales wrote a tip Jun 2022
Talgarth, United Kingdom29 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to have a stay in a character hotel, this is it. Not a chain hotel. I loved it!"
Read full review
Claire wrote a tip Oct 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom36 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to pre-book parking in the hotel car park otherwise the public car park is a 5 min walk."
Read full review
Treklol wrote a tip Aug 2021
Penrith, United Kingdom30 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have a look around the deli and wine shop"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Appleby-in-Westmorland area.
PRICE RANGE
£102 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tufton arms appleby
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictEden DistrictAppleby-in-Westmorland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TUFTON ARMS HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Tufton Arms Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tufton Arms Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St Anne's Hospital (0.02 miles), Courtyard Gallery (0.07 miles), and Hare and Hounds (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tufton Arms Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Tufton Arms Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tufton Arms Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tufton Arms Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crown and Cushion Appleby, The Appleby Hub Cafe, and Bojangles'.
Is Tufton Arms Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Appleby-in-Westmorland.
Are pets allowed at Tufton Arms Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tufton Arms Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Tufton Arms Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Anne's Hospital (0.02 miles) and Dalemain Mansion & Historic Gardens (4.3 miles).
Is Tufton Arms Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Appleby-in-Westmorland HotelsAppleby-in-Westmorland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Appleby-in-WestmorlandHotels near Tufton Arms Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire